We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Courchevel accommodations

Hotel Saint Louis

Rue de Bellecote, 73120 Courchevel, France
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (134)
  • Photos (24)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Hotel Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Courchevel
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    45
    14
    7
    6
See reviews for
39
38
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

It's fine if you happy to have the staff clear your table and lay up for breakfast whilst you're eating at 9 30 It's fine if you not bothered by chronic internet connection It's fine if you're happy to share the bar with the staff after they rush you through dinner It's fine if you don't see the manager Helen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

If you're looking for comfort, excellent food and impeccable service in Courcehevel without breaking the bank then look no further than the Hotel Saint Louis. My partner and I enjoyed a weeks stay in March 2014 and were greeted with warm smiles on arrival. Whilst small and cosy and definitely of the boutique family, the Saint Louis is contemporary in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed here for a short 4 day break with 5 chaps on our annual "lads trip". The bedrooms were certainly basic with mine (no. 42) consisting of 2 wooden twin beds with bedside table, a small desk and chair, a small built in wardrobe and the smallest flat screen TV i have ever seen. Although they lacked much storage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint L, General Manager at Hotel Saint Louis, responded to this review

Dear RichAMartin, Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at The Hotel Saint Louis. I was pleased to read that you on the whole really enjoyed your holiday particularly the service that you received from the team & the meals. I would agree that some of the standard rooms may be a little... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We have just returned from the most fantastic short break at the Hotel St Louis. It was perfect in every way. The hotel was fabulous, ski in-ski out, the rooms were great, staff wonderful, food amazing, ski hire trouble free…Lots of lovely touches - Molton Brown toiletries, fizz and canapes at 7.00pm, nothing was too much trouble. This is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint L, General Manager at Hotel Saint Louis, responded to this review

Dear Wendy R, I was delighted to read your very positive comments regarding your recent stay with us at The Hotel Saint Louis. We have a young but keen team here this season who work hard to ensure that all our guests enjoy their stay. Your kind comments regarding both the level of service received & the food were particularly... More

York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

19 of us stayed here for my birthday. Great food, reasonably priced drinks, great staff, decent bedroom, pretty much ski in ski out. The weather was perfect, so that helped, but I would definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint L, General Manager at Hotel Saint Louis, responded to this review

Dear Scott J, Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at The Hotel Saint Louis. I was very pleased to hear that you had a great birthday with us & that the weather behaved itself! We hope to welcome back next season. Kind regards, Helen Rowden More

Axminster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Our 2nd. visit to the Hotel St.Louis this February. Again, the food was very good. The breakfast is certainly adequate and the evening meals were excellent and varied - choices at each course. The free afternoon tea and cakes each day, a lovely added extra. The bar/lounge areas are welcoming and the staff as always, young and eager to please.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint L, General Manager at Hotel Saint Louis, responded to this review

Dear Carol P, Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your stay with us at The Hotel Saint Louis. I was very pleased to read your remarks regarding the service here & also about the food. We have a talented group of chefs here this season & it is always good to hear that you enjoyed the meals. We look... More

Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is comfortable and has a warm, friendly atmosphere. The staff are extremely helpful, couldn't do enough to help with one of our party whose suitcase had been lost on arrival at Geneva. Food choices good and well cooked. Wine reasonable. Will definitely go back. Well done to the whole team, what a thoroughly good bunch!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint L, General Manager at Hotel Saint Louis, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth S, Many thanks for taking the time to write a comment on the hotel. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Hotel Saint Louis particularly with the service.The staff although young, do go that extra mile to help in the delivery of a great level of service to all... More

Warwickshire UK
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

It’s the third time I have stopped at Saint Louis having discovered the hidden gem last year. The St Louis is in a fantastic position on adjacent to the bellecote piste in Courchavel 1850. The staff are very enthusiastic and friendly. The food, particularly the evening meal is fine although arguably the best meal of the day is an English... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint L, General Manager at Hotel Saint Louis, responded to this review

Dear Tim & Jane T, Many thanks for your very kind comments about your thrid stay here at the Saint Louis. I am particularly pleased to see that you enjoyed the food & the service that the staff provide here. We look forward to welcoming you back for stay number 4!! Kind regards, Helen Rowden General Manager More

Stirling
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Disappointed to see a few negative reports; we stayed last week and had a great stay, the hotel is well appointed, a few minor rough edges. We had a fabulous room at the back, but I believe some rooms are small - but you are on a ski holiday !! Bar staff - Will (Ronan), Jamie and George and great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint L, General Manager at Hotel Saint Louis, responded to this review

Dear getonein, Many thanks for your positive comments about your stay here at the Saint Louis. The guys behind the bar will be very pleased to see their names on the review! I am very pleased to hear that you had a good holiday with us & look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, Helen Rowden More

Durham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We were very nervous having read the reviews made prior to our travel as we too had booked this hotel based on last year reviews. We were allocated first floor rooms which looked out onto the terrace which also troubled us. However we didn't see anyone on it all week so made absolutely no difference to us whatsoever. I am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint L, General Manager at Hotel Saint Louis, responded to this review

Dear Flossy 1967, Thank you for the comments relating to your stay here at the Saint Louis. I will pass on all your positive comments to the team. I am very pleased that you had a great holiday with us & we look forward to seeing you on your return. Best wishes, Helen Rowden More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Saint Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Saint Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Louis

Address: Rue de Bellecote, 73120 Courchevel, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Courchevel

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Saint Louis benefits from a wonderful location opposite the Bellecôte piste for convenient doorstep skiing and is just a five minute walk from the centre of Courchevel 1850. The hotel is spread over four floors with a choice of comfortably furnished en-suite bedrooms in twin, triple and quad formations. In addition, the hotel offers a number of superior rooms. Offering flexible durations throughout the season, the Hotel Saint Louis is the perfect option for a short ski break. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
33

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Hotel Saint Louis to your Saves list
    ;