We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You added Hotel Saint Louis to your Saves list
Rue de Bellecote, 73120 Courchevel, France
Hotel amenities
Hotel Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Courchevel
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    50
    16
    6
    6
See reviews for
44
47
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
Dunblane, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW

I chose this hotel after reading the reviews on this site and found they gave a very accurate picture of the hotel. We arrived after a 24 hour flight delay and were greeted so well by the reception staff, who arranged for us to have dinner straight away. The good points are the staff, who are friendly and helpful, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

just returned from a 4day skiing break with my son. Flexi ski organised everything and it was seamless from the flights to the slopes. George, the flexi ski rep sorted out lessons and made everything easy. The entire team were so smiley and happy and the hotel was warm and welcoming. Champagne and canapés added a really special touch and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chichester England
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Brilliant little hotel in super position in Courchevel with wonderful staff - all young but sooo helpful & friendly . Lovely food, great afternoon tea & cakes & a really nice touch - champagne & canapés before dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincolnshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, nearly ski in/out with the piste being over the road. The food and restaurant service was very good, the staff in the bar and restaurant were attentive and courteous. The wi-fi was only reliable in the bar area. The boot room was functional but I'm not sure the boot driers were working. The rooms were a bit small,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in room 38 which was a quad room. I would say this room was not suitable for 3 adults, children under 12 yes. It had a curtain to separate the two areas which was too long but not wide enough to close the gap. The only room mirror was in the quad section so you have to invade... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HSLHotelManager, Manager at Hotel Saint Louis, responded to this review

Dear Karen M I sorry to hear that you feel this way about your room. It should be mentioned that the room is suitable only for 2 adults and a child under 12. We apologize if your travel agent did not pass on this information. Thank you for your comments we are looking into these issues to make the room... More 

suffolk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one week Feb 2015. First impressions were that it was a little tired, with rather poorly appointed bedrooms. However the enthusiastic and helpful staff more than made up for this, and we enjoyed good food and drink throughout our stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only booked this holiday through Flexi Ski last week, so we were pleased to find this hotel. The staff were friendly and really helpful. The music played in the bar was brilliant. Great hotel for a beginner as the slopes were across the road. The only criticism I would give the break (3 days) is the transfer, we left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HSLHotelManager, Manager at Hotel Saint Louis, responded to this review

Dear satineenrouge Thank you for your review. I will pass on your comments to all the staff, particularly the bar staff they will be happy you enjoyed the music. It was a shame about the length of your transfer to get here. I am glad it wasn't the case getting back. We are pleased you enjoyed your time whilst in... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a week, returning home yesterday. The hotel's location is excellent and very convenient for both the piste and venturing into 1850, or to the bus. The food was very good and the wine list was both reasonably priced and of a very high standard relative to the cost of the wine! The service was very good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HSLHotelManager, Manager at Hotel Saint Louis, responded to this review

Dear Keith I would like to thank you for your review of the Hotel Saint Louis, your comments are greatly appreciated and i will be passing them on to all the staff and in particular the ones you mentioned. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall experience and we hope to see you again. Many Thanks Liam Tatham Assistant Hotel... More 

LEIGH-ON-SEA, ESSEX, ENGLAND
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have just returned from 3 days at Hotel Saint Louis in a party of 12!! Bedrooms were small, but clean and perfectly adequate. Only criticism would be the lack of extractor fan / window in the separate toilet... The staff were all excellent, no complaints. Bar staff and waitresses were all great fun and nearly all from the UK -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HSLHotelManager, Manager at Hotel Saint Louis, responded to this review

Dear BaileyDan Thank you for your review. I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations. We all really enjoyed having you here. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Liam Tatham Assistant Hotel Manager More 

wales
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decided to return here following a fab time last year and we were not disappointed. Room 36 was comfortable but compact would have liked a larger room. The staff were great again and a special thanks to Liam George and Will. The food was very good and the service excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HSLHotelManager, Manager at Hotel Saint Louis, responded to this review

It was great to see you return again this year. Its always nice to see familiar faces. Thank you for your comments and I will pass on to Will, George and all the rest of the team. Hope to see you again. Liam Tatham Assistant Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Saint Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Louis

Address: Rue de Bellecote, 73120 Courchevel, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Courchevel
Number of rooms: 33

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay