We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, Baden-Baden

Lange Strasse 47, 76530 Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Steigenberger Badischer Hof)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, Baden-Baden
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, Baden-Baden
Add Your Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    95
    87
    68
    37
See reviews for
52
145
22
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (346)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We loved the hotel, the location is great, the staff are friendly and polite and the hotel has a wonderful spa with a heated outdoor pool where we spent many hours, I just think that the facilities are a bit old and in need of renovation, but overall an excellent hotel and certainly good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Badhof_Team, Marketing at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, Baden-Baden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed every minute spending at the Radisson Blu Badischer Hof in Baden-Baden. Well it is tru, most of the guest relaxe and have a wonderfull time at our 800qm sized spa-facilities, just like you. With pleasure I read that you also enjoyed also... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Radison Blu Badischer Hof Hotel for two nights, looking for a restful break from our otherwise hectic vacation. We found that here. We were in the newer part of the hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the pools and spa area that were included in the room price were outstanding. The location was very convenient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Badhof_Team, Marketing at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, Baden-Baden, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the room, our spa-facilities and the central location of the Radisson Blu Badischer Hof in Baden-Baden. I appreciate you bringing the handling of arrivals and departure to our attention. I understand the inconvenience of a waiting time... More 

Huddinge, Sweden
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not much nice to say about this hotel. Rooms are terribly small, My room was on first floor next to the street so very noisy. My King size bed only has 1 pillow, when I call to ask for 2 more pillows i am greeted by a gentleman that really is annoyed I am making such a demand. The internet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Badhof_Team, Marketing at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, Baden-Baden, responded to this review

I apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. I talked to my colleages from the reception and restaurant. They just had passed a service training regarding friendlyness and kindess. And there are also good news, two new colleages just started these days. I promise the reception service will be getting better. The positive feedback about the tasty... More 

Espoo, Finland
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent a relaxing weekend at Radisson Blu hotel in Baden-Baden enjoying their nice SPA and many pools included with the room price. This was definitely the best part of this establishment. Breakfast was also quite good: a nice selection of cold cuts, fruits, cerials, vegetables, yoghurts and bread. Coffee and juices were good too. This hotel consists of an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Badhof_Team, Marketing at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, Baden-Baden, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the central location of the Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel and our extensive buffet breakfast with the finest juices, fresh fruit and culinary surprises. Our 800qm spa-area with gym, sauna and swimming pool are well appreciated by... More 

Warwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed 4 times at this hotel and fail to understand some of the negative comments that other travellers have made. It is a clever blend of old and new, with a fine restaurant, good standard of rooms in both the old and new wings in terms of size and facilities, friendly staff and in a perfect location for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Badhof_Team, Marketing at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, Baden-Baden, responded to this review

Thank you for this review and your kind comments. It is my pleasure to share your warm and motivating comment with respect to the team of the restaurant and housekeeping. Good news, we do have two new team members for our receptionteam. I apologize for the expierence you had with your arrival and departure. I appreciate any opportunity to make... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was my favorite since long , pity they don't entertain the old building from outside , one of most nice Baden hotels , beautiful trees all around ! Soooo expensive not to include breakfast in the price ,as I would go more often ? the restaurant is very middle , but still better then the high ones in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Badhof_Team, Marketing at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, Baden-Baden, responded to this review

Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.I apologize you were not satisfied with the condition and the servivce of the hotel during your stay. I appreciate you taking the time share your experience and I thank you for your loyality. I am looking forward to welcome you again at the Radisson... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in this hotel every my visit in Baden-Baden and always hoped that somethig will change in better side. But...the last stay was the most terrible. Badisher Hof hotel VERY (!!!!) NEED RENOVATION!!! It has nothing common and is a shame of Radisson hotels family... Beautiful location!!! The photos of rooms on the site are nice, but reality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Badhof_Team, Marketing at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, Baden-Baden, responded to this review

Dear Julija, first of all I thank you for your loyalty to the Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel since 2010. I truly apologize for the inconvenience you had during your last stay in August 2014. I appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements for your next... More 

porthcawl
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015 via mobile

We were transferred to this hotel because the Steigenberger had closed for a period. This is not a 4 star hotel. It is a very tired building that needs complete renovation. The room was overlooking a courtyard but the outlook was over a green weed area that looked as though it had never been cultivated. The room was small but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Badhof_Team, Marketing at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, Baden-Baden, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments about the courtyard, bathroom-amenities and general condition will be used to consider improvements in the future. Thank you for the positive feedback about our Parkrestaurant service. We are looking forward to welcome you again... More 

Stupino, Russia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

In 2014 I've spent some times in my business trips in France ( Alsace region - Haguenau ). Unfortunately hotels in France no more valuable for money and I've decided to find something around. I've found this hotel with 4 stars and good rate ( around 80 Euros with breakfast included ). And I was not upset. It's very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Badhof_Team, Marketing at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, Baden-Baden, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our spa-facilities, the central location and sleeping quality. Your positive feedback regarding the cleanliness of our rooms and the multi languanges skills I passed it directly to my colleages. The Team of the Radisson Blu Badischer Hof... More 

Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

This hotel lets the brand down. Rooms are very dated and basic. The hotel itself needs a major overhaul. Baden Baden is a beautiful town and it is understandable that it is very difficult to get accommodation but dont wast your money on this one. The staff werepolite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Badhof_Team, Marketing at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, Baden-Baden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that we did not meet your expectations.Be a sured, we are renovating constantly, what takes time in such a historical building. I am glad to read, that you enjoyed the central location of the Radisson Blu Hotel Badischer... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (109)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question