We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
49, Avenue Denis Semeria, St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Belle Aurore to your Saves list
Belle Aurore
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    7
    5
    14
See reviews for
7
16
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Sorry, but this hotel has no standard at all, we are wondering how this hotel got 3 stars from the French Tourist Board (2012) … are they blind? We tried to over look the poor condition of the bed, the dirty and greasy carpet, the entrance door of the room, which you can only close if you throw youself against... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
denis06000, Propriétaire at Belle Aurore, responded to this review

My name is Denis Frachon, I studied at Lausanne hotel school in the 80' and i own and have run the Best Western Roosevelt in Nice for the last 15 years. (lease check on the reviews). I just bought hotel belle aurore last week because i think it has a lot of potential, and i will love to bring it... More

Orange County, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

OK, we tried. Tried to ignore the poor older reviews, focusing instead on the promising latest reviews (on TripAdvisor and other sites), suggesting new owners, a helpful manager (Annie), “renovations” and an improved experience. Sorry we did. This hotel is not ready for prime time. Yes, the lobby area was nicely freshened, but the room “renovations” pretty much consisted of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
denis06000, Propriétaire at Belle Aurore, responded to this review

My name is Denis Frachon, I studied at Lausanne hotel school in the 80' and i own and have run the Best Western Roosevelt in Nice for the last 15 years. (lease check on the reviews). I just bought hotel belle aurore last week because i think it has a lot of potential, and i will love to bring it... More

Travelers are raving about these St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat hotels

Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel, Annie and Pierre polite and helpful. Excellent location to travel to Nice and Monaco by local regular bus service. Nearby restaurants very good also. Quiet spot, which is what we wanted! Take a travel kettle as no facilities for tea/ coffee making. Bed comfortable and room clean. Will consider staying there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Malmo, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Belle Aurore is a pleasant hotel with a little to low level on its rooms and service. The view from balconys is very good and the hotel serves a spendid breakfast. The standard of the rooms, especially bathrooms, is a little to unmodern to fit in 2013. The staff is kind, but there is to little of order and English... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cheshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

The sea view rooms have a balcony which gets sunshine all day long. The pool is pleasant but basic. The rooms are clean - but would benefit from curtains (there is only a shutter) and facilities to make tea and coffee. The car park is often full but you can street park. Otherwise it is what it is - a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Haven't written before but wanted to after I saw the negative reviews here. We stayed here in June 2012. We had a wonderful time! The staff was extremely helpful. Our room was very nice. Swam in the pool every day. The value for the price was great and we extended our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

I am a travelling personal chef and i stayed at this hotel for two nights earlier this month whilst providing catering services to a client on the cap ferrat. From the moment i checked in the hotel could not of done more for me, one of the powners Valerie in particular was extremely helpful. When i arrived early into the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Way more expensive and arrogant than they really deserve. Mediocre rooms, unfriendly and uptight staff, incompetent service. We wont stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

This was our family's fourth visit in the last 6 or 7 years to Hotel Belle Aurore, and it is the third set of owners during that time frame. In the past, our stays have always been pleasant and enjoyable, especially the young owners a few years ago. Unfortunately, the new owners this year were not friendly and we would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

The hotel is situated near the top of the one way system round the village. It is half way between a 10 minute walk to the Rothschild Villa or a walk down to the nearest beaches. There is a pool, a good breakfast is served outside and the hotel is on two floors but there is no lift. The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Belle Aurore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Aurore

Also Known As:
Belle Aurore Hotel St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
Belle Aurore Hotel
Address: 49, Avenue Denis Semeria, St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 hotels in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the prestigious and quiet peninsula, 150 meters from the sea, facing south, BELLE AURORA Cap Ferrat welcomes you in the vastness of the blue sky and azure mer.Ses air-conditioned rooms have private garden terraces, or sea, except on its large pool view in which stands a huge palm tree became our emblème.A steps, quiet trails seaside tranquility of the village of Saint Jean, you will form and appeasement. The nearby mountain seduce lovers of hiking and breathtaking panorama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Belle Aurore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belle Aurore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.