We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, Baden-Baden

Lange Strasse 47, 76530 Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Steigenberger Badischer Hof)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, Baden-Baden
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, Baden-Baden
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    73
    121
    129
    103
    80
See reviews for
75
216
35
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (506)
  • Mar-May only
    (152)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (189)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a wonderful hotel if you stay in the right bit – the old bit. The new part of the hotel is average, impersonal and very much in need of proper air conditioning. The old part of the hotel is an architectural gem. Staff were ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Badhof_Team, Marketing at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, Baden-Baden, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel and enjoyed the great architecture of our over 200-year old historical former capuchin monastery. Be assured that we do our best to maintain this unique atmosphere and will continue to invest in the hotel. I am looking forward to welcome you back... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

small room, leaking shower. The Hot pool (the reason for our visit) closed. We struggled with a single duvet on the double bed. Hotel tired and shabby, staff disinterested. Would not recommend, not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Badhof_Team, Marketing at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, Baden-Baden, responded to this review

I regret that we did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately the pool had to be closed for 2 days due to a technical defect. Please accept my apologize for any inconvenience. I forwarded your comment to our executive housekeeper. My colleagues took measure to improve our service quality. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. I will be... More 

Travelers are raving about these Baden-Baden hotels

Moscow
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is good, providing good accomodation.Very good location. Termal pool is exellent , open from early morning till late evening. Tea/coffee maker in the room is very convinient. Enjoyed my stay and will come again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuwait
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was bad, too bad. One of the worst hotels and not worth 4 stars! One star is too much. The Rooms overlooking the street are without air-condition and very small and when we asked the staff to change the booking they were not helpful at all specially the old blond lady there and we could not sleep that night.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Badhof_Team, Marketing at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, Baden-Baden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I regret that we did not meet your expectations. Be assured that your experience do not meet our standard. I am sorry that you did not feel well treated from our reception staff. I forwarded your comment to our Front Office Manager and she took measures to improve the service... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is not like any Radisson Blu I have ever stayed in before & is nothing like it suggests from its website. The rooms were dirty & smelly. The bathroom was tiny, with mildew. The carpets throughout the rooms & communal areas were stained & had crumbs/hairs on them. The "roof garden" our balcony overlooked was just a jungle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Badhof_Team, Marketing at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, Baden-Baden, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I regret that we did not meet your expectations. I forwarded your comment to our leading housekeeper and she took measures to improve the service quality. Be assured that this is not our standard. Yet I am glad you were satisfied with our friendly service staff. I would be delighted if you would consider the... More 

Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do I start?? My husband surprised me for my birthday weekend in Baden Baden, and I was looking forward to a romantic getaway. We've stayed at plenty of Radison Blu's around the globe, so he chose the Badischer Hof RB with no hesitation. We were super excited about staying at this treat of a hotel. Boy were we wrong!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Badhof_Team, Marketing at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, Baden-Baden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your hotel stay at the Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel.. I regret that we did not meet your expectations. This is not our standard. I forwarded your comment to the relevant department heads and they took measures to improve our service quality to maintain our high Radisson standards. Please... More 

Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel But it need little work with the serves The reception staff they have to be more care for the visitors The resturant staf are amazing all of them we're very nice and care able , the out side sitting area is great The bed was separate but conected together so was not comfortably for the sleep The bathroom... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Badhof_Team, Marketing at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, Baden-Baden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and bringing this matter to our attention. I have passed your comment to our Front Office Manager and she will take measures to improve and maintain the service quality of the reception staff. I am glad you were satisfied with the restaurant staff and you felt well treated. They are... More 

Hoogeveen
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Too many Arabs, Russians and bad Wifi. what do I need to saynmore Empty resataurant broken crane and tissue dispenser Empty restaurant what do Old glory extra charges surpises Narrow parking. Shabby . . .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, Baden-Baden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize you were dissatisfied with your stay. We are sorry you had trouble with the WiFi, the parking, and the decor of the hotel. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your... More 

Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel looked good from the outside and showed great promise when we checked in. The staff at reception were ok but not what I would call welcoming. The room was quite small and obviously had not been refurbished for a long time. We had a room at the back so was nice and quiet. Being close to the old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Badhof_Team, Marketing at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, Baden-Baden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our hotel includes two buildings. One of them is the over 200-year-old historical former capuchin monastery which atmosphere is unique in Baden-Baden. We do our best to maintain this special ambiance. The other building is the more modern extension. Some of the rooms in this section were renovated in 2011.... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Property is in desperate need of a renovation. Old facilities and worn out furniture/rugs. Not worth the high price - even if it's in Baden-baden. "Spa" area was small and constantly dirty due to being accessed by pool/children and people sitting outside... Grass all over the floors of showers and the floor was constantly wet - even in the common... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, Baden-Baden, responded to this review

Dear R2229BFasdjkl Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you liked the massage service. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We will forward your review to the hotel and if you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

192 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (138)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
1.0 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
0.2 mi away
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
#18 of 55 in Baden-Baden
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#8 of 55 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#3 of 55 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.7 mi away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 55 in Baden-Baden
5.0 of 5 stars 422 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel am Sophienpark
Hotel am Sophienpark
#10 of 55 in Baden-Baden
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay