We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons

59 Route blanche Vers le Nant | Les Bossons, 74400 Chamonix, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    187
    277
    97
    29
    12
See reviews for
248
212
29
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (602)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (209)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (128)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What an absolutely wonderful time we had in Chamonix, just a short drive from this clean and comfy hotel run by a brilliant, hardworking and courteous staff. It was originally just a stopover on the way back from the Tuscan hills but it managed to outshine everything else. The view from our room was breathtaking. Our lovely food meant a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second time we have stayed here, set at the foot of Mont Blanc. Staff very friendly and attentive, had a family room which was as expected, a bit short of space once the sofa bed was pulled out but functional and served its purpose well. Grounds of the hotel nice, some outside space for the kids to run around plus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NY
Level Contributor
209 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has the level of comfort you would expect from a Mercure: clean rooms with a large and comfortable bed, room safe and lots of room to store your stuff. There is a bathtub and the windows can be open - you can take great pictures without even leaving the room! The problem is that you need to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLV
Level Contributor
65 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

We stayed for one night, and really liked it. The room was in a good size, and clean. The hotel has a swimming pool and spa (Sauna and Jacuzzi), which was really fun after a long day in the mountains. Note that you'll need a car to stay at this hotel - as it's not within a walking distance from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Marc P, Directeur général at Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the hotel with us. We are very happy that we could participate in making your visit in Chamonix "a nice stay". Your comments have been shared with all the staff. Indeed without car you have to use the public bus network which runs 5 times a day by the... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

We had to stay here due to the Ibis been full. The room was a double bed and pull out double sofa bed. This was very comfortable and as good as a normal bed. Tea and coffee facilities are provided in the room which is nice. The hotel has a indoor pool, which we did not use, but it looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Marc P, Directeur général at Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for having taken the time to share your unplanned experience with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel experiencing a large range of services and would like to come back. Looking forward to welcoming you once again. Sincerely, More 

Oxfordshire. UK
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

We stayed here for one night to break the journey to Italy. Ideal mountain lodge type hotel with quick early morning access through Mont Blanc tunnel. Unfortunately it was very shabby and in need of redecoration. The bed was clean and comfortable but the carpet ,walls and curtains were all scuffed and dirty. The restaurant had cheap menu 22 euros... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Marc P, Directeur général at Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to share some comments with us. We analized with the team your remarks concerning your experience at the restaurant and the necessity to provide some renovation. Nothing better than your Customer voice to make things changing because "your satisfaction is our overall priority". Looking forward to welcoming you once again soon.... More 

eastern england
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

We stayed here en route to Italy and booked a return visit on our way back. Nothing had changed , in fact the sky was even more blue and Mont Blanc looked fabulous as did the glacier. A very comfortable and pleasantly relaxing hotel which is well situated for the Mont Blanc tunnel and just off the motorway. The reception... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Marc P, General Manager at Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your stay at the hotel with us. We are very happy that we could participate in making your stay in Chamonix a good one. Your comments have been shared with all the staff. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Sincerely, More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I stayed over the Easter long weekend and it was the worst experience of this type of hotel chain I have ever experienced. It was so bad, I immediately cancelled my Accor membership! I found very few of them actually speak English on the front desk, even though they advertise staff do and their front desk staff at night are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean-Marc P, Directeur général at Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception which never happens to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

279 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (150)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (30)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (118)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Privilege Glacier View (30)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (20)
Viewed
Standard Glacier View (22)
Viewed
Standard Parking View (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
2.6 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Centre
Mercure Chamonix Centre
#28 of 76 in Chamonix
4.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Les Aiglons Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#17 of 76 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 stars 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Excelsior Chamonix Hotel Restaurant & Spa
2.4 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#10 of 76 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#14 of 76 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay