We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Au Coin du Feu

252 rte du Telepherique de Rochebrune, 74120 Megeve, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Au Coin du Feu
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A friend booked the hotel on our behalf and we were not disappointed; the hotel is a lovely quaint hotel with beautiful wooden features throughout the building. It's in a fabulous location, a stones-throw away from the centre of Megeve. We did have to move rooms on the second night because our original room was a little noisy, due to... More 

Helpful?
Thank lannyc80
Coin-du-Feu, Directeur général at Au Coin du Feu, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you so much for your nice comment! We also hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you for another stay at Au Coin du Feu! Our entire team wishes you a very nice day, Best regards, Y. Maillard, General Manager More 

New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Charming little hotel just 6 minutes away (walking) from the center of Megeve and gondolas. Rooms are quiet, clean (most of them have been renewed late 2015) and extremely comfortable. Lobby is cosy and comfy, staff is BEYOND nice and efficient. We had a great time here and we are strongly recommending Au Coin du Feu if you want to... More 

Helpful?
Thank cletessier
Coin-du-Feu, Directeur général at Au Coin du Feu, responded to this review

Dear Madam, How pleasant it is to read such a nice comment on our hotel and staff! We also spent a great time with you, and hope you had a nice trip back home. Thank you for recommending us and please!! Come back soon!! Best regards, Y.M - General Manager More 

Helsinki
Level Contributor
133 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

This nice small hotel locates some hundred meters from the center of the village Rooms are rather small in the old building except room no 11 which is above the main entrance The personnel is very nice , the manager takes care of the clients whole time There is downstairs a nice restaurant

Helpful?
Thank finntrveller
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

We booked a skiing holiday and unfortunately my mother was taken critically ill just prior to the commencement, she subsequently passed away while we would have been on holiday. We telephoned to change the booking to a later date, at a time which would have been at a cheaper rate, even though we were not requesting a refund for the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lynnet57
Anne-Cécile Q, Directeur général at Au Coin du Feu, responded to this review

Dear madam, dear sir, Following your message, We understand your disappointment. However we have like every hôtel cancelletion policies which were on your Expedia confirmation. We have also sent you an invoice in order for you to get reimboursed by the insurance of your crédit card compagny. We are sorry that you are so upset and we invite you to... More 

Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

This was the 4th visit for my wife and me at Au Coin du Feu to be together with friends whom we met there 5 years ago. Yes the hotel is under new management but we found the service to be as good as under the "ancien regime". Special mention is warranted for Yannick, Anne-Cecile, and Oriane. The service is... More 

Helpful?
Thank drjmurphy
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We choose this hotel based on other reviews. We are not disappointed. We like the restaurant, as well as the lounge for breakfast. The breakfast costs 18€, a little expensive but no doubt the market price for Megève. The staff are very friendly. We would return.

Helpful?
Thank Chris E
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

No need to repeat all that's been said, but to put things in perspective: Management is settling in place after the acquisition from the Sibuet Group, and they're all doing their best. Staff were great, maybe a turnaround times for emails can be improved. They've already committed to increasing sound insulation in the rooms; which will be a welcome addition.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gretsch5120
South Bucks
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I think the owners of 'Au Coin du Feu' must have taken notice of some of the recent comments. Returning from the slopes, each day we found a fruit tart, cakes and waffles laid out in the lounge for those who wished to have a little something with a pot of tea (not free though). Although, a rich chocolate torte... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tortoise_or_Hare
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

I would highly recommend Au Coin du Feu. Our family enjoyed a delightful stay over the Christmas holiday. The thoughtful, personable and accommodating staff (and owner), comfortable accommodations, and excellent food made our visit memorable. Dining: The half board option is an excellent value, as the chef de cuisine is quite talented. He and his team carefully prepared excellent dishes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
Anne-Cécile Q, Directeur général at Au Coin du Feu, responded to this review

Bonjour Thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our stay with us; We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for your next visit in Megeve. Best Regards Anne-Cécile QUEY More 

Boston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Le Coin du Feu recently changed hands and fortunately, the new owner cleverly left the hotel in its authentic decor which is typically Savoyard , and makes you feel as you have just arrived in your own chalet . He changed the restaurant not in its gorgeous surrounding but in its approach to the menu and made it a real... More 

Helpful?
Thank aston07
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Megeve hotels
0.2 mi away
Au Vieux Moulin
Au Vieux Moulin
#11 of 39 in Megeve
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Fermes de Marie
Les Fermes de Marie
#4 of 39 in Megeve
4.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chalet du Mont d'Arbois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le M de Megeve
Le M de Megeve
#13 of 39 in Megeve
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Lodge Park
Le Lodge Park
#8 of 39 in Megeve
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#18 of 39 in Megeve
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay