We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amarante Golf Plaza

130 Avenue Celestin Montcocol | Domaine du Golf, 83120 Sainte-Maxime, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Amarante Golf Plaza
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

Beautiful view, spaceous room and terace. Breakfast good, dinner moderate. Swimming pool very comfortable. Unbelievelable that the shower was so poor and primitieve: no good shower head. We had to tape the showerhead. This is really unacceptable. See room 821.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank vendem
Philippe G, Directeur général at Amarante Golf Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Vendem, bonjour from Sainte Maxime ! Thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I took good note of your remark regarding the shower of your bathroom which has been fixed immediatly after. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Sainte Maxime and our property, Warm regards Philippe Guinel General Manager More 

Cork
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

Lovely hotel with friendly staff, highly recommended. Restaurant was very good for breakfast and dinner. Room was lovely and comfortable. The steam room was unfortunately broken and also the door to the pool but they were small things.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank briandanieloleary
Philippe G, Directeur général at Amarante Golf Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Briandani, bonjour from Sainte Maxime. I wish to thank you personaly for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Amarante Golf Plaza hotel and I'm glad to see your stay with us was fine. Sorry for the hammam out of order during your stay. My team and myself hope to welcome you again soon... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

Need a car to get to top of the hill where hotel is. Nice hotel, good views, good pool area and golf..not that I played as didn't have time.,nice rooms with balconies. Had a good dinner on the terrace

Helpful?
Thank Katrina A
Philippe G, Directeur général at Amarante Golf Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Katrina A, bonjour from Sainte Maxime and thank you very much indeed for taking the time to write your comments following your recent stay at Amarante Golf Plaza hotel. My team and myself hope to welcome you again in a near future. Warm regards Philippe Guinel General Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

This was a great place to stay. Nice location, clean rooms, with balcony overlooking the Golf course. Reasonably priced rooms and good restaurant. There is an additional charge for garage parking, but there are parking spots along the street. The golf course is challenging, and quite scenic, having views of both the Mediterranean Sea and French Alps.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank George K
Philippe G, Directeur général at Amarante Golf Plaza, responded to this review

Dear George K, bonjour from Sainte Maxime ! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at Amarante Golf Plaza hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we strive to provide a superior service to each guest. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Philippe Guinel General Manager More 

Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

Gteat disappointment! A great location and view, but rather delapidate hotel, part of a golf club with an expected style! Rooms not refurbished and neglected, looking like dirty! Breakfast poor and repeating for a four - star golf hotel! Besides the personnel everything else should be changed!

Helpful?
1 Thank Rado A

Travelers are raving about these Sainte-Maxime hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

Had 8 great nights at Amarante Golf Plaza, the staff are very pleasant and helpful. i would deffenantly recommend staying here, I left some money in the safe the hotel transferred the money into my account.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bgill72
Philippe G, Directeur général at Amarante Golf Plaza, responded to this review

Dear bigill72, bonjour from Sainte Maxime ! Many thanks for your beautiful comments I'm going to share with the rest of the team. Your feeback is very important to us and we daily strive to provide a superior service for every guest. We do hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you next time you come. Warm... More 

Chambery, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

Get's better every time-seriously. Let me be clear and honest, having been regular clients of the Amarante for close to 10 years now, ( we love Ste-Maxime, ) I can understand and sympathise with some of the more negative comments posted about this hotel. We have been in and complained about the shabby rooms, woken up the depressed waiters, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank alan w
Philippe G, Directeur général at Amarante Golf Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Alan w, bonjour from Sainte Maxime and thank you very much indeed for these compliments about our area, city and property. You are definetly a connoisseur of our region and your review is just more than a simple writting on Amarante Golf Plaza. Many thanks also for your comment about the "new director", however this is a team work... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. As we approached the hotel we weren't blown away from the initial appearance. But as you enter the reception and see the view of the other side you can see the hotel has some special views. The reception area is nice however the rest of the hotel is dated and doesn't look to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt S
Philippe G, Directeur général at Amarante Golf Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Matt S, bonjour from Sainte Maxime and thank you very much indeed for your feedback from your recent stay at the hotel Amarante Golf Plaza. At the hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest, therefore, your feedback is important to us. Regarding some needed renovation, we are actually working on it and we'll take... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

OMG ... This resort has the most amazing views over the golf course and the sea in the distance and attentive and friendly staff but it's very tired and shabby and in need of a complete refurbishment. We stayed on level 7 and could smell the drains as we walked through the corridor. Every time we returned to our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank DebPankhurst
Philippe G, Directeur général at Amarante Golf Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest bonjour and many thanks for taking a little bit of your time for sharing your recent experience at the hotel Amarante Golf Plaza. Many thanks too with your compliments on the hotel's team doing their real best to satisfy daily our clients. I took good note of your constructive criticism regarding the hotel and rest assured we are... More 

Gold Coast
Level Contributor
149 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

The view takes your breath away when you walk in, amazing! The hotel is set on 10 floors with the reception and entry on the 10th floor and basically everything else below, bar and restaurant, golf and pool. It's about 10 minutes from the town and beach so a car or the hotel shuttle is necessary. It's an establishment a... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnkiGoldCoast
Philippe G, Directeur général at Amarante Golf Plaza, responded to this review

Dear AnkiGoldC..., bonjour from Sainte Maxime ! Many thanks for your compliments about our hotel and I totally agree with you regarding the spectacular view overlooking the golf course and Saint Tropez bay. I took good note of your comments and we are actually thinking about future works at the hotel during the closing period next winter. Hotel's staff and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

206 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (161)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Maxime
2.0 mi away
Hotel Royal Bon Repos
Hotel Royal Bon Repos
#1 of 28 in Sainte-Maxime
5.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Les Jardins de Sainte-Maxime
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Montfleuri
BEST WESTERN Hotel Montfleuri
#3 of 28 in Sainte-Maxime
4.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Le Petit Prince
Le Petit Prince
#2 of 28 in Sainte-Maxime
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel La Belle Aurore
Hotel La Belle Aurore
#18 of 28 in Sainte-Maxime
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
1.9 mi away
Matisse Hotel
Matisse Hotel
#4 of 28 in Sainte-Maxime
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay