We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HOTEL DU DAUPHIN

9 RUE VICTOR HUGO, 69002 Lyon, France
Hotel amenities
HOTEL DU DAUPHIN
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #82 of 190 Hotels in Lyon
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
akaurora Grass Valley, California
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    42
    21
    5
    5
See reviews for
5
42
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Grass Valley, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The receptionist was very welcoming, friendly, and helpful. We arrived around 8pm and he was awaiting our arrival with our key and paperwork ready, already having tried our phone. Our particular room and bathroom were very small, though the size was commensurate with the price, and very clean. The location is very good, near to interesting sights and metro station... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Very cute little hotel with great location on pedestrian street south of Bellecour. Everything walkable form here. Staff nice and speak English. Great rates. Quiet rooms, except can hear the street a little bit. Tiny bathroom but its france. Tiny elevator but its france. The upper levels of the hotel I do not think are accessible by the elevator, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I booked this hotel based on the good online reviews. I was very disappointed. The first bad surprise was the lack of heat on the first two nights of a three night stay. There is no one at reception after 10 so there was no way to ask how to fix the heat, nor if we could have an extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hoteldudauphinlyon, Propriétaire at HOTEL DU DAUPHIN, responded to this review

Dear Custumer, We regret this bad experience with the lack of heater for your stay in our Hotel. The heater usually work very well and the staff is aware about this. We inform that our customer are really satisfied with the confort of this hotel. in this case we coudn't help you because you came after 10 pm and the... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I stayed one night with a friend in September. The reception is on the first floor, there is a TINY elevator to get there, or a staircase if you don't have too many luggage... The room is small, but clean and beds are comfortable. The bathroom is the smallest I have ever seen, but it is functional and clean. However... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Louis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Nice room, balcony overlooking pedestrian street, exceptionally lovely staff. Breakfast buffet is 10 euros but we ordered the smaller in-room continental breakfast for 7 euros, and one was plenty for the two of us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

stayed one night in this hotel and all i can that it was just perfect for me. The location is central to almost all major attractions! place bellecour (as well as all the major shopping locations) and the vieux lyon were only a few minutes away. It is also located right next to the metro bellecour (about a minute or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed a couple of nights here and was very impressed with the staff's willingness to help us find everything.. from parking options to public transit. They offered to keep our perishable food refrigerated. The location was amazing, right on Victor Hugo near the square. A few blocks walk to old town.. which is not to be missed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The hotel is centrally located next to the grand piazza and a big shopping passage. If you travel by car, parking spaces are available either at the Hotel Alexandra or various park garages (in our case Parking Bellecourt, approx. 24 EUR for an overnight stay). From Bellecourt to the hotel takes roughly 3-5 minutes by foot. Although the hotel's outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hoteldudauphinlyon, Responsable réception at HOTEL DU DAUPHIN, responded to this review

The team of Hotel du DAUPHIN is really pleased you liked your stay in Lyon. We look forward to welcoming you. Best regards, L. SERPOL More 

Bandol, France
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

My room overlooked the pedestrianised street and was amazingly quiet. The hotel in general was clean and comfortable, with very pleasant service and staff. To be served breakfast was really a pleasure. The location couldn't have been better... Suggestions for improvement: A shower caddy in my little shower cubicle and heavier blackout curtains (for the summer?).

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
hoteldudauphinlyon, Responsable réception at HOTEL DU DAUPHIN, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Dear Madam, It is with pleasure that we read the comments left on this site and we sincerely thank you. We always try our best to satisfy customers. We are delighted that your stay in Lyon went well and we are delighted to welcome you during your next stay. See you soon, L. SERPOL and HOTEL DU DAUPHIN... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question