We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 123 Marseille hotels

Hipark Marseille

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Chemin de l'Armee d'Afrique, 13005 Marseille, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hipark Marseille to your Saves list
Hipark Marseille
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #39 of 123 hotels in Marseille
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
LudekH Pilsen, Czech Republic
  • Overview
  • Reviews (129)
  • Photos (39)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    47
    18
    9
    7
See reviews for
16
34
5
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was a good choice to visit the Faculty of Medicine of Aix-Marseille University. It is close to the metro La Timone that brings you very quickly to Vieux Port or Saint Charles train and bus station (connection to the airport). The rooms were equipped with kitchen and were very clean. There was a pull out sofa bed instead... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cécile C, Responsable réception at Hipark Marseille, responded to this review

Dear guest, Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams. We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the... More

Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The rooms shown for this hotel are NOT what you get. The lobby is small, clean and attractive. But the rooms. The first one we were given had a pull out sofa bed. The walls were marked and in need of painting. The carpet was filthy, spotted and in need of more than a good cleaning - it needed replacing.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cécile C, Directeur général at Hipark Marseille, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel again. We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you. We strive everyday to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. I would like to apologise for the shortcomings that you have encountered with... More

Jervis Bay, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Very well priced hotel. Further out of town than we had anticipated when arriving by train. Luckily a nice local helped us out with the Metro system and we found our way to the hotel. Enjoyed the breakfast each morning and enjoyed the sauna also. Nice spacious bathroom and enough facilities to make small snacks. Good range of TV channels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cécile C, Directeur général at Hipark Marseille, responded to this review

Dear guest, Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams. We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the... More

Glasgow
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Reasonably far out of town the look and feel of the rooms is all good but nothing makes up for the bed bugs... The carpeted floor in the room wasn't clean and I was bitten by bugs through the night... never again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Cécile C, Directeur général at Hipark Marseille, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel again. We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you. We strive everyday to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. I would like to apologise for the shortcomings that you have encountered with... More

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed here end of July/August with a friend. The hotel itself is nice. It has a modern look and feel. The bed was comfortable, and it had a kitchenette with a microwave, coffee maker, sink, and cupboards. The bathroom was spacious, and this hotel had AC (which is a rarity in Europe). The staff speaks both English and French.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cécile C, Directeur général at Hipark Marseille, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel again. We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you. We strive everyday to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. I would like to apologise for the shortcomings that you have encountered with... More

1000 Islands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was our first experience visiting in France. We had read the reviews and thought the location would probably be okay since we enjoy walking and touring but we only had 2 nights and 3 days here and found the time travelling on the metro back and forth not worthwhile. This is an okay hotel on a budget but it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I recently traveled for two nights to Marseille with my parents. The hotel is located within a quiet residential neighborhood about 4 metro stops from the old town and port. The metro is a 6 minute walk from the hotel and parking is available for a daily fee at the hotel for those traveling by car. Rooms are a bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Faridabad, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed for one night at this hotel on 13th September 2013. Actually we were staying in the same chain of hotel in Grenoble , France so found it easy to book here. To be honest since we were on a short trip for Marseille (had to proceed to Cassis and Nice next afternoon), I found the location a bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Porto, Portugal
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

A very great hotel. The rooms are great, with a very modern decoration. Everything was fine, the breakfast is good. The hotel is nicely located, in a safe area, which is a very good point in Marseille. It's just a 5 minute walk from the hotel to the closest metro station, and just a few stations to the city center... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ontario
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week at the end of July-early August. Pros were the kitchenette, nice modern bathroom and laundry room. Cons were the slightly sketchy location with not much around for dining and somewhat uncomfortable sofa bed. I would also prefer wifi in the room. If I were to go again I would choose somewhere closer to the old port... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hipark Marseille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hipark Marseille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipark Marseille

Address: 21 Chemin de l'Armee d'Afrique, 13005 Marseille, France
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hipark Marseille 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hipark Marseille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#6 Best Value Hotel in Marseille
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With its uniquely contemporary and refined design by Didier Gomez, the vocation of this hotel residence is to be comfortable, practical and pleasant to live in. Within easy reach of the Dôme, the Parc Chânot and the Vélodrome stadium and the town's main centres of interest. (direct access by underground to "Le Vieux Port). 24/7 welcome with reception and concierge services Private parking 92 studios from 20 to 31 sq.m. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
114

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer