We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel L'Arboisie

483 Route du Gollet, 74120 Megeve, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel L'Arboisie
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel L'Arboisie
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    48
    18
    9
    10
See reviews for
44
31
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We are in our late 30's and married 10yr's. We came without our SIX children but we WILL return with them! It's perfectly child friendly. The hotel was located about 9 mins walk from town centre (we walked it) but steep walk. There is NO need to walk as the Hotel have several vehicles that are specifically there to collect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Far less to complain about than in some of the recent reviews of this hotel. Frankly, the hotel has all the basics right. We had a beautiful and clean duplex room on the third floor. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is not cheap (22€/p) but decent, although someone should explain the kitchen how to make proper scrambled eggs.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelarboisie, Directeur général at Hotel L'Arboisie, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important and allows us to continuously improve our services. We are happy that you did enjoy your stay in our hotel and that you have appreciated our team and our services. We will of course communicate your... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

We have recently returned from our second stay at this hotel. Although the hotel is outside of the village, the taxi service from the hotel to the village and to the lift was very efficient. The staff who run the buses were very friendly and helpful especially Julian who would go out of his way to help us. He was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelarboisie, Directeur général at Hotel L'Arboisie, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We first would like to thank you for your stay with us at l'Arboisie hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your trip and that you had the opportunity to... More 

Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
37 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Its really difficult to rate this hotel. There are many great things about it. The staff are great. The shuttle bus works very well. The bar is good and an excellent boot room. However like many people have mentioned it lets itself down with the small things. We booked a room for 6 and it was just too small. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Much as I realise that Megeve commands a premium, I think this was taking it a step too far. The staff tried hard to provide a decent service, but the place seems very disorganised. The suite was the size of a postage stamp, nothing like the pictures on the hotel website suggested, and the same goes for the swimming pool,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelarboisie, Directeur général at Hotel L'Arboisie, responded to this review

Dear Madam, First of all we would like to thank you very much for the time you spent to write your comment. We are very pleased to receive feed back from our clients in order to constantly improve our services. We are happy to read that our team has been able to live up to your requirements. We are ,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Megeve hotels

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We been many times to Megeve and this is the only time we have had a poor hotel experience. Despite the efforts of some of the staff, this 'hotel' is a mess. The smug, frustrating approach of key staff members made the overall experience decidedly negative. Location is bad: As many reviews state, this hotel is effectively cut off, both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelarboisie, Directeur général at Hotel L'Arboisie, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We first would like to thank you for the time you spent to write your comment. Indeed, in order to improve our services we are always happy to receive feedbacks from our guests. We are really sorry to read that your stay with us were not satisfied. Our top priority is our guest satisfaction, both in the service... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Awful service. Location of hotel means one has to heavily rely on hotel transport which was extremely inefficient. Only 2 hotel taxi's available to move entire hotel guests for skiing...can only end in tears. Guarantee's of a shuttle "every 20 minutes" in town & Mont d'arbois are complete nonsense. Hotel staff poorly trained & over worked. Staff had numerous roles... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelarboisie, Directeur général at Hotel L'Arboisie, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We are sorry to read that your stay in our hotel did not give you more satisfaction. Our goal is that our customers live a great experience with us. The hotel is located between the center of Megeve and the slopes of Mont d'Arbois. To better serve our guest we have set up two shuttles, one... More 

Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Hotel L'Arboisie is located right next to city of Megeve, within a walking distance, and it offers great views to city as it is located on a hillside. It is a good 4-star hotel that offers all the necessary amenities that you would expect. The overall style and decoration resembles a traditional chalet with modern characteristics but it is nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed here as a family of four as an overnight stopover en route for Mont Blanc tunnel - we wanted to make a change from staying at Chamonix so it was only for one night and in the summer so we can't comment on it's suitability as a winter resort. But our stay - although short - was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie-Galoche, Directeur général at Hotel L'Arboisie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you to taken time to write this comment. We are glad to see that the Arboisie was a good experience for your family. Our staff is doing his best to offer you nice holidays. Hope to see you this summer for an other stay or maybe next winter to discover Megève under the snow. Best regards, Stéphanie... More 

Stirling, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

on arrival at this hotel when we arrived our rooms were not ready yet, but this was not an issue as we had skis to collect and food to be eaten. The local area just 5 minutes away in the shuttle bus was hie and friendly with good food for all people to enjoy, the local supermarkets are also near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay