We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alexandra Hotel

2.0 of 5 19, Rue Vaugelas, 74000 Annecy, France
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Alexandra Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Alexandra Hotel
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    193
    26
    7
    0
See reviews for
53
276
36
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (451)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (136)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We could not have been happier at the Alexandra Hotel. The position is superb - easy walking distance from the train station, but also on the edge of the old town and all that you want to go to (also easily walk-able - in a minute or two). Restaurants, sights and shops are all immediately close by. The staff could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
hotelalexandra74, Réceptionniste at Alexandra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BrisbaneAlison, Thank you a lot to share your opinion about our hotel. We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Annecy and with us. That's why we are going to transmit your feelings to the rest of the team because we are all working in the same way : offer you the best stay as... More 

Watford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

10 of us stayed here for 4 nights - we arrived home today. The hotel is ideally situated right at the heart of the old town. Rooms were cosy, warm and very, very clean. Beds are very comfortable and the breakfast is very generous and tasty. We found the staff to be exceptionally friendly and they certainly know Annecy's restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelalexandra74, Réceptionniste at Alexandra Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feeling about our hotel and for your commendation. It's a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment and we hope you have done a good trip to go back home. With an help of our partners, we like you to benefit of preferential rate such as the cruise on the Annecy... More 

Lima, Peru
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

The staff was very helpful and kind. The location can´t be better, it is in city centre, you get out the hotel and whatever you walk you will find all kind of stores, coffee places, etc. Very easy to walk everywhere and even go back to the hotel in the middle of the day for a break. Rooms are small,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelalexandra74, Réceptionniste at Alexandra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Monocurioso, First, we wish you an Happy New Year. Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel. We are glad to see you that you enjoyed your stay with us. I In fact, our standard double room offer 12m² but you could also enjoy of bigger rooms with the superior double room (16m²) or the suite (25 m²).... More 

Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Very conveniently situated for the main historic centre of Annecy and good value for money, but the rooms are small, there is no lift and the wi-fi signal did not work on my Blackberry or IPad, despite reassurances that it should be fine from reception. Driving and parking nearby are very difficult.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelalexandra74, Réceptionniste at Alexandra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julian B, First we wish you an Happy New Year, Thank you a lot to share your opinion about our hotel. We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, despite of street design and traffic flow of Annecy. That's why we are going to transmit your feelings to the rest of the team because... More 

Falls Church, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

The reason to stay at this hotel is the location and price. Appropriate for budget travelers. It's very close to the historical area of Annecy and is quite reasonably priced. The tiny and plain room was motel quality, though, by which I mean it was not a pleasant place to spend time. It was adequate for sleeping, washing, and dressing.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelalexandra74, Réceptionniste at Alexandra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear q2q3q4, Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel. We are glad to see you that you enjoyed your stay with us. I In fact, our standard double room offer 12m² but you could also enjoy of bigger rooms with the superior double room (16m²) or the suite (25 m²). Our team do his best, everyday, to offer... More 

Paris, Île-de-France, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

This hotel repeatedly, honestly and proudly says "I am who I am" to avoid misconceptions about its positioning, size of rooms, amenitites, etc. And indeed it is a pleasant and affordable two-star urban hotel in a historical building located near the historical city center. The owners and the staff are friendly, attentive and knowledgeable if you need advice on what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
hotelalexandra74, Réceptionniste at Alexandra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear promenades4e, We have to thank you about the time taken to share your opinion about our establishment. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are going to transmit your feelings to the reset of the team who will be happy to see their work awarded in a so good way because, each one... More 

Tel Aviv
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We stayed at the Alexandre hotel for 3 nights in the family room. We really loved it. Great value, and very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are basic but very clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hotelalexandra74, Réceptionniste at Alexandra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Asafk, First of all, thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel. We hope you have done a good trip to go back home. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Actually, all the team do his best, everyday, to make your stay better. We are really happy to read that we succeed... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in beautiful Annecy and found our accommodation in this centrally-located hotel very comfortable. Our room was small but had everything we needed including a comfortable bed and an electric jug to make a cup of tea, which was greatly appreciated. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Parking was five minutes walk away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelalexandra74, Réceptionniste at Alexandra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth1052, First of all, thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Actually, all the team do his best, everyday, to make your stay better. In fact, all our rooms are insulated from outside and the stairs are older than 100 years so that's why we... More 

SE England
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
53 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Friendly people, OK room if you like the exercise of climbing three flights of stairs. In the centre of town... with reasonably challenging parking arrangements. Breakfast OK It's location was the key good point, but if I was to visit the area again I would stay in one of the outside villages & travel in for a day trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelalexandra74, Réceptionniste at Alexandra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 48Fred48, Thank you a lot to share your opinion about our hotel. We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, despite of street design and traffic flow of Annecy. That's why we are going to transmit your feelings to the rest of the team because we are all working in the same way :... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We stayed at the Alexandra Hotel for 4 nights to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. The hotel is centrally located, perfect for exploring Annecy, and reception staff gave us good tips on what to do and restaurants to choose for our evening meals. Our room was small but suited us perfectly, although it looked out over the street it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelalexandra74, Réceptionniste at Alexandra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AnnieOak , We have to thank you for sharing your feeling about our hotel and for your commendation. It's a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope you have done a good trip to go back home. For a next stay in Annecy, you can visit our website to have the best prices... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Alexandra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandra Hotel

Address: 19, Rue Vaugelas, 74000 Annecy, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alexandra Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Alexandra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra Hotel Annecy
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Annecy
#1 Family Hotel in Annecy
#4 Business Hotel in Annecy
#4 Best Value Hotel in Annecy

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
2:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay