We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 124 Marseille hotels

Pullman Marseille Palm Beach

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Corniche J.F Kennedy, 13007 Marseille, France (Formerly Sofitel Palm Beach)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
-50% for the 2nd night
Save Saved
You added Pullman Marseille Palm Beach to your Saves list
Pullman Marseille Palm Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
79%
Ranked #11 of 124 Hotels in Marseille
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
hyoussef
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    299
    101
    37
    10
See reviews for
115
342
53
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I recently had the opportunity to stay a week at the Pullman in Marseille. The view, location, pool, nearby beaches and general facility were beautiful! The room was beautifully furnished and promptly cleaned. They provide you with many complementary items and its an overall great place to stay. The only complaint I have is the there is basically no concierge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antwerp Province, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Warm welcome! Early check-in and the room was ready to be taken, although I know that this is not a granted issue in all cases. Very friendly staff, an extended breakfast service, plenty of choice. Dinner was a bit of a downer, the cot was cooked or steamed in a 'court bouillon' and had little to no taste, as did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was nicely decorated most rooms have great views. The restaurant is good but not great for the price. Their explanation of the menu was faulty be careful if you order their combination menu, it is written on the menu but does not cover the items on the menu. They have the special on a separate menu; which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MANAGER_PALMBEACH, General Manager at Pullman Marseille Palm Beach, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Dear Sir, Thank you for your feed back further to your recent stay with us. We took good note of your remarks particularly regarding the restaurant. May we highlight however that we do not advertise a beach at the Hotel as we do not have any. Indeed the nearby beaches are at 15mn walking distance from us. We... More

Blois, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice stay in Marseille after Nice, however if you want to relax by the pool..wake up early enjoyas if you wish to get a free sunbed you have no other choice....Otherwise great location by the sea side, good to wake up with the noise of the waves without any road in the front...good value for money...enjoy

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MANAGER_PALMBEACH, General Manager at Pullman Marseille Palm Beach, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your feed back further to you recent stay with us. It is true that our pool gets very busy in high season and appreciate your comments. We most certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Pullman Marseille Palm Beach. Yours sincerely, Eric Lelouch General Manager More

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed for three nights as part of a family holiday in the South of France. This is clearly a bit of a conference hotel and as a family we didn't feel especially cared for but the breakfast was excellent, views wonderful and the pool a real treat. A full size bed for our 3 year old was much appreciated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MANAGER_PALMBEACH, General Manager at Pullman Marseille Palm Beach, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for spending the time to share your positive comments further to your recent with us. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future. With kind regards, Eric Lelouch General Manager More

Minneapolis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for several nights during our honeymoon. I upgraded to a balcony room for an up charge and it was totally worth it. It had a beautiful view of the Mediterranean. We could walk to the beach and take a short bus to downtown. The only downside was the restaurant and bar were a bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MANAGER_PALMBEACH, General Manager at Pullman Marseille Palm Beach, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We are delighted to read your fine comments further to your recent stay with us. In deed our locations allows to be very close to the heart of town, yet in a Resort by the sea. We hope to welcome you again in a near future. Yours sincerely, Eric Lelouch General Manager More

Amsterdam
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We staid in the junior suite. We had high expectations! Is was an amazing room (371) with the best bed we ever slept in. The staf is very friendly and helpfull (exapt the boy Alain from the pool, very very arrogant and rude). Extra Thank you to Marc and Marc from the bar,they were so nice and fun and had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MANAGER_PALMBEACH, General Manager at Pullman Marseille Palm Beach, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Dear Sir, We are delighted that our Hotel and services met with your high expectations and hopefuly went beyond. Your satisfaction is our greates concern and hope to have the opportunity to host you once again. With kind regards, Eric Lelouch General Manager More

Georgeville
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Since we had a car, we were counselled to consider staying a bit outside Marseille and discovered the Pullman on a nearby beach on Tripadvisor. The day we arrived the weather was superb and the hotel's location proved unrivaled when compared to the hotels around the city harbor if you wanted easy access to the sea which is after all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MANAGER_PALMBEACH, General Manager at Pullman Marseille Palm Beach, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, On behalf of all my team members and myself, I wish to thank you for such flattering comments further to your recent stay at the Pullman Marseille Palm Beach. We certainly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Marseille. With kind regards, Eric Lelouch More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great hotel, comfortable and very close to nice beaches. Nice staff, great selection of products for breakfast, Only downside is the food, which is incredibly pricey, but I guess you pay for the view as well.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
MANAGER_PALMBEACH, General Manager at Pullman Marseille Palm Beach, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for comments further to your recent stay with us. We are delighted that our services and locations exceeded your expectations. Our restaurant and bar prices are standards with four star hotels indeed. We look foward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Eric Lelouch General Manager More

Paris
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel is nicely located on the mediterranean sea. Most of the rooms have a balcony and a view on the sea and are very comfortable. Beds and linen are pleasant. There is a Nespresso machine and a fridge with complimentary drinks. The swimming pool is a little cold and uses sea water. Pleasant experience. The restaurant is good but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MANAGER_PALMBEACH, General Manager at Pullman Marseille Palm Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your very recent comments regarding your stay with us. Indeed, our Deluxe room include complimentary Nespresso and soft drinks as well as a selection of mineral waters. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Eric Lelouch General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pullman Marseille Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pullman Marseille Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Marseille Palm Beach

Address: 200 Corniche J.F Kennedy, 13007 Marseille, France (Formerly Sofitel Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Marseille Palm Beach 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Pullman Marseille Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Marseille Palm Beach Hotel Marseille
Accor Marseille Palm Beach

289 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (249)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
2:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Marseille with
any amenities