We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Ste-Maxime hotels

Hotel les Palmiers

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28, rue Gabriel Peri, 83120 Ste-Maxime, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel les Palmiers to your Saves list
Hotel les Palmiers
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #17 of 28 hotels in Ste-Maxime
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
melrorkes Camberley, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (57)
  • Photos (60)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    19
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
11
30
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is not flash and modern, thank heavens, it is small and friendly, comfortable and perched very close to the harbour and beach. Although the hotel is of an older style it is still charming, has air-conditioned bedrooms and very comfy beds. The free wifi was good as was the breakfast, which on sunny days is served on the outdoor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
palmiers83120, Directeur général at Hotel les Palmiers, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment. See you soon. More

Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We had intended to stay at Hotel les Palmiers in St. Tropez (a Rick Steves recommendation), but had incorrectly booked here in St. Maxime. Not a problem because our room was comfortable, clean with a modern bathroom, and a perfect location to stroll around the village. It was much more welcoming than St. Tropez. There is no elevator, so don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
palmiers83120, Propriétaire at Hotel les Palmiers, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment. It often happens that guest book in Sainte-Maxime thinking book Saint-Tropez. The most important is that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Regards, More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were passing through on our week long trip of the south of France and decided we wanted to spend a day in St Tropez. We found Hotel les Palmiers which is actually in Sainte Maxime which is across the bay but so much better than St Tropez. We were only spending a night so we decided... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
palmiers83120, Propriétaire at Hotel les Palmiers, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment. Best regards, Sophie More

Plzen, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
34 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We spent two days in this hotel. Equipment of this hotel is bellow average. There are two types of rooms (problem is you dont know which one you will get during check-in). First type is little renovated rooms with newer bathroom (nothing special), new carpets and some new furniture (for example purple chairs). Room was clean, but with wet carpet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
palmiers83120, Propriétaire at Hotel les Palmiers, responded to this review

Sir, Our facility includes 6 types of rooms and not two! We do not put guests in the rooms playing Russian roulette but depending on what the customer wants to pay .... In this case, € 150 per night in a 3 star hotel, full pedestrian city, 50 meters from the pier to St. Tropez and the middle of July... More

Sheffield UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Very good location as long as you don't mind the noise at night time. Old fashioned still use a key to lock the door. No lift to the second floor so don't have any heavy luggage. Bathroom was poor with a grotty shower and a toilet in the corner you had to back into. Expensive and ordinary food. There's plenty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
palmiers83120, Gérant at Hotel les Palmiers, responded to this review

Good Morning, Let me return to your comment. You have chosen booking with us a city center hotel. When you are in city center you have good and bad sides. Indeed downtown you activity level city noise. By reserving in our hotel you have all the information on the various websites including ours, We didn't noted that we have elevator... More

Brussels
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel several times over the past 15 years, first as a couple and latterly with our two children. It is certainly not a modern hotel but it has been improved over the years and we still enjoy staying here. It is basic, but clean and superbly located. It has changed ownership in the last couple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
palmiers83120, Gérant at Hotel les Palmiers, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire. Désolée que le Petit-déjeuner n'ai pas été à la hauteur de ce que... More

Camden, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here as an overnight stop inn transit from Nice-Cote d"Azur Airport to Avignon. The welcome was friendly and the rooms clean, quiet and well appointed. The location is convenient ot the town and a good breakfast for the two young kids as well as the parents - a good family hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
palmiers83120, Gérant at Hotel les Palmiers, responded to this review

Thancks a lot for your comment. Best regards. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were introduced to this hotel by a dear friend of ours who lived in the town. Our first stay was in the height of summer. Our second stay (yes we did go back) October. No air conditioning so full summer is not the best time. The building is old and so is the furniture and the decoration. However the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
palmiers83120, Gérant at Hotel les Palmiers, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. You're absolutely right about the choice of hotel. We are not a luxury and our rates are adequations with our services. Regarding air conditioning your comment surprised me, all our rooms are air conditioned and I'm sorry if you had a problem during your stay. More

Antibes, France
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Not a lot more to say really - uninspiring rooms, good sizes, under equipped bathroom - struck me as rather old, but kept nicely, and no problems with cleanliness. Wi-Fi only worked in the reception and outside areas due to the way that the premises is made up of several older buildings. Good welcome, and 24h access via a key... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
palmiers83120, Gérant at Hotel les Palmiers, responded to this review

Let me pick up on your comment. Please excuse us if the person receiving has not been quite nice. Arrivals are from 15 hours because the rooms are vacated by 24:00 it takes time to clean them all. We are in the city center and in fact we do not have parking, but you have to pay 50 meters from... More

San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The hotel's location is amazing. Wi-fi signal was very fast in our room. We booked classic double room, and it was very spacious. The bathroom was big enough. The room was clean and reception staff was polite.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
palmiers83120, Gérant at Hotel les Palmiers, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment. Best regards. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel les Palmiers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel les Palmiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel les Palmiers

Address: 28, rue Gabriel Peri, 83120 Ste-Maxime, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Ste-Maxime
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel les Palmiers 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel les Palmiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of the old city of Sainte-Maxime, facing the harbour and at 50 m from the Saint- Tropez shuttle's pier, ... more   less 
Number of rooms
29

See which rooms travelers prefer