We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Toulon City Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1, Avenue Rageot de la Touche, 83000 Toulon, France
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Toulon City Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    68
    31
    15
    9
See reviews for
23
59
6
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was an absolute nightmare. The amenities available to you are many and the staff were very nice but the actually hotel was the worst I have ever stayed in. The hallways smelled of spoiled milk. The walls are falling apart. There are holes in the curtains. When you shower the water condenses on the ceiling and then makes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

i went with shearings to this hotel july 2015 the food which consisted of lettuce leaves smelly fish and not much else we had to wait ages for our food the beer was mostly froth they were always running out glasses we were always chasing room service for bath towels s as they were always leavingonly one for two people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toulon City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Brian M, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves in and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Toulon hotels

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

please don,t go to this hotel unless you want to live on lettuce. food is discusting.got chicken which was raw. fish was off and it was colly which you feed to cats.staff did not have a clue and were very rude. wine was watered down. beer all froth. rooms ok hallways stank like dead bodies. windows don,t open. no kettles... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toulon City Centre, responded to this review

Dear thomas0072015, Thank you for your detailed review of your stay. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We sincerely apologize if you found the condition of the room to be disappointing. We regret to hear that we fell below your expectations with regard to the cleanliness of our... More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

We just stayed the one night before catching the ferry to Corsica. We had dinner there which was OK but the service was extremely slow. It was not the fault of the staff who were excellent but the place was completely understaffed in fact when we left the dining room we fancied a nightcap but there was no one behind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toulon City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tony W, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you had because of the staffing. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. Please know that your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Really good hotel. Staff on reception are very helpful with directions and things to do. Rooms very comfortable. Breakfast serves large range of hot and cold items so there's plenty of choice. Had food for dinner there one evening too and it was good quality. Very good Wifi connection.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Lovely hotel Friendly staff comfortable bed and great food Close to all amenities would also recommend L'Aromate Provençal restaurant nearby Moder Provencal cooking with a twist Hotel pool is heated and very amenable Towells are provided Sunbeds very comfy 😄

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SHROPSHIRE UK
Level Contributor
221 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Very friendly reception. English spoken. Modern hotel with good spacious rooms and recognition as PC member. Undergorund parking, though tight, offers adequate spaces for clientele. The only issue we had was some noise from the plumbing, at times like a machine gun going off when taps are used elsewhere in the hotel. This needs sorting out. We would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dalkey, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

I stayed here for seven nights DB&B with Shearings. My room was spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. The air-conditioning was good in my room but poor in the dining room. One or two "niggles" - the handle on my bathroom door kept falling off, also, the air-conditioning vent in the ceiling dripped condensation constantly. The complimentary waters and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

this Holiday Inn is right in the middle of the centre of Toulon. The staf is very helpfull and will spare no resource to help you. Breakfast is served in the restaurant end is very complete. There is something for everyone. Also the menu for the restaurant is great and prices are as expected. Also enough space to park your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Nice location, clean hotel, but a little worn out. Looks like it has been a few year's since the owners updated carpets and painting. Like the Mini work out room and the even though the pool has no view at all, it is in the sun most of the day,

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toulon City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tbleibtrey, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note that you liked the room cleanliness, nice location and workout room. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is regrettable that you found the facility a little worn out. Please accept our sincere apologies... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

234 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (213)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toulon
Hotel Amiraute
#4 of 20 in Toulon
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Le Mourillon
BEST WESTERN PLUS La Corniche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haute Ville
Inter-hotel Grand Hotel de la Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay