We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel le Versailles

Av. Princesse-Grace-de-Monaco, 06230 Villefranche-sur-Mer, France
Hotel amenities
Hotel le Versailles
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
phutchens1 Martley, United Kingdom
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    84
    38
    19
    13
See reviews for
47
111
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (217)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
folkestone
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

only thing it has is this view, room old and tired decor and furniture - balcony furniture broken and rusty - walls paper thin - bar and entrance worn out - owners unwelcoming and surly. paid 150 euros for one nights stay what a waste, on top of all was woken at 07.00 by staff delivering linen off a lorry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra_Hotels, Manager at Hotel le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear guest I am really not sure you stayed in our hotel. We don't have wall paper in our bedroom. We don't have opposite door to roooms because all our bedrooms are next to each others. The bar and the entrance, you can visit on google, are very modern and clean. All our balcony furniture are ok. And we have... More 

Martley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just come for the view of the harbour and St Jean Cap Ferrat - stunning! Hotel is clean and staff really friendly. There is a pool and we thought the breakfast was lovely. As a bonus it is realy close to Nice and Monaco

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel le Versailles is a lovely hotel just a 10 minute walk into the centre of Villefranche. The room was spacious and clean and had a wonderful view from the balcony. The staff were friendly and helpful and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having lived in the area, come back to visit and couldn't of asked for a better place to stay for a weekend break. Rooms were clean and staff was lovely, we would rate it more than a 3* . Would definitely come back to this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vienna Region, Austria
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just spent four nights at the Le Versailles and had a very nice time. The hotel is centrally located, has a parking lot for guests (not the case for many other hotels in Villefranche) and an AMAZING view over the bay from every room. We could not get enough from this view!! The room was nice and clean. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

Together with my wife and daughter, I stayed two nights at this hotel during Easter. We had just been to some really fancy/good hotels in Nice and Monaco, and the best part about coming to Hotel le Versailles was to feel genuinely and personally welcomed by the staff. Our junior suite was large, and we had a great view from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vilvoorde, Belgium
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Hotel rooms come with a nice view. Hotel has a swimming pool with snackbar which was perfect with the warm weather. Dining in the restaurant is quite romantic with, again the beautiful ocean view. :-) The lady at check out made a bit of a mess out of the invoice i had to pay. Wanted to let me pay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

This was our 1st stop in September of an 18 day France trip and although we were a bit skeptical when we were dropped off at the door, we came to LOVE this little gem. Rooms are void of decor but very clean & comfortable. The views from our terrace were beautiful, overlooking the Mediterranean. Very nice morning breakfast, great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

The hotel has the best view probably in the whole area. It is 5min walk for the centre so if you planning to stay only there for your Holiday you will not need a car but if you use a car the parking is free. The receptionists were very friendly .The room entrance door at the first glance looked very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Durham
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for a week in September.Looks a little odd from the outside but once through the doors the view from reception across the bay is spectacular.All rooms have a sea view and the pool area is quiet and relaxing.The hotel bar was rarely open with no one in attendance but there are plenty of bars/cafes a couple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities