We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Domaine des Naiades

Hotel website
655 Chemin des Mures | Saint Pons Les Mûres, 83310 Grimaud, France
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Domaine des Naiades
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Domaine des Naiades
Add Photo

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    54
    36
    14
    5
See reviews for
83
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (136)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Baden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were a group of 11 people who stayed for four days at two mobile homes next to each other. The mobile homes are very nice and adequate for a comfortable stay. The site itself is on a hill, so there's a bit of climbing / walking to do to get from point a to b.The site had not opened... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Stayed for a week in Aug 2014. Had a comfort mobile home but was more than impressed with the quality of this supposedly "basic" accommodation. Was very new, clean and in a great location within the park. Pool was excellent and daughter was entertained by the flume and various activities laid on. We cycled everywhere - the park is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We rented one Mobilhome for 2 nights. (2 bedrooms with AC) Pros: Close to the beach Calm Good price Clean Cons: Can't take the car inside after midnight One car only per mobilhome, the second one costs 8EUR per night Can't go to the swimming pool with normal bathing shorts, tight shorts or speedos are mandatory You have to check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed here again for 10 days - better than ever - lot of effort gone into the restaurant and bar area. This is now really chic and great for a drink or meal. Premier lodges are quiet area and worth the extra cost

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Domaine_des_Naiades, Responsable relations clients at Domaine des Naiades, responded to this review

Dear Drpeterr23, Thank you very much for this nice feedback. As you rightly pointed it out, we worked hard these two last years to offer a quality bar / restaurant and renovated pool area. We are truly happy that you enjoyed the changes and this encourages us to continue our efforts. We hope to see you again at Domaine des... More 

Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We had a wonderful time at this large but quiet and friendly site. It's a long time since we've been on camping holiday abroad but things have moved on a great deal since the days of lying on the baked ground and having to get up a 7am because of the already stifling heat from the rising sun. We booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Domaine_des_Naiades, Responsable relations clients at Domaine des Naiades, responded to this review

Dear GJMLT, Thank you so much for sharing your experience in one of our Premium mobile homes and for all the little tips concerning the area. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our campsite and we will be pleased to see you again at Domaine des Naiades! With kind regards, Olivier More 

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This site is in a great location. It is a 15 minute walk down a hill and through another campsite to the beach and about 20 minutes away from the shops and restaurants of Port Grimaud. St Tropez is not far away and well worth a visit - especially if you take the boat from Port Grimaud into St Tropez... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Mobilhome with aircon.........the 2nd time for us. This time we enjoyed the restaurants. Great food. Take the back roads, through Gassin and Grimaud to reach St. Tropez. Don't forget to take bicycles. For the sportive people I suggest the route: Grimaud, Cogolin, Collobrieres, La garde de Freinet, tour de plan.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We have stayed in this lovely site for almost 2 weeks and it was great for both parents and kids. The pool with Olympic size (50 x 8 lanes) and a lot of activities around it was great. All houses (mobile homes) were sufficient for most families needs. The biggest problem was getting to and from the site. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Domaine_des_Naiades, Responsable relations clients at Domaine des Naiades, responded to this review

Dear Client, we thank you very much for this nice comment and really appreciate you enjoyed your stay at Domaine des Naïades. You are right with our location :indeed, the site is located in the famous bay of St-Tropez, only 900m from the sea, between Port-Grimaud and Sainte-Maxime, a place which attracts visitors from the whole word in summer season.... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

After reading some of the reviews on here after I booked our holiday I really did wonder if I'd done the right thing as many of the reviews were a little off putting, but I can honestly hand on heart after spending 2 weeks there it was truly lovely, I'm not one for writing reviews but I think reading what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Our family of 4 stopped in one of the Mobile Homes in August 2013. Having visited Grimaud with my parents when I was young I was now returning with my children of 15 & 13 yrs. The mobile home was basic.Unfortunately our veranda was in shade the entire 2 weeks, so we couldnt sunbathe like most of our neighbours did.Take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Domaine_des_Naiades, Responsable relations clients at Domaine des Naiades, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave your comment. Concerning the mobile home which you considered "basic" and charges for the bedding and final cleaning, it all dépends on the type of mobile home you booked. We offer different categories and services from the standard one - type Classic - to the top quality all-inclusive one - type Premium. Also,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (75)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (51)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay