We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Express By Holiday Inn Grenoble - Bernin Hotel

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Domaine Des Fontaines | 134 chemin des Fontaines, 38190 Grenoble, France
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Express By Holiday Inn Grenoble - Bernin Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    29
    20
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
21
6
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Milpitas, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here quite a few times and thought of writing about them on TripAdvisor. It is a typical Holiday Inn Express in terms of amenities, but it is also a little atypical in some of its quirks. The location is perfect, if you are working with STMicroelectronics at the Crolles facility. It is literally walking distance, when the weather permits.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here en-route from the Alps, and is was chosen purely because it was reasonably close to the motorway and available for 5,000 points. Agree with previous comments that the environmental (aka moneysaving!) policy is intrusive and inconvenient. I don't want to have to phone up the front desk every time I need to adjust the temperature! The restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

I've spent two nights in this hotel the 20 and 21 of April as I was travelling for business. The hotel is quite good, rooms are silent and with enough space. Internet is wi-fi and free. Breakfast is good, personel courteous and available for any request. For sure, if I'll travel again in this area, I'll book on this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Room is very eco friendly, unfortunately, that means it isn't warmed for your arrival. I read other reviews of this hotel prior to arrival. I requested the front desk make the room 21C/70F-- I ended up sleeping in a sweatshirt layered with a wool sweater and further my parka. With two sets of wool socks, I could almost feel my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Express By Holiday Inn Grenoble - Bernin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reldrid, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We just want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this particular day. We have taken note of your comments regarding the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Grenoble hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Room is very eco friendly, unfortunately, that means it isn't warmed for your arrival. I read other reviews of this hotel prior to arrival. I requested the front desk make the room 21C/70F-- I ended up sleeping in a sweatshirt layered with a wool sweater and further my parka. With two sets of wool socks, I could almost feel my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Express By Holiday Inn Grenoble - Bernin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reldrid, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We just want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this particular day. We have taken note of your comments regarding the... More 

Level Contributor
293 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

The hotel room was clean and comfortable, though plain. We arrived while it was raining, and we didn't realize that there was parking near the front (where there is a restaurant) and parking near the back -- which is actually the entrance to the lobby. We parked near the front and rolled our bags all the way to the lobby.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GGBBE, Directeur d'exploitation at Express By Holiday Inn Grenoble - Bernin Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you to taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel. Actually there is well a sign for the car park, maybe with the rain you did not see it. We hope to welcoming you again at the Holiday Inn Express Grenoble Bernin More 

E Anglia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Lovely hotel - clean, friendly staff, good breakfast and nice sunrise views of the surrounding mountains. We stayed one night for a rugby match in Grenoble so position was my mistake. You definitely need a car if staying here (and we did). The road into the city is easy but I would not like to try to find this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The hotel is simple but clean and comfortable. It is a very good place to stay if you have meetings between Grenoble and Chambery. It will allow you to avoid Grenoble city traffic jams. The buffet breakfast is nice and helping to well start a new day. If you re looking around, the mountain scenery is just wonderful !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

hello, We are delighted you had a good experience overall. We are sorry for the period of your stay actually an element of our air conditioning jumped in an unexpected way. For security reason and French legislation that you need code for wifi access. The latter is valid for 8 hours and not connecting eight hours from the first connection... More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is a great facility with great staff (they worked hard to make sure we are happy). It is off the highway in an industrial area so I assume this is more for business people, but as tourists we felt at home here and stayed two nights. Very reasonable rates for the area. Now for the bad, the hotel says... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GGBBE, Directeur d'exploitation at Express By Holiday Inn Grenoble - Bernin Hotel, responded to this review

hello, We are delighted you had a good experience overall. We are sorry for the period of your stay actually an element of our air conditioning jumped in an unexpected way. For security reason and French legislation that you need code for wifi access. The latter is valid for 8 hours and not connecting eight hours from the first connection... More 

E Anglia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

First - it is a Holiday Inn Express. As such it was very good of its type. The staff were good and helpful - especially with my halting French. The room was good, clean and warm. It was near zero outside when we arrived so warmth was preferred to air conditioning! Breakfast was a basic affair but reasonable quality and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

182 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (154)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grenoble
9.8 mi away
Hotel Mercure Grenoble President
0.7 mi away
Pradotel Hotel
Pradotel Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crolles
3.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
13.7 mi away
Logis La Cle des Champs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Park & Suites Elegance Grenoble Alpexpo
2.8 mi away
Le Dauphin Blanc
Le Dauphin Blanc
#1 of 1 in Saint-Ismier
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
9.3 mi away
Adagio Aparthotel Grenoble Berthelot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay