We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel les Palmiers

Hotel website
28, rue Gabriel Peri, 83120 Sainte-Maxime, France
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel les Palmiers
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel les Palmiers
Hotel les Palmiers
Hotel les Palmiers
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    27
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
18
45
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Varese, Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I chose to stay here because I had read there was lots of traffic to get to St. Tropez, which is where I wanted to go, and the prices were very high over there, so this hotel, I chose for good reviews but also a great location, directly in front of the port where there is a boat that can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
palmiers83120, Directeur général at Hotel les Palmiers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your impressions that are pleasant to read. I'm looking forward to seeing you again. Sophie More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Spent 2 nights at Les Palmiers. We chose 2 rooms for a family of 5: 2 single and a double and single bed. Rooms are clean, beds comfortable, wifi and air con working well. Breakfast varied and location of hotel is perfect for shopping, restaurants. The staff were friendly and restaurant had great service and really decent food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
palmiers83120, Propriétaire at Hotel les Palmiers, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment. Best regards. More 

Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is not flash and modern, thank heavens, it is small and friendly, comfortable and perched very close to the harbour and beach. Although the hotel is of an older style it is still charming, has air-conditioned bedrooms and very comfy beds. The free wifi was good as was the breakfast, which on sunny days is served on the outdoor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
palmiers83120, Directeur général at Hotel les Palmiers, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment. See you soon. More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We had intended to stay at Hotel les Palmiers in St. Tropez (a Rick Steves recommendation), but had incorrectly booked here in St. Maxime. Not a problem because our room was comfortable, clean with a modern bathroom, and a perfect location to stroll around the village. It was much more welcoming than St. Tropez. There is no elevator, so don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
palmiers83120, Propriétaire at Hotel les Palmiers, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment. It often happens that guest book in Sainte-Maxime thinking book Saint-Tropez. The most important is that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Regards, More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I were passing through on our week long trip of the south of France and decided we wanted to spend a day in St Tropez. We found Hotel les Palmiers which is actually in Sainte Maxime which is across the bay but so much better than St Tropez. We were only spending a night so we decided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
palmiers83120, Propriétaire at Hotel les Palmiers, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment. Best regards, Sophie More 

Plzen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
143 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We spent two days in this hotel. Equipment of this hotel is bellow average. There are two types of rooms (problem is you dont know which one you will get during check-in). First type is little renovated rooms with newer bathroom (nothing special), new carpets and some new furniture (for example purple chairs). Room was clean, but with wet carpet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
palmiers83120, Propriétaire at Hotel les Palmiers, responded to this review

Sir, Our facility includes 6 types of rooms and not two! We do not put guests in the rooms playing Russian roulette but depending on what the customer wants to pay .... In this case, € 150 per night in a 3 star hotel, full pedestrian city, 50 meters from the pier to St. Tropez and the middle of July... More 

Sheffield UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Very good location as long as you don't mind the noise at night time. Old fashioned still use a key to lock the door. No lift to the second floor so don't have any heavy luggage. Bathroom was poor with a grotty shower and a toilet in the corner you had to back into. Expensive and ordinary food. There's plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
palmiers83120, Gérant at Hotel les Palmiers, responded to this review

Good Morning, Let me return to your comment. You have chosen booking with us a city center hotel. When you are in city center you have good and bad sides. Indeed downtown you activity level city noise. By reserving in our hotel you have all the information on the various websites including ours, We didn't noted that we have elevator... More 

Brussels
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel several times over the past 15 years, first as a couple and latterly with our two children. It is certainly not a modern hotel but it has been improved over the years and we still enjoy staying here. It is basic, but clean and superbly located. It has changed ownership in the last couple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
palmiers83120, Gérant at Hotel les Palmiers, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire. Désolée que le Petit-déjeuner n'ai pas été à la hauteur de ce que... More 

Camden, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here as an overnight stop inn transit from Nice-Cote d"Azur Airport to Avignon. The welcome was friendly and the rooms clean, quiet and well appointed. The location is convenient ot the town and a good breakfast for the two young kids as well as the parents - a good family hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
palmiers83120, Gérant at Hotel les Palmiers, responded to this review

Thancks a lot for your comment. Best regards. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were introduced to this hotel by a dear friend of ours who lived in the town. Our first stay was in the height of summer. Our second stay (yes we did go back) October. No air conditioning so full summer is not the best time. The building is old and so is the furniture and the decoration. However the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
palmiers83120, Gérant at Hotel les Palmiers, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. You're absolutely right about the choice of hotel. We are not a luxury and our rates are adequations with our services. Regarding air conditioning your comment surprised me, all our rooms are air conditioned and I'm sorry if you had a problem during your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sainte-Maxime hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Bon Repos
Hotel Royal Bon Repos
#1 of 29 in Sainte-Maxime
5.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Chardon Bleu
Hotel Le Chardon Bleu
#17 of 29 in Sainte-Maxime
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Petit Prince
Le Petit Prince
#2 of 29 in Sainte-Maxime
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Montfleuri
BEST WESTERN Hotel Montfleuri
#3 of 29 in Sainte-Maxime
4.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Les Jardins de Sainte-Maxime
0.2 mi away
Matisse Hotel
Matisse Hotel
#4 of 29 in Sainte-Maxime
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?