We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Toulon City Centre

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1, Avenue Rageot de la Touche, 83000 Toulon, France
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Toulon City Centre
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Toulon
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015
Rico H
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    57
    29
    14
    6
See reviews for
18
50
5
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (139)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

this Holiday Inn is right in the middle of the centre of Toulon. The staf is very helpfull and will spare no resource to help you. Breakfast is served in the restaurant end is very complete. There is something for everyone. Also the menu for the restaurant is great and prices are as expected. Also enough space to park your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Nice location, clean hotel, but a little worn out. Looks like it has been a few year's since the owners updated carpets and painting. Like the Mini work out room and the even though the pool has no view at all, it is in the sun most of the day,

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toulon City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tbleibtrey, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note that you liked the room cleanliness, nice location and workout room. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is regrettable that you found the facility a little worn out. Please accept our sincere apologies... More 

CA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Hotel staff is friendly. Hotel is only about 10 minutes walk to train station and city main shopping and restaurants area. The hotel is kind enough to offer free coke every day in the mini fridge, which is nice in summer days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

The law of diminishing returns seems to apply particularly to the Holiday Inn Toulon Centre. When we arrived, everything was fine, nothing to remark upon at all, just the sort of thing that makes for a very boring revue. As the week wore on, however, a different face of things was seen. To begin at the beginning, the hotel may... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Penrith, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn as I was in Toulon for the rugby, I did not eat in the restaraunt so cannot comment. The hotel itself was clean, and comfortable. The harbour and city close by and the staff were friendly and very helpful, the swimming pool was a plus. Parking was an additional cost, but there is parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockport, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

This hotel is very clean and modern, with comfortable beds ensuring a good night;s sleep despite being in the middle of a city. The food was excellent, typical Provencal, very tasty and healthy.Unfortunately the restaurant was understaffed with only two waiters serving so we waited some time before being served, as we all had to sit down at the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn in Toulon with Shearings, as did the majority of people on this trip. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly. It is not too far from the city centre and the harbour. As for the food in the restaurant, yes, I agree the portions were small but they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I am on the same holiday as the whinging moaning Shearings crowd that have posted the totally negative reviews of the food and the restaurant. I would just like to say that the food is excellent and if you want something else may I suggest that you go to Benidorm where you can get egg and chips, failing that, perhaps... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Derby
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

My wife and I are currently at the Holiday Inn in Toulon and the evening meals are aweful with no second option. The starter is usually a few lettuce leaves and a piece of something unidentifiable, followed by a main course that is bland with not a vegetable in sight. The portions are small and the service is very slow.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toulon City Centre, responded to this review

Dear alupton, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the food selection and restaurant service which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly... More 

Travelers are raving about these Toulon hotels

Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We are at this hotel now !we travelled with shearings and arrived weds ! We were told we would have a choice of menu for our evening meal but instead tonight we had a plate of just salad put in front of us for starter , then we had salmon served up whether you liked it or not ! On... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toulon City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Malzygirl, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities