We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Evian-les-Bains hotels

Zenitude Hotel & Residences Les Terrasses du Lac

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de l'Horloge, 74500 Evian-les-Bains, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Zenitude Hotel & Residences Les Terrasses du Lac to your Saves list
Zenitude Hotel & Residences Les Terrasses du Lac
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #9 of 18 hotels in Evian-les-Bains
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014
AJCNL Leiden, The Netherlands
  • Overview
  • Reviews (74)
  • Photos (41)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    31
    22
    4
    0
See reviews for
31
29
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leiden, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Friendly efficient staff on reception, great garden apartment with lake view, plenty of space, well equipped, it had everything one would expect in a self-catering apartment in France. Supermarket just down the road, the lake and town centre a couple of minutes drive away. Just make sure you put Route and not Rue in your navigtion system, or you won't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Locarno, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The place is nice and the apartments are comfortable... the problem is that nobody cleans the room till the check-out and you have just the strictly needed stuff (one toilet paper, few towels, no wardrobe, ecc.)... You HAVE TO reserve the breakfast the day before otherwise no breakfast is available...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bulle, Switzerland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Quality price ratio is rather good. If you look for a calm place to enjoy the view of the lake, this is the place. However the hotel is located a bit far away from the city centre, and a car would be needed. Indeed there is still the possibility to use the bus, 4 mins away from the site. Staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Residence-Zenitude, Responsable relations publiques at Zenitude Hotel & Residences Les Terrasses du Lac, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions de nous avoir choisi pour votre séjour et pour votre commentaire positif à notre égard. Nous... More

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Rooms are big and clean. Very nice view over the Leman Lake. Big terrace. There is everything to live comfortably. The breakfast is excellent for 8eur I couldn't have asked anything else. I am alergic to gluten and found eggs, ham, cheese, yoghurt and "compote"... Great surprise. The service was very nice as well and you just feel at home,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Residence-Zenitude, Responsable relations publiques at Zenitude Hotel & Residences Les Terrasses du Lac, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions de nous avoir choisi pour votre séjour et pour ce commentaire positif ! Nous espérons vous... More

Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment for one night in August. The location is good (but note it is not really within walking distance from the lake). There is a nice pool which we enjoyed. Breakfast cost extra but was convenient and fairly substantial (with delicious cheese and croissants). The only negative is that the apartment itself was perhaps a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We only stayed one night whilst travelling back from Italy, what a shame, we would willingly have stayed longer. We had a suite with 3 bedrooms, lounge / kitchenette, bathroom, shower room & toilet. Full length balcony & lake view. The pool was fine & safe for kids, think there was a sauna as well but didn't try it. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

perfect place to stay with amazing sites and scenery on your doorstep. Evian itself is breathtaking however with Yvoire, ouchy, annecy, lousanne, gruyere and uncountable other beautiful places on your doorstep one week simply isn't long enough. not to mention the reason station is a 5 minute walk and only 35 minutes into the centre of Geneva for some shopping.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denmark
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed 1½ weeks 3 people in one of the 4 persons appartments facing the lake. Bedroom was nice and spacious with good beds. Living room was a bit small when the couch was converted to a bed. Kitchen area and equipment worked ok. Location was very good for us as we arrived by train and were planning take bike... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JERUSALEM , ISRAEL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

The place has great potential but the room We got ( c 40 ) was very poor : 1) The walls were creaky 2) The bed was small and old 3) During all the night We heard the noise of the fridge and of the Venta in the kitchenette 4) The carpets were stained and old 5) The hotel was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResidHotel_RP, Responsable relations publiques at Zenitude Hotel & Residences Les Terrasses du Lac, responded to this review

Thank you for your testimony, we bring you the following details: the bed (with dimensions of 1.40 m) was changed two years ago, which will ensure your comfort. The kitchen is indeed located in the same room as the bed, when you choose a studio. Concerning the breakfast, we always put on each table a croissant per person, however, the... More

australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We stayed for 4 days in December as my family were keen to visit CERN. I am so pleased with our choice. We found the area around Evian delightful and enjoyed walking the streets and along the foreshore of Lac Leman. For a family of 6 I booked a 3 BR suite (sleeps 8) as the kids always whinge if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Zenitude Hotel & Residences Les Terrasses du Lac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Zenitude Hotel & Residences Les Terrasses du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenitude Hotel & Residences Les Terrasses du Lac

Address: Route de l'Horloge, 74500 Evian-les-Bains, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Evian-les-Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Zenitude Hotel & Residences Les Terrasses du Lac 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Zenitude Hotel & Residences Les Terrasses du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Family Hotel in Evian-les-Bains
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated 800m from the beautiful Evian Master Golf, the residence Les Terrasses du Lac offers a pretty view over the lake Léman. In a quiet and relaxing environment, it is a pleasant place for either leisure or business stay.The residence is composed of several small buildings of 2 or 3 floors each and faced in wood in a style reminiscent of moutain chalets. Most apartments benefit from large outdoor space (balconies, terraces or gardens). ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer