We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chalet Bellecote

Residence le Pralong | Route de l'Altiport, 73120 Courchevel, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Courchevel
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Chalet Bellecote
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    1
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (8)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

As I have a mobility disability one of our key criteria is to find a chalet which is accessible. Chalet Bellecote does fit this criteria as it has level access and a lift - though the buttons to enter security code in the lift were very high up so I couldn't use the lift alone... In the chalet we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Our first visit here. Plus points: • Excellent ski in ski out location, however rather a hike back from centre if on foot • Skiing excellent for all levels and snow very good even though we were towards the end of the season • Chalet host very friendly • Food surprisingly good considering kitchen and supply problems Minus points: •... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Bellecote, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were disappointed by aspects of your stay. We can only apologise that no replacement host arrived on the Wednesday; this really should not happen. Regarding the standard of furnishings we will address those in cooperation with the chalet owner. Thank you for your feedback and for complimenting the standard of food and our chalet host. More 

Travelers are raving about these Courchevel hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

The position of the chalet is excellent, ski to door and a short walk to the piste. Two rooms were good but the otherthree were extremely small with signicant sloping ceilings in 2 rooms. Decor dowdy and needs updating, the curtains were broken and faded. The sofas were old and uncomfortable. Our patio door didn't close and was draughty. Wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Bellecote, responded to this review

We're sorry that you were disappointed by certain aspects of your stay here. Our website does clearly indicate that some rooms are under the eaves, as the chalet is on the top floor of a residential building. More 

Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Food undercooked almost every meal. Blood ran out of my piece of chicken. Fish almost raw. Potatoes so undercooked they had to be thrown away one night. Ran out of eggs and cheese for breakfast on second day. Kept awake several nights with someone sleeping on the sofa outside our room. Much more than 10 minute easy stroll to town.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ipswich
Level Contributor
315 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

The building in which the chalet is located is about half way down the Bellecote piste and just a few metres walk from the ski room to the edge of the piste, so almost ski in/out. The lounge area has good views of the slopes in the direction of the altiport and 1650. Just about enough room for 10 people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Bellecote, responded to this review

We're sorry that you were disappointed by aspects of your stay at the Bellecote. We shall certainly be pursuing the maintenance issues you have raised. Thank you for the feedback. More 

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Well it's half way through the visit and I thought I would update this chalet It's run by Ski Total and overall very tidy and clean, room 3 is a good size based upon previous chalet rooms with good solid walls with little noise, the bathroom is small especially the shower but more than adequate unless you are a larger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Bellecote, responded to this review

Many thanks for letting us know that your stay at the Bellecote was enjoyable and that you felt well looked after by our staff. More 

Newbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Tired, Small, damp boot room, bedroom next to lounge, smelly food preparation area, luke warm water on 3 nights, food good and bad, ran out of coffee, wine undrinkable, NOT A CHALET BUT APARTMENT'S. Would never go again. Ski Total unhelpful. 1/10.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Bellecote, responded to this review

We are sorry that the Bellecote was not what you had expected and that you felt let down by the service you received. This is not typical at all of the standard we strive to achieve and deliver to our guests and we will be addressing the issues you raise with our staff. We do describe the property as an... More 

Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Room 2 is tiny! And advertising it as a twin is plain misleading. At the very least it is a "continental twin"... and quite unsuitable for non-couples. Headroom on one side is about 3ft so make sure the smallest person sleeps on that side. We booked with with Ski Total. They moved us immediately to another chalet but had clearly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Bellecote, responded to this review

We have updated our website to make it clear that this room is a Continental twin and that all rooms here are under the eaves with beamed ceilings. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Courchevel hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Courchevel
Mercure Courchevel
#29 of 54 in Courchevel
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
2.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Britania
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Sivoliere
La Sivoliere
#8 of 54 in Courchevel
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Les Peupliers
Hotel Les Peupliers
#7 of 54 in Courchevel
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Chabichou
Le Chabichou
#3 of 54 in Courchevel
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities