We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Les Tresoms Lake and Spa Resort

3 Blvd de la Corniche, 74000 Annecy, France
Hotel amenities
Les Tresoms Lake and Spa Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #19 of 42 Hotels in Annecy
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014
Osborand Andilly
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    179
    100
    73
    31
See reviews for
50
315
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (490)
  • Mar-May only
    (114)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (156)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (111)
All months
Drogheda, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was there with a party of 9 from Ireland for the Geneva Motor Show and it was very disappointing. Work was being carried out in the hotel, the staff were abrupt and rude, refusing to serve us any drink upon our return from Geneva despite how much business we were giving the hotel. And one colleague had to sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VDroux, Propriétaire at Les Tresoms Lake and Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We already answered to your colleague regarding the door that have not been able to open during the night and we fully assumed the our responsibility regarding to this. We reject your observations regarding to the night porter’s behavior. Our bar is a hotel bar and it usually close after the departure of the restaurant staff around midnight... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have never taken the time to write a bad review until now. Myself and a party of 9 (that I was hosting) stayed at the Les Tresoms resort on the 2nd & 3rd March. We arrived back after a day at the motor show. been Irish we would expect a few drinks however we told abruptly that the bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VDroux, Directeur général at Les Tresoms Lake and Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for your remarks. We do not understand your remark about restaurant as the gastronomic restaurant was open and one of your colleague had dinner there. However when the booking was made, we asked if we needed to organize dinner for you, and the answer was no. Concerning your door lock, we are... More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We have been staying at Les Tresomes for years. The trip this year will not be repeated as I will not stay there again. The wifi was not working. We were not notified prior to our stay. The elevator was not working. We were overcharged for our breakfast at a a shocking 50 euors for breakfast. They overcharged me twice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
VDroux, Directeur général at Les Tresoms Lake and Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We would like to thank you for your remarks. We are sorry not to fully satisfied you that time. But as you are a regular guest of our establishment, you should have seen the many improvements that we made through the years. Sometimes works generate some troubles and we always do our best to fix them. Regarding the... More 

Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

My wife and me with our two children stayed there last weekend. I made reservation for two interconected rooms. Unfortunately we`ve got two rooms on two different floors. Telephone in children`s room was out of order. In spite of my interventions it was not possible for them to fix it during our stay. On monday morning we had early flight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
VDroux, Propriétaire at Les Tresoms Lake and Spa Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, Lorsque vous souhaitez deux chambres côte à côte si nous ne sommes pas prévenus à l'avance, il nous... More 

Andilly
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We stayed this weekend. The Rotande restaurant was really excellent, and we really enjoyed the professional service as well as the exceptional food and wine pairings. Unfortunately, the hotel room was not so great in all departments, considering the price paid. I'm 170cm tall, and I was unable to stand up fully in the shower/bath. It was also tricky to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We stayed only one night and it was raining! However the view of the lake from our room was still magnificent. Our first impression was that the hotel was rather old fashioned but we loved our room which was classy thirties decor and spacious. By the end of stay we realised the whole ambience is very french and charming. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014 via mobile

Arrived to a very warm welcome at reception. We are staying in room 104 first floor with a lake view and a balcony, superb very comfortable. Dined in the main dining room and we had a wonderful experience the food was excellent, we had the "Amuses Bouches " local dishes, four courses with wines to match and it was superb.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stayed at Les Tresoms for four nights in August. Views over the lake and mountains were superb. Hotel was clean and comfortable and some staff very helpful and friendly, especially in the Bistro. The room was disappointingly small (Privilege Room) and only one chair for a double room. I also had to repair the hair dryer before it would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Delft, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Don't get me wrong. You will have a very comfortable stay at this hotel, but price-quality isn't great. What drives up the price of this hotel, is the location. It's probably one of the best around Lake Annecy with breathtaking views from the hotel and restaurants. Rooms are small and some are dated. There is no AC and showers are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is a charming hotel with wonderful views of beautiful Lake Annecy. Annecy is a charming beautiful mountain village on the lake, nestled in the mountains. The property is well maintained, with a lovely pool and excellent restaurant. If these was one small criticiism- the lobby and general areas- restaurant and lounge could use some updating. The furnishings are somewhat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (133)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question