We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 212 Nice hotels

Adagio Access Nice Acropolis

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42 Boulevard Risso, 06300 Nice, France (Formerly Citea Nice Acropolis) (Port)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 40 %
Save Saved
You added Adagio Access Nice Acropolis to your Saves list
Adagio Access Nice Acropolis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
41%
Ranked #144 of 212 hotels in Nice
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
claireLkenny Letterkenny, Ireland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (297)
  • Photos (85)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

297 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    90
    104
    51
    34
See reviews for
36
141
30
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Letterkenny, Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My friend and I based ourselves here for three nights to explore Nice and other areas. It was a good location 10 minute walk to main area and a two minute walk to tram that goes around the entire area of nice. It's easy to get lost in Nice a lot of streets that look the same. Hotel is basic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we first arrived our room smelt like someone had just used the toilet. But after settling in we realised that smell just didn't go away. No ventilation in the bathroom leads to smelly mould & drains. The upside was having access to washing machine & dryer. Not even a 10 minute walk to restaurants in the square and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel smelt bad, the decor was run down (broken tiles, mould etc) The shower was a bath with a hand shower at ground level, you had to sit down to wash your hair! The staff were rude, we left early after only one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed 6 nights in this hotel. Positive: - didn't need to ask for Wi-Fi-password - it's an apartment hotel, meaning there is a kitchen with a fridge, coffee maker etc. which can save you quite a lot of money compared to buying breakfast every day Negative: - no room cleaning(you had to pay extra for cleaning and new towels)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ADAGIO ACCESS N, Directeur général at Adagio Access Nice Acropolis, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. I’m sorry to hear that our housekeeping service did not meet your expectations. If you stay at our aparthotel for more than 3 nights, housekeeping duties are carried out once a week. This arrangement enables us to offer more competitive prices. A chargeable à la carte housekeeping... More

London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Positives: - cheap relative to other places to stay - centrally located next to old town and all important bus stops, including airport bus 98 - free WIFI -AC - luggage room - small rooftop pool - kitchenette -clean -parking (additional cost) Negatives - no views - only one elevator that is rather slow - very basic furniture, you have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ADAGIO ACCESS N, Directeur général at Adagio Access Nice Acropolis, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks regarding the customer reception have therefore been duly noted. We shall make every effort to remedy these problems and... More

Alesund, Norway
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Positives: Clean room Balcony A/C Luggage storage Location is super if you don't mind walking a bit Rooftop pool Other: Not the most friendly staff members I have come across in my life, but if we had any questions, they answered them. Poor wifi reception in the room. The elevator didn't work for the three nights we stayed, and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADAGIO ACCESS N, Directeur général at Adagio Access Nice Acropolis, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments. We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment, and in particular with the problem of our elevator. Please accept our sincere apologies. We would like to assure you that the necessary measures have been taken with our technical department in order to improve the quality... More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I booked the hotel at ibis.com, and for that reason I expected a minimum standard of quality. The hotel did not get even close to that standard of quality. - The elevator was broken for all 6 days. - The reception was very small and the staff was not helpful. - The front door was constantly locked and the buzzer... More

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADAGIO ACCESS N, Directeur général at Adagio Access Nice Acropolis, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. I’m sorry to hear that our housekeeping service did not meet your expectations. If you stay at our aparthotel for more than 3 nights, housekeeping duties are carried out once a week. This arrangement enables us to offer more competitive prices. A chargeable à la carte housekeeping... More

Tiberias, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is a very affordable hotel for budget travelers and it was very clean. However, we were quite disappointed in several things. If you want clean towels, you have to pay for them - 5 euros each. If you want your room cleaned, you have to pay for it - 15 euros per day. AT that rate better to chose... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADAGIO ACCESS N, Directeur général at Adagio Access Nice Acropolis, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de vos commentaires. Je suis désolé d'apprendre... More

Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I enjoyed my stay here. The room was basic - it was clean and comfortable with a small kitchenette and balcony. The location is great - a block from Garibaldi which is at the edge of the Vielle Ville and with access to trams and buses. It's a ten-minute walk to the ocean, but there are buses right outside the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ADAGIO ACCESS N, Directeur général at Adagio Access Nice Acropolis, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, C'est avec grand plaisir que toute l'équipe de l'Adagio Access Nice Acropolis a lu votre commentaire. Votre satisfaction... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Adagio Access Nice Acropolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Adagio Access Nice Acropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Nice Acropolis

Address: 42 Boulevard Risso, 06300 Nice, France (Formerly Citea Nice Acropolis)
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adagio Access Nice Acropolis 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, ACCOR, Otel and Venere so you can book your Adagio Access Nice Acropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access Nice Acropolis Hotel Nice
Citea Hotel Nice
Citea Nice Acropolis

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Nice with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#144 Spa Hotel in Nice
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
104

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Adagio Access Nice Acropolis and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Adagio Access Nice Acropolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer