We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Toulon City Centre

4.0 of 5 1, Avenue Rageot de la Touche, 83000 Toulon, France
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Toulon City Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Toulon City Centre
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    52
    25
    13
    5
See reviews for
18
45
5
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
CA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Hotel staff is friendly. Hotel is only about 10 minutes walk to train station and city main shopping and restaurants area. The hotel is kind enough to offer free coke every day in the mini fridge, which is nice in summer days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

The law of diminishing returns seems to apply particularly to the Holiday Inn Toulon Centre. When we arrived, everything was fine, nothing to remark upon at all, just the sort of thing that makes for a very boring revue. As the week wore on, however, a different face of things was seen. To begin at the beginning, the hotel may... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Penrith, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn as I was in Toulon for the rugby, I did not eat in the restaraunt so cannot comment. The hotel itself was clean, and comfortable. The harbour and city close by and the staff were friendly and very helpful, the swimming pool was a plus. Parking was an additional cost, but there is parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockport, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

This hotel is very clean and modern, with comfortable beds ensuring a good night;s sleep despite being in the middle of a city. The food was excellent, typical Provencal, very tasty and healthy.Unfortunately the restaurant was understaffed with only two waiters serving so we waited some time before being served, as we all had to sit down at the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn in Toulon with Shearings, as did the majority of people on this trip. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly. It is not too far from the city centre and the harbour. As for the food in the restaurant, yes, I agree the portions were small but they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I am on the same holiday as the whinging moaning Shearings crowd that have posted the totally negative reviews of the food and the restaurant. I would just like to say that the food is excellent and if you want something else may I suggest that you go to Benidorm where you can get egg and chips, failing that, perhaps... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Derby
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

My wife and I are currently at the Holiday Inn in Toulon and the evening meals are aweful with no second option. The starter is usually a few lettuce leaves and a piece of something unidentifiable, followed by a main course that is bland with not a vegetable in sight. The portions are small and the service is very slow.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toulon City Centre, responded to this review

Dear alupton, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the food selection and restaurant service which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We are at this hotel now !we travelled with shearings and arrived weds ! We were told we would have a choice of menu for our evening meal but instead tonight we had a plate of just salad put in front of us for starter , then we had salmon served up whether you liked it or not ! On... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toulon City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Malzygirl, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback... More 

Towyn, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Staff lovely, food not so good, no drawers in room had to leave underware in case, bathroom not good for Arthritic people bath to high to get out of no grab rails felt unsafe, If Holiday Inn want guests to recycle bath towels please supply towel rails so we can dry them

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toulon City Centre, responded to this review

Dear incencebox, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you found our staff lovely and apologize for the shortfalls our rooms may have... More 

Stockport
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

The staff at this off centre hotel are lovely, and do all they can to help no matter what the problem, unfortunately in the evening 2 of them are expected to run the bar and serve dinner. Not a problem most nights I guess because no one in their right mind would want to eat there. Especially when every week... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toulon City Centre, responded to this review

Dear wjboo, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. While we are so pleased that you liked the friendliness of our staff, we are deeply sorry your restaurant experience and overall room quality did not make for an exemplary hotel stay. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience these aspects have caused. Your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Toulon City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toulon City Centre

Address: 1, Avenue Rageot de la Touche, 83000 Toulon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Var > Toulon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Toulon City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Toulon City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toulon City Centre Hotel Toulon
Toulon Holiday Inn

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay