We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Villefranche-sur-Mer hotels

Hotel le Versailles

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Princesse-Grace-de-Monaco, 06230 Villefranche-sur-Mer, France
Hotel amenities
Hotel le Versailles

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Booking.com Expedia.com
and 3 more sites!
67%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014
Kris R Hood River, Oregon
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    61
    32
    12
    10
See reviews for
30
85
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hood River, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

This was a nice hotel for the price. The room was a bit dated but large enough and had a balcony and fabulous view. Be warned though - our room did not have a real shower or shower curtain. It was really only a bath tub with kind of a shower extension thing. It was tolerable for 2 nights but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed here for a week in August and so understandably it seemed very expensive for what it is! But that's the South of France for you. The best thing about the hotel is its location. If you were looking to visit Nice, I'd highly recommend staying in Villefranche sur Mer - it is much nicer than Nice itself (no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed here as a family in July with interconnecting rooms. Standard of rooms is good and the views from the rooms and the roof terrace are superb. Very relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff. Pool area small but pleasant with plenty of shade from the trees. Easy walk to centre of town and lots of restaurants and bars, a bit of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon FL
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel is centrally located for the Riviera. I would stay again for tea views, so make sure you get a room with an ocean view. The room we stayed in (and we heard others complaining about this too) did not have a shower curtain or a "real" shower. So it was mostly a bath. We had a balcony with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful setting lovely people but hotel lacking a little sparkle.But if staying for only a night or two its worth the stay.Didnt try restaurant so cant comment on the food.But breakfast was ok.done.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

This was a cheaper option than the Welcome in the harbour where we had being staying prior to two youngsters arriving. Overall it was a good experience. The room 350 had a good view. And was quiet. The shower was over the bath but had good pressure and was fine and the bed was excellent. We did not have the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in room 107 for three days. On the positive side, very comfortable and quiet rooms, great breakfast selection and good parking. Our room only had a bath with a hand held shower attachment at waist height. While there was no traffic noise and we didnt have noisey neighbours it seemed the walls and ceiling were thin. No minibar,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here last week our of necessity when the hotel we'd booked in Nice confessed to having over-booked. I was worried about the hotel based on the poor reviews I'd read on tripadvisor and apparently had every cause to be. For £200 a night we were shocked by the poor quality of our room - peeling paint coming off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra_Hotels, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your review in tripadivsor, We always appreciate our guests' feedback to improve our services. Your review is very confused. We don't have bedrooms that costs 200 pounds and we do not have melon 15€ neither, but a really good restaurant, very well known on the french riviera and bedrooms price from... More

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here at the end of May, 2013, expecting to enjoy the view and the restaurant. We were given a room on the lowest floor (with a good view of the neighbors' backyards & the harbor) even though the hotel seemed to be nearly empty. The restaurant was closed for both the days we had reserved. Their website does... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naples, Italy
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The room we had was two connecting view rooms overlooking the pool and the bay of Villefranche. The rooms, inside, were modern and clean and the beds were very comfortable. The shower in one room was made of complete glass and had a view to the ocean, which might not be a good set up with older children...teens as there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Hotel le Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Versailles

Also Known As:
Versailles Hotel Villefranche Sur Mer
Address: Av. Princesse-Grace-de-Monaco, 06230 Villefranche-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Villefranche-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Villefranche-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel le Versailles 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel le Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel le Versailles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel le Versailles to your Saves list