We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Toulon hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS La Corniche

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   17 Littoral Frederic Mistral - Le Mourillon, FR-83000 Toulon, France (Le Mourillon)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS La Corniche to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS La Corniche
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
80%
Ranked #2 of 20 hotels in Toulon
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014
saronhamne Kent
  • Overview
  • Reviews (122)
  • Photos (61)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (10)
  • More
true
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    59
    13
    12
    2
See reviews for
15
65
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Just returned home from a week in the south of France, spare of the moment decision, spoke a couple of times to hotel on telephone, very helpful and accommodating as there were three adults in our party, language not a problem as all staff spoke excellent English. When we arrived following our long journey we were a little disappointed from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
66 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Don't let the traffic noise put you off, it dies down and becomes quiet when important. Well appointed rooms, we had a suite overlooking the little port which was great for a breakfast on the balcony. Breakfast is good too. It is a little walk from the centre of town but not a problem. We will use this hotel anytime... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwcorniche, Réception at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Corniche, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir , We thank you sincerely for your comment. We are delighted that you appreciated our accommodation and our brekfast service. Looking forward to welcome you for a new stay in Toulon, Best regards. L'équipe du BEST WESTERN La Corniche. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We've just returned from a superb weekend in Toulon. We watched Toulon play the Exeter Cheifs. We saw this hotel on the Trip Advisor website and booked it. What a gem! The position is perfect. On the coast with lovely views. The hotel itself is lovely and the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms were on the small side.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stayed here with a couple of colleagues on a business trip in November. We booked a little late so had to book better rooms than usual. I had a garden room which had a separate lounge area and bedroom with ensuite bathroom. I think this room was designed for wheelchair access as it was on the ground floor and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwcorniche, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Corniche, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Our team are very pleased that you have taken the time to share your experience and comments on your stay at BEST WESTERN Hôtel La Corniche. It is very important to us receive such feedback and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. We acknowledge your comments regarding the pillows and it is something that... More

Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed there for 2nights and enjoyed our stay, we had a room with a balcony with a sea view but on the first floor but i won't complain as we got it for a good price including a lovely breakfast, the room is a bit on the small side but has everything you need, and the staff are very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwcorniche, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Corniche, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We were very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all look forwards to welcoming you back here very soon. Kind regards More

Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights for a business conference because the price and location were better than the conference hotel. The rooms are definitely small, but who cares if you don't plan to do anything but sleep there. We had a room on the back side, overlooking the pharmacy. It was clean and quiet. Bed was comfortable. Free water in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwcorniche, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Corniche, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay at Hotel La Corniche. We pride ourselves on providing an excellent level of Customer service and believe our team to have succeeded in this case. We acknowledge your comments regarding the buffet available,through various evaluations of this service we believe the price to be... More

Leicester
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Dinky hotel in super spot overlooking Morillon beach just outside Toulon. Rooms are tiny but well air conditioned and amenable. Staff are superb and do everything they can to help you. Would recommend highly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath, England
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Really nice room on the second floor overlooking the sea. On the small side but had everything you would want. As previously mentioned by other guests, hard to get cold water out of the taps, but free bottled water int he fridge. Staff extremely helpful and pleasant and spoke excellent English but appreciated our restricted French vocabulary. Had to ask... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
76 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had booked a Standard room, but the hotel wasn't fully booked for the first of our two nights, so we were given the choice of an upgrade for the first night with a move to a Standard room for the second night or a Standard room and no move. We chose the former, and had a room with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel is right on the harbour overlooking the bay. My room had 2 balconies, comfortable bed, coffee maker and good bathroom. Very friendly and super quick check in and out and lovely breakfast. Quiet location and I was able to sleep with the patio doors open.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS La Corniche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS La Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS La Corniche

Address: 17 Littoral Frederic Mistral - Le Mourillon, FR-83000 Toulon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Var > Toulon > Le Mourillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS La Corniche 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS La Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Toulon
Best Western Toulon
Toulon Best Western

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
1:32
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
1:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Near BEST WESTERN PLUS La Corniche

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Stade Mayol
Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
Rade de Toulon
Scenic/ Historic Walking Areas

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facing the Mediterranean sea, the Best Western hotel La Corniche is situated a few steps aways from one of the most beautiful beaches from the coast.Ideally located in the Mourillon district, facing the small fishing port St Louis, the hotel will welcome you in a warm and unique atmosphere.The Best Western hotel La Corniche respects an eco-friendly way of life and is proud of its Ecolabel certification. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
29

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of BEST WESTERN PLUS La Corniche and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS La Corniche staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer