We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Hameau

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
528 rte. de la Colle, 06570 St-Paul-de-Vence, France
Announcement
Click for details
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Le Hameau
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Fabulous, especially the only room with the balcony on the top floor. Breakfast out of this world, staff wonderful.Lovely St. Paul a short walk or taxi etc. Laid back, relaxing, unlike busy St. Tropes not far away. Infinity pool great, terraces beautiful. Little secret you must find cannot be faulted. Book your room early, yet all the rooms are excellent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Muriel W
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

We are flattered by your feedback and we thank you for your loyalty. We hope to welcome you again at Le Hameau. The Management More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

I have mixed views - we went in late October and yes it is beautiful but I think you'd get the best from the setting in summer. We'd booked a small room and they 'upgraded' us as it was off season. If I had paid the full price of about 300 Euro I would have been disappointed, I think for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucy S
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your stay at Hôtel Le Hameau. You have booked the Voyageur room (9m²) and we have upgraded you in a Classic room (17m²) in order to make your stay even better. The 300€00 rate doesn't apply to the rate of any of our rooms, even during the... More 

Albuquerque
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

This hotel formed the base for five days on the Riviera. We were there for the history, the steep slopes from the Alps to the Med and a little bit of the Cote de Azur. This had been suggested as an alternative to staying in Nice by our travel adviser. It has lots of character and is definitely not a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pabuelo
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We hope to welcome you again at Le Hameau. The Management More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

I’ve just recently returned home from the South of France, where I spent two weeks traveling with family. Our first stop on the trip was in Les Baux--which I'm reviewing separately. Our second stop was St. Paul de Vence, where we stayed for four days at Le Hameau, a lovely inn nestled into the hills above the Mediterranean. From the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank thewordtech
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

It was a great pleasure to welcome you at Le Hameau. Thank you for taking the time to give us such a detailed feedback. We are glad that you have had a lovely stay with us and looking forward to welcome you again in the future! Best regards, The Management More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

From the moment we arrived we loved every moment at this hotel. The whole décor is gorgeous, in the bedroom, the lounge and outside in the gardens. It is a short walk away from the centre of the village. We didn't have a car and didn't need one, as the bus stop is very close. we had breakfast there the... More 

Helpful?
Thank KathyM8
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We hope to welcome you again at Le Hameau. More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

This was our 2nd stay in this charming hotel; and again we stayed in room#4. Small with a slanted ceiling, with a very small bathroom as well; still the shower good. The little terrace off the French doors is a lovely extra for this room. Clean, friendly staff, private, secure parking.. It's a great location as well just outside the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lelli J
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty. We are glad that you have had a lovely stay at Le Hameau and we hope to welcome you again. More 

Tasmania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

If you want to spend time at St Paul de Vence, this hotel is a must. It is old school, but superb in every respect. We had a lovely room on the top floor, which was quiet and very well appointed. Breakfast was excellent and the amenities of the hotel first class. The pool was immaculate and we noted that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tastraveller4
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

We are glad that you have had a lovely stay at Le Hameau and are looking foward to welcome you in the future. More 

rochester, il
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

We had the pleasure to stay in the cottage Nid D'Amour, a cute cottage off to the side of the property with its own terrace area complete with lounge chairs, small table and chairs and Snow White&seven dwarves figurines. The cottage had a short doorway headroom which added to quaintness. The bed was in a nook with a skylight. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank toering1
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

Wa are glad that you have had a lovely stay with us. We hope to welcome you again at Le Hameau. More 

Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

Spent 10 days and had my best holiday in a very very long time We changed 3 rooms as the wife did not like the first room as it was too close to reception so we were moved to a larger room which had been pre booked for the last 2 days of our stay ence the third room. Staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank bologneseA944M
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

Your encouragements give us great satisfaction! We hope having the pleasure to welcome you again for a future stay! More 

Austin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

This was a comfortable hotel with a very nice pool and a helpful staff quite close to St. Paul de Vence and around the corner from the Fondation Maeght. I was glad to find it because I needed a connecting room with two beds and this is never easy to find. The tunnel of vines leading from the parking lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Truthtraveler58
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

We took great note of your feedback. We hope to welcome you again at Le Hameau. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

220 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (190)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (66)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St-Paul-de-Vence hotels
1.1 mi away
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
#5 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
1.0 mi away
Toile Blanche
Toile Blanche
#2 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Grande Bastide
Hotel La Grande Bastide
#7 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Vague de Saint Paul
La Vague de Saint Paul
#8 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Paul
Hotel Le Saint Paul
#6 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Mas d'Artigny
Le Mas d'Artigny
#13 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
3.0 of 5 stars 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay