We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Grimaud hotels

Hotel Le Suffren

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Place du Marche | Port Grimaud, 83310 Grimaud, France
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Hotel Le Suffren
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Suffren to your Saves list
92%
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Grimaud
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
baby_boy_11 London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    41
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
50
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Le Suffren is the perfect base for exploring the exquisite little marina town of Port Grimaud. We stayed 3 nights in this hotel with a waterside room right in the heart of the Place du Marche. Beds were comfortable, room quiet and the decor lovely. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. My only one small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warszawa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were in June 2014. The room had a lovely view on the harbor. Buffet breakfast - adequate. Nearby there are good restaurants. Approximately 500 m beach. A good base for exploring the French Riviera. Wonderful and helpful staff. Will help and advise you on any matter. Good base for wineries in the region. Port Grimaud beautiful and romantic place.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is a weird place, it's a little bit like Psycho, the movie. We stayed there six nights. On checkout, they had no where to put our bags during the day because their locked storage was full. The manager, Silvey, told us to leave the bags in the lobby and she would watch them. They stole a bag of cosmetics... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DidierPETIT, Directeur général at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review

Dear Madame, dear Sir, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for leaving a comment on TripAdvisor. Of course we are disappointed in reading such comments but we perfectly understand your disappointement as your bag of cosmetics has been stolen. For your information, Sylvie who was there that day is our receptionnist. We would like to tell you... More

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We chose this Hotel because of the excellent reviews and it did not disappoint. The Hotel is perfectly located in the main square in Port Grimaud, by the water with beautiful views from our canal bedroom window. The room (Room 12, canal view, 1st floor) was exceptionally clean, the air conditioning was very quiet and efficient and the bed very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DidierPETIT, Directeur général at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your time leaving a commentary on Trip Advisor. A huge thank you for your compliments which we have shared with all our team. Every detail you have reviewed are precious to our guests is the futur and your recommendations for the nearby restaurants are essential. As... More

Croatia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Hotel is located just in the centre of Port Grimaud, it's small and lovely and we had beautiful view from the room balcony. The room and bathroom were quite small, but clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice and helpful and we were offered complimentary coffee and drinks on the arrival. Parking is available free of charge in front of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DidierPETIT, Directeur général at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for leaving your comment on Trip Advisor. We are thankful for your compliments regarding either the quality and kindness of our staff as well as the location and cleanliness of our hotel. We are quite pleased by you recommending Hotel Le Suffren. Sincerely yours, Didier PETIT More

Theydon Bois, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

At first surprised that there was no record of our booking, despite the hotel sending a confirmation email 3 months earlier. (They obviously found the booking later, as they had already taken payment). However, we were sorted with a room whilst we parked in the free residents car park - would have preferred a first floor room overlooking the canal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DidierPETIT, Directeur général at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for leaving a comment on the Trip Advisor website. We are sorry for not having found your reservation dates which have been changed on our planning. Fortunately we could have been able to give you the same room category. For your information, all our Classic rooms are located on the ground floor and have... More

Paphos, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

My wife stayed at the Hotel Le Suffren for one night when in the area. Port Grimaud is charming and the hotel is perfectly located right in its heart. We had a standard double room on the ground floor right by the canal. It was very small; just about sufficient width for the bed and two bedside tables. It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DidierPETIT, Directeur général at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Dear Sir, First and foremost we would like to thank you for your comment left on Trip Advisor. As you have pointed out, all our " Classic " standard rooms are a little small and do have a french window which overlooks the ground floor ( just in front of the canal ). As you have noticed, this... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Perfect - just perfect. The afternoon sun in the balcony is unforgettable. Location: excellent in the French "Venice" of Port Grimaud. Romantic, quiet and peaceful. Service: extremely polite, helpful and welcoming staff, happy to give us a sea view room even though we only stayed for one night. Room: spacious, clean, modern, aesthetic and cozy. Food: excellent breakfast, felt like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DidierPETIT, Directeur général at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor. A huge thank you for your compliments shared with our staff. We are very happy that you have kept excellent memories of Hotel Le Suffren and hope to welcome you again. Kind Regards, Didier PETIT More

São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel is a perfect place for staying near St. Tropez. You have boats that take you to the downtown so you don't need to get the road that is always full of cars. The hotel is extremely beautiful, in front of the canals of the sea that make Port Grimaud be called French Venice. The bed was really confortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We found the Hotel staff extremely helpful and polite in general. We had a late flight and only arrived to check in at 10.30pm luckily the Receptionist waited for us after calling us to check where we were. I had emailed beforehand to inform the Hotel of our arrival time which I would recommend and they do have provision if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Le Suffren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Suffren

Address: 16 Place du Marche | Port Grimaud, 83310 Grimaud, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Grimaud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Suffren 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Suffren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Suffren Hotel

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay