We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Lyon Confluence

#26 of 190 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3 Rue Paul Montrochet, 69002 Lyon, France
Special Offer
City Breaks up to 40% off
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Lyon Confluence
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    240
    293
    66
    14
    12
See reviews for
160
264
28
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (625)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (233)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (139)
All months
Hampshire England
Level Contributor
86 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were very pleased to find this place on our way across France. It is just off the motorway but by a beautiful river and there are ample restaurants all along for every type of palate. We chose a natural food restaurant which was superb. Would strongly recommend the Lyon tour bus too which stops very nearby and gives you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed 2 nights as stop-over place, as well as to visit Lyon. The hotel is located in "La Confluence", a renovated area where modern architecture has been applied. Very interesting! You can have a nice walk through that area, along the river or the mall. Enough restaurants in the mall ( seems place to be ), but also the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marie-Anne T, Responsable réception at Novotel Lyon Confluence, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Dirk P, Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de vos remarques concernant votre séjour... More 

Brescia, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a bit dubious on pulling up...area is a bit like a conference centre but is in fact a very nice shopping centre...sounds a bit odd but realy very nice. Staff were fantastic. Severine was on the desk when we arrived and could not do enough for us even though we blasted her with questions. We were ony 15... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marie-Anne T, Responsable réception at Novotel Lyon Confluence, responded to this review

Dear frogfly, We thank you for having taken time to announce us your remarks concerning your stay in our establishment. Your remarks are precious us. The Novotel Lyon Confluence serves a continental breakfast with salt, sweet, hot and cold food. Best regards More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is situated in a quiet and trendy area, on a walkable distance from the old city centre. Very nice and large room. Save and cheap parking space Breakfast good, but a bit crowded. Nice view on the Rhône.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marie-Anne T, Responsable réception at Novotel Lyon Confluence, responded to this review

Dear Anneke S, We thank you for having taken time to announce us your remarks concerning your stay in our establishment. Your remarks are precious us. The Novotel Lyon Confluence in the new area Confluence next to the old city. By hoping to welcome you again, Best regards More 

wirral
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped on our way home from Nice. Good location within a shopping and restaurant complex for those not wanting to head into central Lyon. Room was very large, as was the bathroom. Bed was comfortable and the mini bar was a bonus. The coffee machine was well used by my coffee loving hubby! The room lacked some touches. The walls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marie-Anne T, Responsable réception at Novotel Lyon Confluence, responded to this review

Dear Ninabean, We thank you for having taken time to announce us your remarks concerning your stay in our establishment. Your remarks are precious us. The Novotel Lyon Confluence has executive rooms in without you can stay with two adults and two children. In this room, you will have Nespresso, minibar, bathrobe and slippers. By hoping to welcome you again,... More 

Antwerp
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very convenient location, fitting for our purposes as a stopover on our way to the south of France. Hotel is modern, clean and practical. We booked a family room without breakfast for 2 adults, 2 kids and we received a rather large room with a bunk bed and baby crib ready upon arrival. There is a nice bathroom with separate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marie-Anne T, Responsable réception at Novotel Lyon Confluence, responded to this review

Leisure_T, We thank you for having taken time to announce us your remarks concerning your stay in our establishment. Your remarks are precious us. The Novotel Lyon Confluence has executive rooms in without you can stay with two adults and two children. In this room, you will have Nespresso, minibar, bathrobe and slippers. By hoping to welcome you again, Best... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in France for two weeks in five different hotels and a flat, from small hotels, to chains and this was easily the best. For around 100 euros or under it is rare to get A/C but you need it in France in July. The room was spacious, smart, exceptionally clean, well equipped and provided us with the only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marie-Anne T, Responsable réception at Novotel Lyon Confluence, responded to this review

Dear William Go, We thank you for the time which you spent to share with us your experience in Novotel Lyon Confluence. Indeed, Le Novotel Lyon Confluence is situated in a mall, in which you can find everything like shops, restaurants, cinema, spa. By hoping to welcome you again Best regards More 

W Yorkshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights, breaking our return from Provence to the UK and avoiding the busiest day of the year on the motorways. So, we weren't looking for a city-centre hotel, just one that would be handy for the motorway. But, actually, the position was perfect. There are two main ways to get to the city centre: the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marie-Anne T, Responsable réception at Novotel Lyon Confluence, responded to this review

Dear Philm 13, We thank you for the time which you spent to share with us your experience in Novotel Lyon Confluence. I am delighted to give you a personalized answer. Indeed, your remarks concerning our catering service were well transmitted. They will serve us to improve our service because the customer satisfaction is the priority of Novotel Lyon Confluence.... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for one night en route to the South of France and had no regrets. This is a nice hotel and up to the usual standards for a Novotel. There is a small pool which was perfect for letting off a bit of steam after a long drive. It is a distance from the centre of the city but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marie-Anne T, Responsable réception at Novotel Lyon Confluence, responded to this review

Dear peelypost, We thank you for having taken time to announce us your remarks concerning your stay in our establishment. Your remarks are precious us. The Novotel Lyon Confluence has a secure parking for 8€ per 24 hours. By hoping to welcome you again, Best regards More 

Old Colwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A walkers ideal location about 2 miles out of town but a great walk along the Saone in to the city which is nice. Good clean hotel, good service and quiet ,nice staff. Good check in and free I/net, free newspapers and good advice where to eat in town from staff as the choice is massive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marie-Anne T, Directeur général at Novotel Lyon Confluence, responded to this review

Dear RussM50, We thank you for having taken time to announce us your remarks concerning your stay in our establishment. Your remarks are precious us. Lyon is the city of the gastonomy, come to try the typical bouchons lyonnais! By hoping to welcome you again, Best regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

170 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Perrache - Charlemagne
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts
Novotel Lyon Gerland
#47 of 190 in Lyon
4.0 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mama Shelter Lyon
#2 of 190 in Lyon
4.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay