We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   98 avenue Jean Jaures, 06190 Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Regency to your Saves list
Hotel Regency
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
67%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013
Ribez Celje
  • Overview
  • Reviews (31)
  • Photos (9)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
22
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Celje
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Hotel is really situated 5 minutes from Monaco. Bus station is approx. 50 meters from entrance to hotel. Bus to Menton or to Nice (via Monaco) cost just 1,5 euro per person. Lady at the reception was at the beginning a little bit reserved bit after that she was really source of helpful information. Rooms are comfortable enough with very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Room 1 is awful! You could hear people in room 2 complete conversation! When the shower was on and toilet was being flushed, it was if we were in the bathroom with them...!!!!!! The room smelt of damp, and when I complained the receptionist was SO Rude! She said "go find somewhere else to stay...good luck, in finding somewhere" !!!!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
torquay
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We only stayed 1 night as it was the end of our trip but it was our favourite hotel and a lovely way to end our holiday. The hotel is about 10 mins out of town but a frequent bus service stops near the hotel and only costs 1 euro each way a taxi costs us 17 euros. When we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
31 hotel reviews
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

To put this review into context you have to understand this this region is very expensive. We paid €150 per night (3 nights) for sea view rooms and I can tell you, this is very reasonable for this area in high season. Having booked the hotel I was impressed to receive an email direct from Nicole at the hotel. Nicole... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oldsmar, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

First thing was the pic's are deceiving the only rooms with sea view is 2 rooms on the top floor when we book the hotel we book sea view the only view we had was a tree....the TV did not work the plumbing would not drain ans it's not 2.2 miles from town it's 5 miles up hill no way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
asia98, Gérant at Hotel Regency, responded to this review

We have a beautiful olive tree in the garden, which covers partly the view, but the tree is more than 100 years old and it gives a mediterranean taste to our hotel. We never let pay more then you have, we really care about our clients, it was just a mistake with the duplicata of the advanced payement (we attached... More

Somewhere On The Road Between Sydney And Europe
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

Despite its rather unprepossessing exterior on a busy road running east from Monte Carlo, this small 3 star hotel provided bright, clean comfortable but small rooms with french windows and a balcony overlooking the bay. Recently redecorated, refreshed and renovated by its new owners, it provided a comfortable base for exploring Monaco, Edze and Cap Martin. Our room had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Noosa, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

The best little hotel we have come across in the whole of Europe.. Friendly staff and after being away from Australia felt so welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010

This is a great little hotel. We were in a sea facing room with gorgeous doors opening onto the view of the beach below. A small balcony fronted off our very small but extremely comfortable room. As the other review said, the 100 bus goes past the hotel to either Menton or Monte Carlo for 1 Euro so the location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
American living in Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

Though Hotel Regency is technically not located in the provence of Monaco, it is only a few miles outside the center of Monaco. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel that runs the full course from the hotel through downtown Monaco, all the way to Nice. Only one euro per person! You can also take a taxi for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2009

Location: a quiet place, 10 min by bus to Monte Carlo there is a path down leading to the quiet and beautiful beach (10 min walking) Hotel: excellent rooms, everything is white and crispy clean the breakfast is basic but costs 10 euros and includes - coffee or tea - 1 croissant - 1/2 baguette - jams, butter - small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Regency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regency

Address: 98 avenue Jean Jaures, 06190 Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Regency 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small Hotel of renewed and situated charme recently to the doors of Montecarlo. L' Hotel has twelve rooms eight of which you/they lean out on the sea. An adjacent road all Hotel allows the access the attractive beach of the Sweater Bleu in alone 10 minutes afoot. Stop of the bus for Montecarlo and for Mentone to 100 meters hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
12

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Regency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer