We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Megeve hotels

Hotel L'Arboisie

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   483 Route du Gollet, 74120 Megeve, France
Hotel amenities
Hotel L'Arboisie
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel L'Arboisie to your Saves list
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Megeve
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Panagiotis T Thessaloniki, Greece
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    47
    14
    9
    9
See reviews for
41
28
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Much as I realise that Megeve commands a premium, I think this was taking it a step too far. The staff tried hard to provide a decent service, but the place seems very disorganised. The suite was the size of a postage stamp, nothing like the pictures on the hotel website suggested, and the same goes for the swimming pool,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We been many times to Megeve and this is the only time we have had a poor hotel experience. Despite the efforts of some of the staff, this 'hotel' is a mess. The smug, frustrating approach of key staff members made the overall experience decidedly negative. Location is bad: As many reviews state, this hotel is effectively cut off, both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelarboisie, Directeur général at Hotel L'Arboisie, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We first would like to thank you for the time you spent to write your comment. Indeed, in order to improve our services we are always happy to receive feedbacks from our guests. We are really sorry to read that your stay with us were not satisfied. Our top priority is our guest satisfaction, both in the service... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awful service. Location of hotel means one has to heavily rely on hotel transport which was extremely inefficient. Only 2 hotel taxi's available to move entire hotel guests for skiing...can only end in tears. Guarantee's of a shuttle "every 20 minutes" in town & Mont d'arbois are complete nonsense. Hotel staff poorly trained & over worked. Staff had numerous roles... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelarboisie, Directeur général at Hotel L'Arboisie, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We are sorry to read that your stay in our hotel did not give you more satisfaction. Our goal is that our customers live a great experience with us. The hotel is located between the center of Megeve and the slopes of Mont d'Arbois. To better serve our guest we have set up two shuttles, one... More 

Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel L'Arboisie is located right next to city of Megeve, within a walking distance, and it offers great views to city as it is located on a hillside. It is a good 4-star hotel that offers all the necessary amenities that you would expect. The overall style and decoration resembles a traditional chalet with modern characteristics but it is nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed here as a family of four as an overnight stopover en route for Mont Blanc tunnel - we wanted to make a change from staying at Chamonix so it was only for one night and in the summer so we can't comment on it's suitability as a winter resort. But our stay - although short - was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie-Galoche, Directeur général at Hotel L'Arboisie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you to taken time to write this comment. We are glad to see that the Arboisie was a good experience for your family. Our staff is doing his best to offer you nice holidays. Hope to see you this summer for an other stay or maybe next winter to discover Megève under the snow. Best regards, Stéphanie... More 

Stirling, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

on arrival at this hotel when we arrived our rooms were not ready yet, but this was not an issue as we had skis to collect and food to be eaten. The local area just 5 minutes away in the shuttle bus was hie and friendly with good food for all people to enjoy, the local supermarkets are also near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

If you read info that your Standard Room has 215 sg ft be prepared for big surprise when entering Standard room! It is max 115 sq ft instead! There is now way that two persons can move around the room. It is not even funny. I mark this hotel "terrible" for being deceiving. If they write " Park view" .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie-Galoche, Directeur général at Hotel L'Arboisie, responded to this review

Dear guest, what a surprise to read this comment that you have written when you were still at the hotel. We can understand that you didn't like the room 206 but we did our best to satisfy your expectation. We looked for another room even though the hotel was almost fully book. And finally you had another bigger room. We... More 

Highworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
53 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We have just returned from Megeve having stayed at the L'Arboisie and we thoroughly enjoyed our short stay (3 nights). The hotel is fairly large and spacious, perched high on the hillside overlooking Megeve. Our room (suite with kitchenette) was lovely, large and well appointed but we didn't have the views. The hotel has a nice pool with indoor hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie-Galoche, Directeur général at Hotel L'Arboisie, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you very warmly for your positive comments, we took note of all inconveniences you have mentioned. We are working hard to improove our services. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Stéphanie Galoche Managing Director More 

Belgrade, Maine
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

L’Arboisie exceeded expectations for a nice, comfortable and friendly lodge in the French Alps. Going into the vacation, I had some concerns after reading some of the comments on trip advisor about the hotel. I can tell you, I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel and would easily recommend it. Lets start with the rooms. I did not find the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie-Galoche, Directeur général at Hotel L'Arboisie, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are glad to read we have met your expectations during your previous stay in Mont Blanc region.  We value providing high-quality service and it is nice to read that we have reached this goal.  We agree the shuttle service might take a little longer during the high-season since Megeve is busier during that period; our drivers have... More 

West Sussex
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have just returned home after a 2 night stay and had to let everyone know what a very relaxing and friendly hotel this is. We stayed for dinner and breakfast both days, the service was great and the food was excellent. We also wanted to say a big 'Thankyou' to the waitress who was very friendly and made us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel L'Arboisie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Arboisie

Address: 483 Route du Gollet, 74120 Megeve, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Megeve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'Arboisie 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel L'Arboisie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Megeve
#11 Luxury Hotel in Megeve

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay