We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mont-Blanc

29 rue Ambroise Martin, 74120 Megeve, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    45
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
26
45
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Rather like a flat bottle of champagne. Positives : great location,comfortable public rooms,clean, good restaurant . Negatives expensive but not value for money,poor breakfast ,aloof staff , small rooms and living on past glories

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelmont-blanc, Directeur général at Hotel Mont-Blanc, responded to this review

Thank you for your review posted on tripadvisor. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel, our restaurants, our cozy lounges and its location in the heart of the village. We are thinking of a new organization for the breakfast where all our various home products will be promoted in a more generous way. You have specified... More 

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We had a short break at the hotel and had requested quiet rooms on a higher floor. Great hotel in a superb location. It is on the expensive side especially as we did not go in high season. The staff were very helpful and as we were late arriving they organised lift passes and ski lessons for us. The pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelmont-blanc, Directeur général at Hotel Mont-Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment post on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you like your stay in our hotel "Le Mont Blanc" the place where to be, in the center of the village and with the departure on the ski lift near to the hotel. If you want a shower, it's possible to choice a junior suit... More 

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
23 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We booked a Ski Pass package with the hotel directly and from the resa desk to the concierge everything was professional and efficient. I ordered a few gifts for our birthday boy and they all arrived and received by the concierge, stored away and delivered to my room on arrival without a hitch. The reception area is next to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelmont-blanc, Directeur général at Hotel Mont-Blanc, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review posted on tripadvisor. All the team of the Mont Blanc Hotel is very happy to welcome you with his heart for your satisfaction. The situation of our hotel is fantastic in the center of the village with differents shops and the slopes ski. His atmosphere is unique with his charming lounges and restaurant. We... More 

london
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The hotel has an excellent location, in the heart of Megeve , close to the telecabine and many of the shops and restaurants. In many respects this four star hotel is excellent, the breakfast is varied and very satisfying (continental and local), the residents’lounge is cosy and attractive and the staff generally efficient. Probably because the hotel is celebrating its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelmont-blanc, Directeur général at Hotel Mont-Blanc, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are very glad that you appreciated the situation of "Le Mont Blanc Hôtel" and its general atmosfere. Its restaurant "Les Enfants Terribles" and "L'Alpette" with the famous view in front of the superb Mont Blanc. Thanks you for your advice, as we purchase different charger to improve our digital media. We hope to... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

This is a nice hotel and the location is great but the service was not as good as I would expect from this calibre of hotel. We repeatedly had to ask for service in the bar and I had to ask for more toilet roll twice. The lighting is terrible in the room too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelmont-blanc, Directeur général at Hotel Mont-Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for your comment. We are very happy that you appreciated the situation of " Le Mont Blanc hôtel" and its general atmosfere. We are sorry for the felt of the service which we immediately corrected. We hope that you recovered well as well as and your wife. We take advantage of the present to wish you a... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

A great hotel, centrally located with friendly staff...we had a problem with the shutter on our window so we didn't have a great view...but the room was lovely, small but well decorated and with character.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Monica, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had an amazing family vacation. The hotel is warm and cozy. The location is perfect right at the center of Megeve and very close to the ski lifts. We would love to come back again but we need to save some money for the next occasion!! Personnel where nice but not specially warm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelmont-blanc, Directeur général at Hotel Mont-Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Guests,. Thanks for your comments on tripadvisor. We are very happy that you appreciated your stay with us. We are glad to read that the location of Le Mont Blanc Hotel closed to the slopes and its general atmosfere have contributed to make of your stay an exceptionnal vacation in the heart of the village of Megève and we... More 

Grenoble, France
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I've just came back from this hotel. We went to Megeve for the WE. There was a Jazz festival (the 20th). The hotel is very good located in the city center. Our car was parked by the valet service of the hotel. We arrived at 12H00 and our room was not ready yet (which is acceptable) so we went for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelmont-blanc, Directeur général at Hotel Mont-Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for your comment after your stay with us. We are very happy that you appreciated our exceptionnaly location in the heart of village for the "Jazz contest". Awainting the pleasure to welcome you again with yours friends in our charming hotel. I wish you a very nice week end and sunny summer. Best Regards, Marie-Geneviève Delacquis Socquet More 

Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel due to the location . We book two club room , one was big and wide and the second was much smaler ( for the same price) . Breakfast was excellent (not include in the price of the room) . Service was good . One bad thing to say about the rooms : they are too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelmont-blanc, Directeur général at Hotel Mont-Blanc, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment. We are very happy that you appreciated our exceptionnaly location in the heart of the village and our breakfast. All the club rooms have the same superficie but each room has her own identity and configuration. Awainting the pleasure to welcome you again in our charming hotel, I wish you a beautiful day. Best Regards Marie-Geneviève... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

For €350, we were given a room behind the lounge, which meant access to it was only gained by winding past whichever groups happened to be having drinks outside. The room was located on street level at the front, so aside from a lack of privacy looking out, on a Saturday night, even with windows closed, sleep was impossible. Every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hotelmont-blanc, Directeur général at Hotel Mont-Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thanks for your comment. I'm very surprised to learn your disappointment concerning your room for your night in our hotel and I'm very sorry. Even if the noice happened only during busy week ends, renovations are in project for this room. All my apologize for this understanding with my front desk staff, If I knew your problem, I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question