We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Villefranche-sur-Mer hotels

Hotel le Versailles

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Princesse-Grace-de-Monaco, 06230 Villefranche-sur-Mer, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel le Versailles to your Saves list
Hotel le Versailles
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
68%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
NikkiJ Southampton, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (190)
  • Photos (59)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (35)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    73
    32
    17
    11
See reviews for
40
98
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second stay at this hotel. It's very good value. The public areas are probably worthy of a 4 or 5 star hotel, the bedrooms and bathrooms are functional. It's crowing glory are the views from the terrace and rooms. I wouldn't say all the reception staff were totally welcoming but they were pleasant, the same for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were here as a family of 5 for 2 weeks in August as we were attending a wedding and related events in the area and decided to make a holiday out of it. This is not a luxury hotel by any stretch, but provides good value for what you get considering location and season. If you want a clean,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having just spent a lovely week at Le Versailles in Villefranche, I'm incredulous at some of the (bad) reviews on here, as they don't seem to correlate in any way with my experience! No, the hotel isn't 5* - but then I'd never be able to afford a week at a 5* in this area! - but I'd actually rate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra_Hotels, Directeur général at Hotel le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Marion, Thank you very much for your nice and detailed feedback. We will improve the points you have pointed for the shower. We don't like curtains as it looks very quick dirty, but we definitly have to put a window, it is already done in some other bedrooms. There must have been a mistake on the bill for your... More

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having read some of the reviews before we travelled, we started to have some reservations regarding the hotel. However, we would like to say that our family room (220/221) was very clean, did not appear dated and the staff were courteous and friendly at all times. We had booked this holiday as a get away to relax after a somewhat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra_Hotels, Directeur général at Hotel le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear John, It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family. Thank you very much for your positive feedback, it is also very important for us to know you spent a very nice and relaxing stay in our hotel. We will be delighted to welcome you very soon. Kind Regards, Alexandra More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had stayed at Le Versailles four years ago and absolutely loved it. We had a large family room and the whole experience was very luxurious. Four years on, our rooms were really quite small though still comfortable and nicely decorated, but I think the hotel is feeling a little tired from wear and tear. The pool and restaurant/bar are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
peterhead
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Wife and I really enjoyed our 4 night stay in the hotel. The location of the hotel is perfect, with a bus stop just outside, 5 minutes to Nice, and 20 minutes to Monte Carlo along the stunning French Riviera. Walking down to the shops, restaurants & cafes on the water front of Villefranche is only a 5-10 minute walk,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

and never written a review so I thought it was time I gave a summary of my experience. The reason I have stayed here, perhaps 7 or 8 times as a visitor to the Opera on Cap Ferrat, is that I absolutely love it, despite some eccentricities. I have also recommended it to my clients, as guests of mine, going... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

The room was nice with a good sized balcony and efficient air conditioning. However, the rooms are very noisy - the is no insulation so you can hear everything in the corridors and in the bedrooms next to yours. There is no mini bar or fridge which is inconvenient if you want to enjoy drinks on your balcony. The customer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Zug, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I was tempted to rate the place average but after reading the reply of the manager to Ronald C. review which (in my humbel opinion) added to the already done insult and reputation damage, the place deserves a "poor " for an out of line customer service and that´s what counts at the end. To start with the positive. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Alexandra_Hotels, Directeur général at Hotel le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Roland, Thank you really for your review. I am not sure you really understood the meaning of my reply to the other guest. Of course Guest are really welcome in our hotel and travel how they would like to us. And of course we are here to welcome and to serve you the best we can. And I am... More

Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

When we booked in at Le Versailles we thought we had lucked out! The breath taking views across the bay as you walk in, which continue to the bedrooms and even the bathrooms are just fantastic. The rooms are plain but clean with great shutters to keep the light out, the beds are crisp and comfy, I expected to sleep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel le Versailles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel le Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Versailles

Address: Av. Princesse-Grace-de-Monaco, 06230 Villefranche-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Villefranche-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel le Versailles 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel le Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Versailles Hotel Villefranche Sur Mer

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Villefranche-sur-Mer with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
49

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel le Versailles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer