We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chalet Mors

Courchevel 1650, Courchevel, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Courchevel
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Chalet Mors
View Map
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (7)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Stayed in this chalet last week, great service through Ski Olympic. Food was prepared brilliantly every night, full compliments to chef Abi. Perfect location for getting the bus to 1850 and only a couple of hundred metres to the 1650 slopes. Staff were really friendly and helpful with regard to everything. No regrets. The biggest negative was wavering wifi which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

I would just like to say a big thank you for my holiday with Ski Olympic. My husband and I stayed at Chalet Mors in Courchevel. Unlike the previous review, we have absolutely no complaints at all. We enjoyed our stay in room 5 very much. The food was really good - one of the other guests said the meals... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

The chalet is in an excellent location in Courchevel but that is all that's good about this place! Firstly when we arrived the heating wasn't working properly and the chalet wasn't actually very warm. When we asked for extra blankets we were simply told that there wasn't any because all the rooms were taken and that the 2 heaters that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SkiOlympic, Owner at Chalet Mors, responded to this review

Dear Kpat00 We thank you for your comments regarding your recent holiday. May I address a few areas that you had not thought to mention. *In the weeks leading up to your holiday, we communicated with you a number of times via email and telephone conversations regarding your trip. This we did not need to do, but felt in order... More 

Travelers are raving about these Courchevel hotels

Yorkshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Our party of 4 stayed for a week and were please to note the central location around 400 metres from the main gondola and even closer to the Petit Moriond gondola (which is a bit of a waste of time as it only goes up a couple of hundred metres then you have to ski down to the main gondola... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Just returned from a week at Chalet Mors with Ski Olympic. Got a good last minute deal, making it excellent value for money: flights, transfers, 20kg luggage, brekkie, tea and cakes, 3-course dinner. Only extras were snowboard bag, lift pass, and one meal out on staff night off. We didn;t even need to buy lunch as we filled up at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

Chalet Mors is in a great location, right at the end of town on the way up the hill to 1850; far enough to avoid most of the late night noise of the town but still only a short walk from the main lift and right opposite the bus stop. In fact after the first day we took the bus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
New Zealand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2008

Great package option - we booked thru' Ski Olympic, a UK outfit. We paid about 500pds for accommodation, half board & return coach travel from the UK for 8 days. Chalet Mors is a 250 year old building about 3 mins easy walk from the main ski lift in 1650. It is a very quaint wood & stone building, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Courchevel hotels
0.2 mi away
L'Apogee Courchevel
L'Apogee Courchevel
#1 of 54 in Courchevel
5.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Loze
Hotel de la Loze
#11 of 54 in Courchevel
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Chalets du Forum
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le K2
Hotel Le K2
#2 of 54 in Courchevel
5.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Sivoliere
La Sivoliere
#8 of 54 in Courchevel
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities