We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons

59 Route blanche Vers le Nant | Les Bossons, 74400 Chamonix, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons
Add Photo Write a Review

578 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    178
    268
    94
    27
    11
See reviews for
235
203
29
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (578)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (187)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (126)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
TLV
Level Contributor
65 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one night, and really liked it. The room was in a good size, and clean. The hotel has a swimming pool and spa (Sauna and Jacuzzi), which was really fun after a long day in the mountains. Note that you'll need a car to stay at this hotel - as it's not within a walking distance from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Marc P, Directeur général at Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the hotel with us. We are very happy that we could participate in making your visit in Chamonix "a nice stay". Your comments have been shared with all the staff. Indeed without car you have to use the public bus network which runs 5 times a day by the... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to stay here due to the Ibis been full. The room was a double bed and pull out double sofa bed. This was very comfortable and as good as a normal bed. Tea and coffee facilities are provided in the room which is nice. The hotel has a indoor pool, which we did not use, but it looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Marc P, Directeur général at Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for having taken the time to share your unplanned experience with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel experiencing a large range of services and would like to come back. Looking forward to welcoming you once again. Sincerely, More 

Oxfordshire. UK
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night to break the journey to Italy. Ideal mountain lodge type hotel with quick early morning access through Mont Blanc tunnel. Unfortunately it was very shabby and in need of redecoration. The bed was clean and comfortable but the carpet ,walls and curtains were all scuffed and dirty. The restaurant had cheap menu 22 euros... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Marc P, Directeur général at Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to share some comments with us. We analized with the team your remarks concerning your experience at the restaurant and the necessity to provide some renovation. Nothing better than your Customer voice to make things changing because "your satisfaction is our overall priority". Looking forward to welcoming you once again soon.... More 

eastern england
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here en route to Italy and booked a return visit on our way back. Nothing had changed , in fact the sky was even more blue and Mont Blanc looked fabulous as did the glacier. A very comfortable and pleasantly relaxing hotel which is well situated for the Mont Blanc tunnel and just off the motorway. The reception... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Marc P, General Manager at Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your stay at the hotel with us. We are very happy that we could participate in making your stay in Chamonix a good one. Your comments have been shared with all the staff. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Sincerely, More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I stayed over the Easter long weekend and it was the worst experience of this type of hotel chain I have ever experienced. It was so bad, I immediately cancelled my Accor membership! I found very few of them actually speak English on the front desk, even though they advertise staff do and their front desk staff at night are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean-Marc P, Directeur général at Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception which never happens to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are... More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

My husband and I stayed here recently for a wedding. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them! The downstairs area is relaxing, cosy but modern. The views are spectacular and only a short walk to hop on the bus into Cham. We ate breakfast on one occasion and it was very nice,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Marc P, Directeur général at Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the hotel with us. We are very happy that we could participate in making your visit in Chamonix brilliant. Your comments have been shared with all the staff which look forward to welcoming you in a near future once again. Sincerely, More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

I stayed here last month for 2 nights with my wife and 2 kids. I booked this hotel since the other Mercure in Chamonix city centre was expensive. Upon arrival around 2 pm we were checked in fast by the friendly staff. She offered us the free bus pass to go around Chamonix. We did not use it though as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Marc P, General Manager at Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not fully meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. But indeed, thanks to your remarks and from other customers, we are currently planning to renovate our bedrooms &... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

We had some excellent views from the hotel, even when it was raining for most of the 3 day stay. From pool / hot tub you can see the Alps snow-topped, plus there is a sauna and fresh towels. The hotel is all wood and has a lovely fireplace, complimentary coffee/tea with a bar. Did not like the hunting theme... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean-Marc P, Directeur général at Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your experience in our hotel. We are very grateful for your remarks. Thanks to it and from other customers we have taken the decision to organize hotel cab service by the 20th of December to make people without car easier life during their stay. Concerning... More 

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

We spent 4 nights in this hotel, where we felt like home. Excellent view towards the mountains, cosy atmosphere, inviting swimming pool, clean rooms, and kind personnel. It's the perfect place to stay if you want to climb the Aiguille du Midi or visit the ski resorts around, or even go to Italy through the Mont Blanc Tunnel. We will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean-Marc P, Directeur général at Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel because "your satisfaction is our overall priority". Looking forward to welcoming you once again soon. Regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

277 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (148)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (28)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (118)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Privilege Glacier View (30)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (20)
Viewed
Standard Glacier View (22)
Viewed
Standard Parking View (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
2.6 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Centre
Mercure Chamonix Centre
#28 of 76 in Chamonix
4.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
2.4 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#17 of 76 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Les Aiglons Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#14 of 76 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#10 of 76 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 stars 491 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#8 of 76 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay