We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons

#32 of 76 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
59 Route blanche Vers le Nant | Les Bossons, 74400 Chamonix, France
Hotel amenities
Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #32 of 76 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Sofia H Landskrona, Sweden
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    250
    87
    27
    11
See reviews for
221
189
27
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (538)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (158)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (126)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Landskrona, Sweden
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For a familiy of four the room was a bit small, but we knew that from the start. Though the pool area helped out a lot & the pool table (even if they charge you 2 € a game!). Breakfast price is a bit steep - and the bar prices as well. But friendly staff & clean rooms were great!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Marc P, Directeur général at Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Monsieur, Merci de vos remaques concernant votre séjour dans notre établissement. En effet, celles-ci nous permettent de nous remettre... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall we had a good experience at the hotel. Positives were -Geared towards skiing travellers -Good parking area -Friendly bar service -Wifi worked well -The Sauna had good heat -Shower is really good and powerful -Super hot water in the shower -Decent bathroom Negatives were -Bit far away from city centre so need to drive to the city centre -Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Marc P, Directeur général at Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you keep improving. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly for skiing. Yours sincerely, More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

The hotel itself has a spacious and alpine feel inside (ignore the ugly exterior). Rooms are available with a mountain or 'valley' (read: Road) view, we prefer the mountain view! They are comfortable with modern fixtures (a nice flat screen Philips Ambilight TV) and an internal door that helps to block noise from the corridors. Ours was looking a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean-Marc P, Directeur général at Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. We are very grateful for your remarks. On top of your explanations I can add we can get as well, for free, 5 times a day the bus at the stop nearby the hotel. But indeed without a car anyway... More 

Chester
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Arrived before dark and saw the incredible views from our window. The snow was deep but not recent. Check in was easy. The lounge area looked really inviting with the piano and fireplace. Our room was comfortable and had a double and a double sofa. There was plenty of storage space and unit space. Bathroom was fine. Baths were most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Marc P, Directeur général at Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you meet your expectations and keep improving. Looking forward to welcoming you once again. Yours... More 

Wirral, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Good hotel for Chamonix and the surrounding ski resorts. However you'll need a car as the bus stop to the ski resorts is roughly 750m away and the buses only run hourly...so if you've trekked up there with your skis and boots on and you do miss the bus you'll be cursing. The hotel is conveniently located just off the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean-Marc P, Directeur général at Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. Indeed without a car you can only get, for free, 5 times a day the bus at the stop nearby the hotel. Thanks to you and other guests which pointed... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Most evenings we experienced electricity power cuts. Heating in our room broken, ice on inside of windows in the morning. No duvets for daughters bed, run out. New Year's Eve disorganised. No discount

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean-Marc P, Directeur général at Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons, responded to this review

Dear Sir, You have taken the time to share with us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you. We are sorry that the room building and the power system did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. But unfortunately you had an isolated bad experience with power cuts which... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

We spent a wonderful time in this friendly hotel, feel like home especially nice talking to Malcolm at night. Warm welcoming young man and very helpful too. Breakfast was delicious and efficient staff there too. Will definitely come again next year. Keep going !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Marc P, Directeur général at Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts to provide services meeting your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you next year ! Yours sincerely, More 

Surrey, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I stayed at the property last week with my 9 year old daughter. The rooms are quite basic and tired. However what makes this place stand out is Jean-Marc Pascal (the Hotel Manager) and his team. Every single member of staff we met from reception to bar/restaurant to ski hire were so welcoming, friendly and helpful. The buffet dinner (Euros40... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Marc P, Directeur général at Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will keep our entire team committed to customer satisfaction and motivated. Looking forward to welcoming you once again. Yours sincerely, More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I am very disapointed with my stay at the Mercure - Les Bossons last week. I usually try to stay at the hotels from Accor because I trust yours international standards. But this time the hotel really let me down with an unpleasand stay. The desk employees were weakly trained and not healpfull at all. First of all, I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean-Marc P, Directeur général at Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons, responded to this review

Dear Sir, By answering our questionnaire, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you. We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. Be assured that your remarks have been shared with the entire hotel team to... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Overall it was a pleasant stay. The reception, bar and restaurant were really nice areas, especially when the fire was lit. The rooms were nice enough too and we had a lovely view of Mont Blanc. The spa area was very disappointing. The pool was too cold to go into and the Jacuzzi wasn't much warmer which meant you couldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (111)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question