We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Valence hotels

BEST WESTERN Clos Syrah

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard Pierre Tezier, 26000 Valence, France
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate Guaranteed
BEST WESTERN Clos Syrah
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Clos Syrah to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Valence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
PVHholiday Norfolk UK
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    67
    27
    7
    7
See reviews for
18
81
10
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Norfolk UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our party of four stopped here on our way to the south of France. Location was good. Our two rooms looked over the pool and garden, but one view was obstructed by the canopy covering the outside dining area. The other room had a distinct smell of old tobacco. Dinner was a short affair. We chose to have wine as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sooke, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Didn't get a great chance to check out the town but hotel was located not far off the freeway which made for easy entrance, exit. Great room with view overlooking the pool. Dining room with an excellent dinner. Hotel & restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oudenaarde
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

on our passage to the South of France we stayed at this hotel. Nice room (superior room with jets in the bath) with terras overlooking the pool. Friendly staff, good restaurant, safe parking space. All one could desire on passing through or business trip. Next time we will take the same hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
yves r, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Clos Syrah, responded to this review

Dear guest, I thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We appreciate your comments about our hotel and we looking forward to welcoming you again at the Best Western Clos Syrah. With my best regards, Yves Ruspeler General manager More

England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

On arrival, we were given safe parking for our Harley Davidson and shown to our room - this was very well furnished, in very good clean condition and reasonably sized. We were not hungry enough for a full evening meal so the chef prepared a meat and cheese platter for the two of us - simply delicious and beautifully presented.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Italy
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
66 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

One night stay for business reasons. Very good location close to highway but in a secluded place with many rooms overlooking the internal garden with pool. Very warm and efficient welcome, in general serice is really kind and supportive at reception and restaurant. Nice, clean room with everything in good shape. Only drawback, breakfast selection has to be improved to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Spent a night here with my wife and enjoyed the personal service. Rooms are of good quality with beautiful (completely new) bathrooms. Very convenient to the highway - easy "off and on" when traveling. The breakfast is OK but could be a bit more generous... The owner of the hotel took a particular interest to ensure that everything was perfect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winchester
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were in a ground floor room with terrace overlooking the pleasant garden and pool. There is plenty of offroad secure parking. It is very near the autoroute so if the door is open you can hear the traffic in the distance. The bed was comfortable and bathroom fine. However what made this a worthwhile stay was the excellent food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at Clos Syrah on our way back from the Cote D'Azur just for an overnight stop. I had my reservations as I don't like mid to low level chain hotels, and normally I'd rather avoid them like measles, however I read some really good reviews and decided to trust Trip, its never let me down yet! Oh thank... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The room are good size and recently renovated. The television is good and has lots of channels. The air conditioning works well. The breakfast consists of a huge and satisfying buffet. The big disadvantage of the hotel is the lack of cleanliness: The toilet was dirty, there were plenty of hairs in the shower. It is so disgusting that you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
yves r, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Clos Syrah, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, I thank you for taking the time to share the experience you have had at Best Western Clos Syrah during your last stay. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. I appreciate your sharing your concerns and... More

Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Visited this hotel in July 2012 for business trip The room i stayed in was clean, and the hotel has a nice Resturant with reasonable food. There is no bar fridge in the room , and the location is not really accessible to a supermarket nearby. The staff are friendly and they speak English for foreigners. The plus point is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN Clos Syrah?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Clos Syrah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Clos Syrah

Address: Boulevard Pierre Tezier, 26000 Valence, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Drome > Valence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Clos Syrah 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Clos Syrah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Valence
Valence Best Western

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN Clos Syrah

Enlarge Map