We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Provencal

Avenue Marechal Joffre, 06230 Villefranche-sur-Mer, France
Hotel amenities
Hotel Provencal
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Travig00 Beirut
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    94
    42
    19
    11
See reviews for
33
94
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Beirut
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not wanting to drive from Cap Ferrat to Antibes at night, we decided to make a last minute booking in one of the hotels in Villefranche and every single one we tried was fully booked , so we settled on Provencal. The lady who took care of the booking was very friendly , the room although tiny, was very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Could not fault this hotel. Great location in a beautiful town. Staff were very helpful and friendly ( unlike some of the staff in the local restaurants!). Rooms were clean, I would definitely recommend paying the extra couple of euro to get a room with a sea view, as the other rooms were not as bright and spacious. Hope to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Illnau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were clean but not high standard. Staff was really friendly. Breakfast was good but not something extraordinary. Worst thing is lack of parking space in the hotel and rules in the city. We had luck that we have been there during public holiday so we could leave our car for one day not thinking about changing parking place otherwise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra_Hotels, Responsable réception at Hotel Provencal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank your for your review in Tripadvisor, the feedback from our guests is very important to us. Concerning the noise problem you have had, I am really surprised because our hotel bedrooms are not on the main streets, so other guests, find the place really quiet. For the car parking, you can buy a weekly tickets that allows... More 

Travelers are raving about these Villefranche-sur-Mer hotels

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent 2 nights at this friendly hotel. My room was recently painted and had lovely fresh white curtains and a view out across the bay. The bathroom was good, small shower, but clean and functional. Not sure how a big person would manage however!! Bed was comfy and good pillows. Location is good, about a 5 minute walk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessheim, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

It's a medium priced, central with a friendly staff. We have been here twice, last time 3 years ago. Nothing special has happend with the hotel here during that time. There is wifi in the lobby, but no repeaters so 3.floor could not use it. You can get breakfast and wine/ beer in the lobby area, but I recommend to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
barcelona
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

To be fair, I booked the hotel only 2 days before arrival and they didn't have any double rooms left, so I booked the triple room at a cost of Eu 130 for the night. To say that the room had seen better days would be an understatement. Stains on the carpet, wallpaper peeling off the walls and the ability... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, using the area as a base to visit the rest of the coast. Due to the price and the star rating I wasn't expecting much. I was so wrong. Location was spot on - neither to high up the hill or too low on the expensive sea frontage. Staff were all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Another quick overnighter on the Cote d Azur we stayed here. I must start this review by stating that in recent weeks we have stayed in some pretty wow places with some pretty wow prices. The rates at this hotel are very reasonable especially considering it's great location.....tick that box. Car parking if you bring one, I would consider problematic!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Make sure to book the most expensive rooms, the ones with the balconies in the turrets on the corners of the buildings, especially on the top floors, as the view alone makes the hotel. Price is reasonable, even during the Monaco Grand Prix…we had never heard of this place, were not aware that the Grand Prix was on, and just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

HI, just spend 6 night in this wonder cozy hotel in a wonderful environment in Nice. The room was little and nice with a branch balcony. I did not choose the breakfast, because there are many coffee shops and many bakery-shpos where you can my a proper breakfast. I meant a motorbike for 6 days, the location of the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villefranche-sur-Mer
0.1 mi away
Hotel Welcome
Hotel Welcome
#1 of 13 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Versailles
Hotel le Versailles
#7 of 13 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
3.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate
Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate
#2 of 13 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La FLore
Hotel La FLore
#8 of 13 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Regence
La Regence
#5 of 13 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Patricia
Hotel Patricia
#3 of 13 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay