We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 212 Nice hotels

Adagio Access Nice Acropolis

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42 Boulevard Risso, 06300 Nice, France (Formerly Citea Nice Acropolis) (Port)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
SAVE UP TO 40 %
Save Saved
You added Adagio Access Nice Acropolis to your Saves list
Adagio Access Nice Acropolis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
44%
Ranked #145 of 212 hotels in Nice
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Iveldhuis London, England, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (287)
  • Photos (85)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    89
    99
    48
    33
See reviews for
36
135
30
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Positives: - cheap relative to other places to stay - centrally located next to old town and all important bus stops, including airport bus 98 - free WIFI -AC - luggage room - small rooftop pool - kitchenette -clean -parking (additional cost) Negatives - no views - only one elevator that is rather slow - very basic furniture, you have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alesund, Norway
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Positives: Clean room Balcony A/C Luggage storage Location is super if you don't mind walking a bit Rooftop pool Other: Not the most friendly staff members I have come across in my life, but if we had any questions, they answered them. Poor wifi reception in the room. The elevator didn't work for the three nights we stayed, and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked the hotel at ibis.com, and for that reason I expected a minimum standard of quality. The hotel did not get even close to that standard of quality. - The elevator was broken for all 6 days. - The reception was very small and the staff was not helpful. - The front door was constantly locked and the buzzer... More

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiberias, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very affordable hotel for budget travelers and it was very clean. However, we were quite disappointed in several things. If you want clean towels, you have to pay for them - 5 euros each. If you want your room cleaned, you have to pay for it - 15 euros per day. AT that rate better to chose... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADAGIO ACCESS N, Directeur général at Adagio Access Nice Acropolis, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de vos commentaires. Je suis désolé d'apprendre... More

Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I enjoyed my stay here. The room was basic - it was clean and comfortable with a small kitchenette and balcony. The location is great - a block from Garibaldi which is at the edge of the Vielle Ville and with access to trams and buses. It's a ten-minute walk to the ocean, but there are buses right outside the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ADAGIO ACCESS N, Directeur général at Adagio Access Nice Acropolis, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, C'est avec grand plaisir que toute l'équipe de l'Adagio Access Nice Acropolis a lu votre commentaire. Votre satisfaction... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Clearly depends on the luck of the draw as one of our 2 rooms was quite acceptable however the one I shared was disgusting. Neither the basin or bath drained resulting in having to stand in dirty water 6 inches deep whilst having a shower. Floor throughout was very, very dirty and wasn't game to touch anything in the kitchenette.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ADAGIO ACCESS N, Réception at Adagio Access Nice Acropolis, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments. We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment, and in particular with the flat's cleaning. Please accept our sincere apologies. We would like to assure you that the necessary measures have been taken with our housekeeper in order to improve the quality of the service... More

Sheffield, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I've stayed all over Nice. This time I was visiting with my 12 year old granddaughter. I wanted to be able to cook for us using fresh ingredients from the fruit and flower market in the Old Town , which I love and is ten/fifteen minutes walk away There is also a useful Monoprix about 2 minutes walk away from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ADAGIO ACCESS N, Réception at Adagio Access Nice Acropolis, responded to this review

Dear Customer, The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comments. We do make sure we choose the best locations for our aparthotels and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe Looking forward to seeing you, Kinds regards More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

The reviews for this hotel are very polarised. You have to remember that this isn't the Hyatt. It's a 2* ibis style hotel. First thoughts when I saw the room was a flashback to a university halls of residence room. The location is good if you want to be near the old town. The tram line is behind the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Reception was welcoming, good environment. Kitchen was good, clean apartment. Wash Basin & Shower drains were blocked. Reported to reception on first day morning and was told it will be fixed in 20 mins. Basically once started the shower you end in a pool of water.But till I left nothing was fixed and staff were kept saying me to it... More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This apartment/room is exactly what we expected. We stayed for 5 nights so we didn't receive a maid however you can pay extra for this. We opted to make our own breakfast which was an easy option with the small kitchenette. There was no toaster however a microwave with a grill which was easy enough. Hair dyer can be borrowed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Adagio Access Nice Acropolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Adagio Access Nice Acropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Nice Acropolis

Address: 42 Boulevard Risso, 06300 Nice, France (Formerly Citea Nice Acropolis)
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adagio Access Nice Acropolis 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Adagio Access Nice Acropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access Nice Acropolis Hotel Nice
Citea Hotel Nice
Citea Nice Acropolis

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
104

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer