We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Petit Nice Passedat

Anse de Maldorme - Corniche J.F. Kennedy, 13007 Marseille, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Petit Nice Passedat
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

How can people complain about this place is a total mystery for me! Of course the restaurant is excellent, the service great and the wine list a dream - and yes we must pay for that ! Our room was a new one facing the Prado-Cap Canaille and we enjoy the view for the apero ! Ok breakfast is too... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrMagma69
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
124 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

This boutique hotel is situated not in the port area or downtown, a little bit further away and kind of hidden in the residential quarter. We usually book a room with a terrace and a beautiful view of the Mediterranean. The room is smaller than a terrace though. And I guess they need to do something with their mattresses, they... More 

Helpful?
Thank MT W
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

The hotel is wonderful and offers wonderful sea views. The rooms are very nice and the service is excellent. The gastronomy have made our senses delighted. We kept remembering this wonderful dinner for months.

Helpful?
Thank Marwan T
Passedat, Responsable relations clients at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Mister Marwan, Thank you for your two comments on Tripadvisor that express how you were satisfied. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our work. Please be assured that I will share your kind words with our team. We can’t wait to welcome you again at Le Petit Nice. Sincerelly, Nelly Bataille More 

Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

Room was luxurious with a sea view, terrace with sunlounge area table and chairs. The restaurant has 3 m stars so you need to book well in advance and expect 3 m prices. Saying that you get what you pay for and the food was excellent!

Helpful?
Thank Heather G
Passedat, Responsable relations clients at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear Heather G, We are glad you liked our brand new rooms and also your dinner at our gastronomic restaurant. We truly hope welcoming you very soon. Nelly Bataille More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

The views are spectacular but I wouldn't recommend the city of Marseille or this hotel. The restaurant: the food was good, but not worth the money. Also, if you like simple meals, there are NO options here. Menu was very select (maybe 10 total dishes, including salads, sides, entrees, desserts) and way too exotic for a simple lunch or late... More 

Helpful?
Thank Epl121
Passedat, Responsable relations clients at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear Epl121, We were concerned about your comment. Obviously, you didn’t like your stay. Our brasserie, Le Bar 1917 and for the room-service, our products are the same we serve in our gastronomic restaurant that can explain the prices. We are also sorry you did not enjoy the city of Marseille, which is one of the oldest city of France.... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

Room was fantastic. So was the restaurant (see separate review) Re the service at the hotel and friendliness of the staff: Extremely disappointed. In short: For the money you pay, you'll definitely be disappointed at least once. After an 11 hour journey we arrived around noon at the hotel. Receptionist was simply unfriendly and instead of saying anything nice, she... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BigTraveler002
Passedat, Responsable relations clients at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear Big Travel…, We are sorry for the inconvenience, but it is true that our check-ins start at 3pm. That’s why you had to wait even after an 11 hours trip and we are very sorry about that. We will for sure let our personnel know about your comment and find out why this happened. This is not the atmosphere... More 

Paris
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

I love this little hotel tucked away in cliffs next to the Ocean. Wonderful Rooms, super friendly Staff - a little Oasis yo recharge your batteries. If you go please make sure to reserve a table in the hotel restaurant, truly one of the best in France. Cant wait go come back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph L
Passedat, Responsable relations clients at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear Ralph L, Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor, we are truly happy you had a wonderful time at Le Petit Nice. We hope welcoming you again in our Mediterranean Oasis. Nelly Bataille More 

Lima
Level Contributor
127 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

Someone (friend of a friend) who lives in Marseilles told me that Petit Nice Passedat is the best hotel in Marseilles -- she was right! It has the feel and grace of a personal home. The Petit Nice Passedat website description is fully accurate - the fresh design , including furniture, lighting, interior walls, curtains, and windows are a treat... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Janis857
Passedat, Responsable relations clients at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear Janis857, We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. It is such a nice description with details. We are glad you liked the new style of our hotel, it has been renovated a few months ago and it is always a pleasure to have a feedback from our dear hosts. We hope the next... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

It is a true gem in the middle of the heart of Marseille - located just on the shores with a breath taking view. The room we had, called Pomegues, was quiet, dark, AC-cooled, soft beds and pillows (not usual around the Mediterranean sea), spaceous and well kept. We'd Love to stay for longer than one day because we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank swrs24
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Views from the room at all times of the days or night. hospitality, staffs, chef room renovation-just perfect The restaurant is a three star Michelin and the food is amazing. Amenities in the room, cleanliness, all above expectations Price is right as well!

Helpful?
Thank IR_Bethesda
Passedat, Responsable relations clients at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear IR_Bethes, We would like to thank you for sharing your appreciation. It seems you were satisfied by your stay at Le Petit Nice ! Our hotel has been indeed recently renovated. Gérald Passedat whished his rooms with a fluid decoration included beautiful, simple and raw materials therefore, no obstacle remain in front view and the sea is completely offered... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Palais-de-Justice
C2 Hotel
C2 Hotel
#2 of 127 in Marseille
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Victor
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Residence du Vieux Port
#5 of 127 in Marseille
4.5 of 5 stars 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay