We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 189 Lyon hotels

Novotel Lyon Gerland

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 avenue Leclerc | Lyon Cedex 07, 69363 Lyon, France
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Novotel Lyon Gerland to your Saves list
Novotel Lyon Gerland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
75%
Ranked #50 of 189 Hotels in Lyon
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
xavier B Blois, France
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    204
    71
    17
    6
See reviews for
174
78
30
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blois, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

if you are not looking for a place right in the city center, great location, good price in Lyon, all facilities on site, nice rooms with all expected facilities. I was giving some training in their meeting rooms, everything was great, especially the food, from the breakfast to the diner, I have never been disappointed...will recommend for sure this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Louis J, Directeur général at Novotel Lyon Gerland, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client Merci pour vos commentaires nous sommes ravi que notre prestation reunion soit bonne pour vous et que vous... More

Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Spacious room. Interesting, original, restaurant menu Great breakfast. Well situated for exploring old and new Lyon. Professionel service and staff. Expensive underground parking - extremely warm - not so easy to navigation in....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

It's a very nice Novotel with a great restaurant. The moans? Well parking is hassle and chargeable. You travel a long way in an underground car park passing through two automatic doors. There are concrete pillars everywhere! I bashed my car trying to avoid a different one. The basement car park is incredibly hot, trolleys requiring a 1 Euro deposit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Louis J, Directeur général at Novotel Lyon Gerland, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Je vous remercie des commentaires sur notre hotel. Je suis desolé que l'acces au parking vous ai causé... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

I chose this hotel because of our familiarity of the brand, and because of there excellent rate given for a three night stay in their website (heavily discounted). If you're familiar with the brand then this hotel gives you exactly what you're expecting. The hotel is in the 7th Arrondisement of Lyon and is near he A7 motorway that passes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean-Louis J, Directeur général at Novotel Lyon Gerland, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires sur le Novotel Lyon gerland. je transmets vos commentaires sur la restauration à mon... More

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Very nice suite setup for 2 adults and kids 11 and 13, pull out couch comfortable enough for one night for the kids. Decided to order room service for dinner as restaurant was already booked for first seating and had a long drive from Bern. Spaghetti w pesto, al dente but bland, too much oil. Shrimp w mango, melon, feta... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Louis J, Directeur général at Novotel Lyon Gerland, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chres Clients, J'ai bien noté les remarques sur la restauration ; Je vais trransmettre à mon chef et au directeur... More

aberdeen
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed here as part of the "modball" rally. Hotel coped really well with 300+ "modballers" in 150 cars desending on them at once, check in was very efficient considering how many of us arrived at the same time. Hotel manager was working really hard to help us all get parked and checked in quickly. And she also managed to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The best thing about the Novotel Gerland is that it provides exactly what you would expect from this type of hotel. The bed is comfortable, the shower is good and the room is clean. On top of that the staff were all very pleasant and helpful, the wifi is free and the food edible. I should also mention that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Kirby
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Ok in terms of location. The hotel is functional, has what you expect of a Novotel with no frills. Wifi poor and no leisure facilities. The hotel though really in expensive at about 130 euro room only. Breakfast is also a fairly expensive extra.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Novotel Lyon Gerland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Lyon Gerland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lyon Gerland

Address: 70 avenue Leclerc | Lyon Cedex 07, 69363 Lyon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lyon Gerland 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Novotel Lyon Gerland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lyon Gerland Hotel Lyon
Lyon Novotel

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Lyon with
any amenities