We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 212 Nice hotels

Adagio Access Nice Acropolis

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42 Boulevard Risso, 06300 Nice, France (Formerly Citea Nice Acropolis) (Port)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 40 %
Adagio Access Nice Acropolis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Adagio Access Nice Acropolis to your Saves list
42%
Ranked #141 of 212 Hotels in Nice
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
MichelFilip Olsztyn, Poland
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    97
    107
    53
    36
See reviews for
38
147
33
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (312)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Olsztyn, Poland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose this aparthotel as it was the cheapest available option in Nice for the few days that I was around. The location is good, approx. 15min walking from Vieux Port and Promenade des Anglais, so all good restaurants are within reach. The hotel itself is quite old, and well used unfortunately. But given that I didn't spent much time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADAGIO ACCESS N, Reception at Adagio Access Nice Acropolis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the aparthotel concept with the Kitchen with the micro-wave and the fridge. Indeed, it is one of the key advantages of Adagio and Adagio Access apartments We do make sure we choose the best... More

ALDRIDGE
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for just the one night and can't fault. Bit of a mix up with parking but was soon sorted. So my car was parked inside the garage of hotel which I recommend as its the easiest. Lifts up to the hotel floor then. Hotel is clean,rooms OK bed was large and perfect with a good night sleep had on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADAGIO ACCESS N, Reception at Adagio Access Nice Acropolis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comments. We were delighted to read that you appreciated the aparthotel concept and your stay in Nice. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe Looking forward to seeing you, More

Ayr, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
93 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our trip as we were flying out of Nice airport, which is about 30 mins by car from here just watch out for the traffic, It was a good end to a wonderful holiday, with the best bit been the roof top pool, which we used in the late afternoon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADAGIO ACCESS N, Réception at Adagio Access Nice Acropolis, responded to this review

Dear Trip advisor Member MarinersTours, The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comments. We do make sure we choose the best locations for our aparthotels and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated... More

Letterkenny, Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I based ourselves here for three nights to explore Nice and other areas. It was a good location 10 minute walk to main area and a two minute walk to tram that goes around the entire area of nice. It's easy to get lost in Nice a lot of streets that look the same. Hotel is basic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADAGIO ACCESS N, Réception at Adagio Access Nice Acropolis, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. I’m sorry to hear that our housekeeping service did not meet your expectations. If you stay at our aparthotel for more than 3 nights, housekeeping duties are carried out once a week. This arrangement enables us to offer more competitive prices. A chargeable à la carte housekeeping... More

Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

When we first arrived our room smelt like someone had just used the toilet. But after settling in we realised that smell just didn't go away. No ventilation in the bathroom leads to smelly mould & drains. The upside was having access to washing machine & dryer. Not even a 10 minute walk to restaurants in the square and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ADAGIO ACCESS N, Réception at Adagio Access Nice Acropolis, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments. We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment, and in particular with the smell in your flat. Please accept our sincere apologies. We would like to assure you that the necessary measures have been taken with our housekeeper in order to improve the quality of... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Hotel smelt bad, the decor was run down (broken tiles, mould etc) The shower was a bath with a hand shower at ground level, you had to sit down to wash your hair! The staff were rude, we left early after only one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADAGIO ACCESS N, Réception at Adagio Access Nice Acropolis, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to learn that the service provided by our staff was not up to standard. So that we can improve the quality of the service we provide, we would like to receive further details regarding your stay. We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of... More

Stavanger, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We enjoyed 6 nights in this hotel. Positive: - didn't need to ask for Wi-Fi-password - it's an apartment hotel, meaning there is a kitchen with a fridge, coffee maker etc. which can save you quite a lot of money compared to buying breakfast every day Negative: - no room cleaning(you had to pay extra for cleaning and new towels)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ADAGIO ACCESS N, Directeur général at Adagio Access Nice Acropolis, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. I’m sorry to hear that our housekeeping service did not meet your expectations. If you stay at our aparthotel for more than 3 nights, housekeeping duties are carried out once a week. This arrangement enables us to offer more competitive prices. A chargeable à la carte housekeeping... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Adagio Access Nice Acropolis?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Adagio Access Nice Acropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Nice Acropolis

Address: 42 Boulevard Risso, 06300 Nice, France (Formerly Citea Nice Acropolis)
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adagio Access Nice Acropolis 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adagio Access Nice Acropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access Nice Acropolis Hotel Nice
Citea Hotel Nice
Citea Nice Acropolis

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay