We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Route de l'Horloge, 74500, Evian-les-Bains, France
Announcement
Click for details
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Israel
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

room with full kitchen for family with children or couples to tour around france alps and swiss towns very close to geneva (44 km) and montreux veveay and thonon les bains and close to morzine and samones the ski area

Helpful?
Thank 912israelp
Clémentine B, Directeur général at Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac, responded to this review

Thank you Israel! It was a pleasure welcoming you! We hope you will be back soon and we wish you the best for 2016, happyness and health!! Best regards, More 

Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

An older property located up in the hills behind Evian-les-Bains with some spectacular views over the town below and lake. Stayed in a Studio apartment which was a decent sized room but very dated with very basic but comfortable furnishings. The room consisted of a double bed a table with four chairs and a chest of drawers with a TV... More 

Helpful?
Thank minicooperdownunder
Clémentine B, Directeur général at Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We wish to thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback, as well as for your interest in our Zenitude Hotel-Residences. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Les Terrasses du Lac or in one of our 10 Residences in France! Yours Sincerly. Clémentine B. More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

Photos very clever makes look far better than actually was. Booked lake view got apartment block view. Tv not working on arrival Booked sauna 2 mornings on trot Neither time able to use because staff forgot to switch on in ample time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank seansD4200MA
Clémentine B, Directeur général at Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac, responded to this review

Dear Sean, Your satisfaction is our priority, and we have taken note of your discontentment following your stay in our residence. We sincerely apologize for your dissatisfaction with the apartment we proposed to you. However, you booked a standard view therefore you could not see the lake from your apartement. The entire Team is at your service, and ready to... More 

Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

We returned for our second stay here, in the same apartment we had stayed in a couple of years earlier. Once again, everything as it should be, a very pleasant place to spend a couple of nights breaking our journey south. A quiet and relaxed place to stay with a supermarket in easy walking distance and the centre of Evian... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AJCNL
Clémentine B, Directeur général at Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful to you to give us your opinion on your experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Best Regards, Clémentine Brouxel More 

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

Me and my dad stayed in this hotel for 8 nights at the beginning of the month. The apartment was very spacious clean and comfortable. From a view over Lake Geneva to the Swiss city of Lausanne was available from both balconies. Staff were very helpful and showed us on a map how to reach the finicular taking you down... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy C
Clémentine B, Directeur général at Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac, responded to this review

Dear Andy, We wish to thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback, as well as for your interest in our Zenitude Hotel-Residences. Your satisfaction is our priority. Kind regards from Evian. Yours sincerely, Clémentine More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

This was a very brief two-night stopover on the way to Italy, so we needed somewhere within reach of the centre of Evian-les-Bains, but with easy parking and not too expensive. The Zenitude was just right for what we need. The resort centre a manageable 20 minute walk downhill, and we even coped with the walk back up again. But... More 

Helpful?
Thank JezPage
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

We booked this hotel for a weekend watching Women's Golf. It was perfectly situated just 5 minutes from the 18th tee at the nearby Evian golf course. We had 5 twin bedded apartments which were a little tired but no complaints when we took in the views from the balconies! The hotel is situated at the top of a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank RuthL51
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

We stayed here during the recent Evian Golf Championship and the location is ideal. We didn't eat here. Excellent value when booked in advance - even some players stayed here. I would happily return..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David J
Zenitude_Groupe, Responsable relations clients at Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac, responded to this review

Good afternoon, It was a pleasure to welcome you ! We would love to welcome you again in Evian-les-Bains for the next Evian Championship ! Sincerely, Annabelle More 

Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

Room was spacious and well appointed. Okay, the decor is a bit dated but the room - in fact the whole hotel - was spotlessly clean. Our balcony had a cracking view of the lake and the mountains (room D75). The hotel won't suit everyone as it is up a mah-hoo-sive steep hill but it was fine for us...the nearby... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank katemH6041PV
Zenitude_Groupe, Responsable relations clients at Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you so much for your feed-back. It was a pleasure to welcome you ! We would love to welcome you again in Evian-les-Bains for your next vacation ! Sincerely, Annabelle More 

Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
133 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

The superb view across Lake Leman / Geneva as we lay in bed gave the impression of being in an infinity pool. The weather was glorious hence the vista was superb. The self catering apartment had all the requirements you are realistically likely to need on a holiday. The bed was comfortable, there was ample space to move around despite... More 

Helpful?
Thank 75David_W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evian-les-Bains
1.0 mi away
Hilton Evian-les-Bains
Hilton Evian-les-Bains
#5 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 stars 1,144 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel de la Verniaz et ses Chalets
1.8 mi away
Hotel Les Cygnes
Hotel Les Cygnes
#10 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
3.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort
Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort
#2 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#9 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Littoral
Hotel Le Littoral
#3 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay