We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Promenade du Cap, 06190 Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Victoria to your Saves list
Hotel Victoria
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
92%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
matsbs Oslo, Norway
  • Overview
  • Reviews (165)
  • Photos (95)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    57
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
31
93
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel Victoria is a great little boutique hotel right on the beach in Roquebrune Cap Ferat. It is very well located if you want to visit places like Monaco, Nice, Cannes, Villefrance and even Ventimiglia in Italy. Half of the rooms have a balcony and it is definitely worth the upgrade. Rooms are modern, clean and well kept. The mini... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel Victoria is a relaxing place to stay. The interior is very attractive with the Le Corbusier theme. The hotel is clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The free mini fridge was topped up each day with juice, water and soft drinks. We found the location great with the beach just across the road, the promenade, the bus stop... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel as many others were hugely overpriced in the area (Nice, Menton). Convenient location for the beach, promenade, coastal path and restaurants. Room a bit of a squeeze. However, great shower, wi-fi, mini-fridge with complementary water and soft drinks. Loved the artist inspired decor. Continental breakfast well worth it and if you book in advance a couple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Breckenridge, Colorado
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a double occupancy room here during the busy June vacation week. Unfortunately, a bad case of the flu forced us to cancel the visit here. Called the hotel (well in advance) and was told they will "look into a refund". Just hours later, no more double occupancy rooms were available (have screenshot), so our room was sold to someone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
matlik, Owner at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Good afternoon. Thanks for posting your opinion here, which as far as I can tell is not only unfair to us, but factually inaccurate as well. Firstly, we did not resell your room - it is still showing in our system, alongside the 3 other empty rooms that we had on that day. Just because the OTA you booked through... More

Umeå, Vasterbottens Lan, Sweden
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

If you are searching for a good located hotell for 2-3nights you don't need to search more now. This place works in most cases. Location is great, 5min walk to everything like food, bar, trainstation and beach. They offer parking for small amount to. Minibar is nice to have on arrival. Lots of tv channal, good when there are fotboll... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LONDON
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed here for one night, and its not too bad location. Parking facilities are not great. about 7 spaces out at the front of the hotel, no where to pull in to unload, and roadside parking on the busy street if you can get a spot! The room was nice, but the airconditioning was broken, and it was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Unless you are looking to stay in RCM I do not understand why people say this is a terrific location. We chose this hotel hoping it would be a cheaper alternative yet still close enough to Monaco. A cab from there to Monaco is €50 one way and the buses to Monaco stopped running after 7 PM. The train is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
matlik, Owner at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Pham, I am very sorry to read that you didn't enjoy the location of our hotel. As you rightly point out, there are regular train and bus services to Monaco, running until about midnight, as well as a round the clock bus service to Nice airport that stops right outside the hotel. Late night taxis from Monaco can... More

Milan, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

I'm too lazy to write but i don't think it's a problem since this hotel don't need much to say. AMAZING! We love every single thing we experienced with this hotel. You guys know how to make a great hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We just got back from a great stay here and so well located. Amazing views and excellent service. Our mini bar was refilled free of charge daily which was a blessing in the heat. The staff are very helpful and polite. Rooms are cleaned daily to very high standards and there is an excellent Italian restaurant next door. The only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
matlik, Owner at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Hello! I'm delighted you had a nice stay with us. My apologies for the problems with the UK TV channels - they are a result of a recent change to the broadcasting satellite (search the web for "BBC switch to Astra 2E" for full details). We have ordered a BIG new dish to resolve this - we're now told that... More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

the hotel has a great vibe. terrific location, super helpful and friendly staff. the rooms super nice/clean, large balcony overlooking the water. great lobby. great value. cannot think of any negatives, we would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
matlik, Owner at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Many thanks for the great review - I am delighted you enjoyed you stay with us! Regarding your room tip - all our rooms are on the 1st floor! The hotel was built in the 1970s with apartments on the upper floors. These are empty over 90% of the time as they are mostly holiday homes - so there's very... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: 7 Promenade du Cap, 06190 Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Victoria 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the Mediterranean, a stone’s throw from the sea shore, and with panoramic views from the Cap Martin to Italy, the Victoria Hotel welcomes you with its relaxed and friendly charm.Fully renovated in 2011, the Victoria Hotel, in contemporary elegant comfort, is perfectly suited to those who seek quality without ostentation on the French Riviera.Ideally situated to discover the cultural heritage and activities of Roquebrune Cap Martin, Menton and its surrounding area. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
32

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer