We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel L'Arboisie

483 Route du Gollet, 74120 Megeve, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel L\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    59
    21
    10
    10
See reviews for
55
40
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful stay here! The staff were all lovely and the complementary crepes after skiing went down well with everyone. The shuttle service to Mont D'Arbois every morning and evening is ideal. Although not in the centre of town, the pool area and sauna are lovely and the restaurant is good. Overall we had a very nice holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arboisie, Responsable relations clients at Hotel L'Arboisie, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you very much for your comment and are happy that l’Arboisie**** so much pleased to you. Actually, our free shuttle service available all day long on the winter season, drive our customers towards the Mont d’Arbois and the city center of Megève. L’Arboisie ****, with its indoor & outdoor pools, the steam room, jacuzzi, fitness centre,... More 

Lombardia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

We spent four days in Megeve, escaping the hot summer days home. Smooth reservation at the phone; our two little dachsunds were welcomed and spontaneously have been given an upgrade upon arrival (!!!). The Hotel is quiet, clean, well mantained and in a amazing location overlooking the whole village. Swimming pool was a plus due to splendid weather. Would not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arboisie, Responsable relations clients at Hotel L'Arboisie, responded to this review

Madam, Sir, We are really delighted to have contributed to the excellence of your stay to Megève and thank you very much for your comment. Actually, we offer upgrade as far as possible because the well-being and the comfort of our customers is essential. L’Arboisie **** offers a magnificent view on Megève that is why our installations allow you to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We are in our late 30's and married 10yr's. We came without our SIX children but we WILL return with them! It's perfectly child friendly. The hotel was located about 9 mins walk from town centre (we walked it) but steep walk. There is NO need to walk as the Hotel have several vehicles that are specifically there to collect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Far less to complain about than in some of the recent reviews of this hotel. Frankly, the hotel has all the basics right. We had a beautiful and clean duplex room on the third floor. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is not cheap (22€/p) but decent, although someone should explain the kitchen how to make proper scrambled eggs.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelarboisie, Directeur général at Hotel L'Arboisie, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important and allows us to continuously improve our services. We are happy that you did enjoy your stay in our hotel and that you have appreciated our team and our services. We will of course communicate your... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

We have recently returned from our second stay at this hotel. Although the hotel is outside of the village, the taxi service from the hotel to the village and to the lift was very efficient. The staff who run the buses were very friendly and helpful especially Julian who would go out of his way to help us. He was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelarboisie, Directeur général at Hotel L'Arboisie, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We first would like to thank you for your stay with us at l'Arboisie hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your trip and that you had the opportunity to... More 

Level Contributor
138 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Its really difficult to rate this hotel. There are many great things about it. The staff are great. The shuttle bus works very well. The bar is good and an excellent boot room. However like many people have mentioned it lets itself down with the small things. We booked a room for 6 and it was just too small. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Much as I realise that Megeve commands a premium, I think this was taking it a step too far. The staff tried hard to provide a decent service, but the place seems very disorganised. The suite was the size of a postage stamp, nothing like the pictures on the hotel website suggested, and the same goes for the swimming pool,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hotelarboisie, Directeur général at Hotel L'Arboisie, responded to this review

Dear Madam, First of all we would like to thank you very much for the time you spent to write your comment. We are very pleased to receive feed back from our clients in order to constantly improve our services. We are happy to read that our team has been able to live up to your requirements. We are ,... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We been many times to Megeve and this is the only time we have had a poor hotel experience. Despite the efforts of some of the staff, this 'hotel' is a mess. The smug, frustrating approach of key staff members made the overall experience decidedly negative. Location is bad: As many reviews state, this hotel is effectively cut off, both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelarboisie, Directeur général at Hotel L'Arboisie, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We first would like to thank you for the time you spent to write your comment. Indeed, in order to improve our services we are always happy to receive feedbacks from our guests. We are really sorry to read that your stay with us were not satisfied. Our top priority is our guest satisfaction, both in the service... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Awful service. Location of hotel means one has to heavily rely on hotel transport which was extremely inefficient. Only 2 hotel taxi's available to move entire hotel guests for skiing...can only end in tears. Guarantee's of a shuttle "every 20 minutes" in town & Mont d'arbois are complete nonsense. Hotel staff poorly trained & over worked. Staff had numerous roles... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelarboisie, Directeur général at Hotel L'Arboisie, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We are sorry to read that your stay in our hotel did not give you more satisfaction. Our goal is that our customers live a great experience with us. The hotel is located between the center of Megeve and the slopes of Mont d'Arbois. To better serve our guest we have set up two shuttles, one... More 

Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Hotel L'Arboisie is located right next to city of Megeve, within a walking distance, and it offers great views to city as it is located on a hillside. It is a good 4-star hotel that offers all the necessary amenities that you would expect. The overall style and decoration resembles a traditional chalet with modern characteristics but it is nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Megeve hotels
0.2 mi away
Chalet du Mont d'Arbois
Chalet du Mont d'Arbois
#8 of 39 in Megeve
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le M de Megeve
Le M de Megeve
#16 of 39 in Megeve
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.8 mi away
Les Fermes de Marie
Les Fermes de Marie
#4 of 39 in Megeve
4.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chalet d'Antoine
Chalet d'Antoine
#2 of 39 in Megeve
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
2.5 mi away
Relais & Chateaux Flocons de Sel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Au Vieux Moulin
Hotel Au Vieux Moulin
#10 of 39 in Megeve
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay