We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   528 rte. de la Colle, 06570 St-Paul-de-Vence, France
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Le Hameau
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Hameau to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in St-Paul-de-Vence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014
Laura Liber B
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    44
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
55
135
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (236)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Great place for relaxation! The perfect place for a calm get away with your girlfriends or your partner. Worth the money. Loved the deco in the rooms, feels like you are in Hobbit land. The breakfast was a bit pricey but lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

Dear Laura Liber, We are glad you spent a good and relaxing time in le Hameau. Looking forward to welcome you again. Kind Regards The Management More

California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

During out last visit to delightful St-Paul-de-Vence we stayed within the city walls, so chose this time to stay at Le Hameau, a brief walk from the hilltop town but offering more of a country feel. Comprised of charming structures, each with personality, Le Hameau is a restful place. Our room was in the main building of the inn up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are very much attuned to your comments, and all the team of the Hameau thanks you. We hope to see you again for a next visit. Best Regards The Management More

Oakland, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Five of us stayed three nights in Le Hameau in late September. Le Hameau was once a citrus farm and the many outbuildings distributed on the hillside orchard have now been refurbished as apartments of various styles. We stayed in a building with three apartments surrounded by trees and a large patio that gave a very spacious feeling. Le Hameau... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

Dear Dyserth, We thank you for your nice description of the hotel "Le Hameau", as if you were a real guide! We are glad you appreciated your stay with us. Looking forward to meeting you again, The Management More

seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I found this hotel on Trip Advisor and perused its website a zillion times! I was thrilled with everything. We stayed in Nid d'Amour and it was delightful - tiny, Hobbit tiny, but delightful. We were greeted by Carole - I cannot find enough superlatives to describe her ! - and everything just go better after that! We spent our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

Dear Jannan, We thank you very much for your kind comment. We will be very happy to welcome you again very soon. Best Wishes, The Management More

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

After a 17 hour travel day, my husband and I were more than ready to reach Le Hameau. Hotel de Charme is understatement. A canopy of grape vines and fuschia flowers ushered us into a provencal paradise. We were instantly infused with an almost magical sense of well being. Le Hameau is a landscape of sumptuous layers - an arbored... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne Wight, It is a real pleasure to read your message regarding your stay among us. Your description of the Hameau is for us a huge satisfaction and all the team of the hotel thanks you very much. We thank you too for the nice pictures you have shared. We have been delighted to receive you, and indeed we... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

This is an excellent hotel in every respect except one. The breakfast is not included in the price and is not up to the €16 price tag! The hot options were cold and not appealing at all. Such a shame, because this is a gem of a hotel and very much worth a visit. Staff are excellent, rooms comfortable and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

Dear Rossurey, We would like to thank you for your message. We fell sorry for the incident during your breakfast. We regret you did not tell us during your presence at the hotel. Exceptionally, we will refund to you 30 euros referring to the two breakfast. Could you please contact us for this matter. We hope to see you again... More

Paris, France
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
47 hotel reviews
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Everything about the Hameau is divine. An oasis of charm, tucked into a verdent nook overlooking the Mediterranean. Glimpses of the bay can be caught from the pool or terrace just off the hot tub. Grounds are filled with flowers and lawn. It is beautiful. It is perfection and impeccably maintained. It is the definition of Hotel de Charme. It's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

Dear SimmonskUSA, We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and for the nice description you have made about our charming hotel. Actually, we have cancellation conditions for each booking confirmation. However, these are always adaptable to each client 's need according to the reason of the cancellations. We really hope to welcome you again in Le Hameau, Yours Sincerely,... More

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

This was our first stay at Le Hameau and found it to be everything that we appreciate in a hotel. The grounds are beautiful with lots of flowers. Our room was impeccable and charming. Breakfast was extensive and served on a cozy vine covered terrace, a nice place to linger. The tables were adorned with pretty Provençal tablecloths. We love... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

Dear Travellover, Thank you very much for sharing your experience of the Hameau, and for the nice description you have made about our provencal decoration. Looking forward for your next stay among us. Kind Regards, The Management More

Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

If the fantastic views weren't enough, Le Hameau would be 5 stars based solely on the spacious and comfortable rooms, sunny, southern-facing pool, manicured gardens and sumptuous outdoor breakfast buffet...plus a 10 minute walk to one of the most charming hill-towns in Southern France. We found the the staff to be extremely pleasant and helpful. For a 'home base' to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

Dear Johnmac99, A big thank for your laudatory comment. It has been a real pleasure to welcome you and we really hope to see you again next time. Warm Wishes, The Management More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the" le hameau". The rooms were very romantic, the view splendid, breakfast delicious and the staff as nice and lovely as you would like them to be in every hotel!The location is beautiful and the beautiful garden smells like la Provence. I stayed at le hameau for the fifth time and I will go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

Dear Alexander, All the Hameau's team thank you for you kind message and for your loyalty. We hope to welcome you a sixth time among us. Sincerely, The Management More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Hameau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Hameau

Address: 528 rte. de la Colle, 06570 St-Paul-de-Vence, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Paul-de-Vence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Hameau 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Hameau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Hameau Hotel St-Paul-De-Vence

204 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (175)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay