We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Route de l'Horloge, 74500 Evian-les-Bains, France
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Evian-les-Bains
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
Add Photo

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    47
    27
    5
    2
See reviews for
47
37
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
There are newer reviews for Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac
See the most recent reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

perfect place to stay with amazing sites and scenery on your doorstep. Evian itself is breathtaking however with Yvoire, ouchy, annecy, lousanne, gruyere and uncountable other beautiful places on your doorstep one week simply isn't long enough. not to mention the reason station is a 5 minute walk and only 35 minutes into the centre of Geneva for some shopping.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denmark
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed 1½ weeks 3 people in one of the 4 persons appartments facing the lake. Bedroom was nice and spacious with good beds. Living room was a bit small when the couch was converted to a bed. Kitchen area and equipment worked ok. Location was very good for us as we arrived by train and were planning take bike... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JERUSALEM , ISRAEL
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

The place has great potential but the room We got ( c 40 ) was very poor : 1) The walls were creaky 2) The bed was small and old 3) During all the night We heard the noise of the fridge and of the Venta in the kitchenette 4) The carpets were stained and old 5) The hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResidHotel_RP, Responsable relations publiques at Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac, responded to this review

Thank you for your testimony, we bring you the following details: the bed (with dimensions of 1.40 m) was changed two years ago, which will ensure your comfort. The kitchen is indeed located in the same room as the bed, when you choose a studio. Concerning the breakfast, we always put on each table a croissant per person, however, the... More 

australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We stayed for 4 days in December as my family were keen to visit CERN. I am so pleased with our choice. We found the area around Evian delightful and enjoyed walking the streets and along the foreshore of Lac Leman. For a family of 6 I booked a 3 BR suite (sleeps 8) as the kids always whinge if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

We chose this hotel as a base to explore Lac Le man during our swiss vacation. It is located outside the centre of Evian, but this was no problem to us, as we travelled by car. We made the reservation via booking.com, for an appartment for 6 persons (forgot to mention we were 6). We arrived a bit late, at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed here last week and chose it based on price and location. Our room was in the basement in building C with a view of the lake. Overall, the stay was ok. The room was so cheap but was really noisy from the room above us. The bed was tiny and uncomfortable. There was an excellent kitchen though which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dudley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
59 hotel reviews
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

Travelled for business supporting a customer in Vevey, but all nearby hotels sold out for the Montreaux jazz festival. Had my teenage daughter with me on work experience so the Terrasses du lac was duly chosen for its pool and less "business" ambiance. Maps may list Evian Les Bains as close to Montreaux "as the crow flies" but it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

We stayed at the Residence Les Terrasses for five nights and for the price, especially compared to everywhere else we had looked at, it was excellent value. We had a one bedroom apartment which was fine for two of us but would have been very cramped for 4 as is intended. The apartment was fairly basic, but clean and quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Killarney
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2008

Location: Fine if you have a mode of transport, difficult otherwise. Only a tiny signpost denotes this property, it is tucked away amongst other 'Residences Prvivee', too densely populated for even the trusty sat nav to identify. Check in: Arrived just before 7pm and while still trying to find reception was worried I wouldn't be on time, havng read other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stratford upon Avon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2008

We stayed in a one bed flat for a week in July. The flat was supposed to be for up to 4 people, but would have been very cramped and 1 bed would have been a bed settee. As it was, the flat was perfect for a couple. A functional flat, but it was within walking distance of the centre... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay