We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le Suffren

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
16 Place du Marche | Port Grimaud, 83310 Grimaud, France
Hotel Le Suffren
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Grimaud
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
RKS1973 Miami Beach, Florida
Add Photo

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    49
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
62
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is an absolutely beautiful hotel. It is a combination hotel on one side, while on the other are apartments/condos of some sort (which are privately owned and in which locals reside), both of which share a common elevator. I mention this because, in light of this, this place is exquisitely cared for. Rooms are large, modern, comfortable, quiet and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed stay in this hotel with excellent location in center of Port Grimaud...rooms are comfortable if on the small side ... friendly / helpful staff & wide choice of nearby restaurants & shops ... ferry to St Tropez leaves from just outside hotel ... excellent for day trip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

This is one of the very few hotels in Port Grimaud. Positives 1. Location - Located at the heart of Port Grimaud. Around 5 minutes walk from the Bus Station and 3 minutes from the Public Parking space. 2. Rooms - The rooms are big enough (the double room is just enough for a couple) and comes with a balcony.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Long time due revue. My wife and I were there late June for our mini honeymoon (she is Irish and I am French) and I have to say that from the moment we arrived and the moment we left the service provided was amazing. We loved the location and the room, it was so comfy and romantic. The hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DidierPETIT, Directeur général at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your review left on TripAdvisor and we apologize for our delay in response. We have shared your compliments with the Suffren staff. We are thrilled that you will keep great memories of your mini honeymoon. Port-Grimaud is a particularly charming destination and our Hotel offers our... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Le Suffren is the perfect base for exploring the exquisite little marina town of Port Grimaud. We stayed 3 nights in this hotel with a waterside room right in the heart of the Place du Marche. Beds were comfortable, room quiet and the decor lovely. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. My only one small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DidierPETIT, Directeur général at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, First and foremost we would like to thank you for your review left on Trip Advisor. Despite the delay in response, we have shared these compliments with our team. Thank you for your kind words and your observations regarding our fresh fruit delivery ( they are now delivered in advance ). Port Grimaud is the provençal... More 

Warszawa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were in June 2014. The room had a lovely view on the harbor. Buffet breakfast - adequate. Nearby there are good restaurants. Approximately 500 m beach. A good base for exploring the French Riviera. Wonderful and helpful staff. Will help and advise you on any matter. Good base for wineries in the region. Port Grimaud beautiful and romantic place.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DidierPETIT, Directeur général at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment left on Trip Advisor. We apologize for the delay in response but please be informed that your compliments have been shared with our entire staff. We are truly happy that you are recommending our hotel and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again, Best Regards, Didier PETIT More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is a weird place, it's a little bit like Psycho, the movie. We stayed there six nights. On checkout, they had no where to put our bags during the day because their locked storage was full. The manager, Silvey, told us to leave the bags in the lobby and she would watch them. They stole a bag of cosmetics... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DidierPETIT, Directeur général at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review

Dear Madame, dear Sir, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for leaving a comment on TripAdvisor. Of course we are disappointed in reading such comments but we perfectly understand your disappointement as your bag of cosmetics has been stolen. For your information, Sylvie who was there that day is our receptionnist. We would like to tell you... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We chose this Hotel because of the excellent reviews and it did not disappoint. The Hotel is perfectly located in the main square in Port Grimaud, by the water with beautiful views from our canal bedroom window. The room (Room 12, canal view, 1st floor) was exceptionally clean, the air conditioning was very quiet and efficient and the bed very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DidierPETIT, Directeur général at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your time leaving a commentary on Trip Advisor. A huge thank you for your compliments which we have shared with all our team. Every detail you have reviewed are precious to our guests is the futur and your recommendations for the nearby restaurants are essential. As... More 

Croatia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Hotel is located just in the centre of Port Grimaud, it's small and lovely and we had beautiful view from the room balcony. The room and bathroom were quite small, but clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice and helpful and we were offered complimentary coffee and drinks on the arrival. Parking is available free of charge in front of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DidierPETIT, Directeur général at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for leaving your comment on Trip Advisor. We are thankful for your compliments regarding either the quality and kindness of our staff as well as the location and cleanliness of our hotel. We are quite pleased by you recommending Hotel Le Suffren. Sincerely yours, Didier PETIT More 

Theydon Bois, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

At first surprised that there was no record of our booking, despite the hotel sending a confirmation email 3 months earlier. (They obviously found the booking later, as they had already taken payment). However, we were sorted with a room whilst we parked in the free residents car park - would have preferred a first floor room overlooking the canal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DidierPETIT, Directeur général at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for leaving a comment on the Trip Advisor website. We are sorry for not having found your reservation dates which have been changed on our planning. Fortunately we could have been able to give you the same room category. For your information, all our Classic rooms are located on the ground floor and have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay