We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 212 Nice hotels

Boscolo Exedra Nice

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Boscolo Atlantic) (Centre)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Boscolo Exedra Nice to your Saves list
Boscolo Exedra Nice
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
77%
Ranked #14 of 212 hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Iamnotfussy Southampton, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (751)
  • Photos (256)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (81)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

751 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    350
    228
    87
    54
    32
See reviews for
83
418
20
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here for only one night as the hotel I wanted to stay in was fully booked. Hotel rooms was very stuffy and felt old. They did try to renovate the hotel, making the rooms look 'modern'. However, I will say a big rose door handle looked really tacky. Its about 10mins drive to the beach, so not the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Boscolo Exedra, we are really sorry to learn that your stay did not come up to your expectations and we are taking your experience very seriously into consideration. We would kindly ask you to get in touch with us, to inform us in which room you have stayed... More

Argentina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First of all, I should say that I had a nasty experience with lastminute.com and this hotel: we booked and fully paid for two nights and, when we arrived, they had no place for the first night. The hotel said it was lastminute.com 's fault and lastminute said it was hotel's mistake. I must also say that staff was really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location hotel. Beach is only 10 minutes away. Modern design decor. As soon as we got to the front we were welcomed by a sweet and efficient front desk agent named Elisabetta Gualtieri who as soon as she heard we were celebrating our honeymoon got totally excited and make everything possible to upgrade our room to the best room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have really appreciated that you have taken the time to express your feedback regarding your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you. Every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra is to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the... More

London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel within a centralish location. Rooms were nicely decorated. Breakfast was good. Found staff to be helpful with advise on what to see and do as we were there on a long weekend. Couldn't really fault it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have really appreciated that you have taken the time to express your feedback regarding your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you. Every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra is to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the... More

Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

from the moment we arrived things were grim. no one on door to help with luggage. husband had to wait in the car, half on street, whilst I organised the valet. when a doorman was around, he bored or aloof. not polite. not welcoming. more like a bouncer. reception desk had plenty of people but unprofessional and the young woman... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Gothenburg, Sweden
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful hotel in the city center, located in a quiet neighbourhood and close to everything. Extremely elegant and luxurious, spectacular design. I loved the white color that was dominating the interior. Lovely art pieces in the lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have really appreciated that you have taken the time to express your feedback regarding your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you. Every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra is to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in August 2014. PRO'S - Great central location. 15 min walk to seafront and old town. Stylist modern looking hotel. Breakfast - seemed a little chaotic at times but offered an excellent choice of options. Very Clean. CON'S - Reception staff mixed levels of service. Ladies on the reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, responded to this review

Dear guest, We have really appreciated that you have taken the time to express your feedback regarding your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you. Every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra is to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Boscolo end of July 2014 for 4 nights. The entrance is very beautiful, inside is all white and calm and the lobby has a a nice aura. I had booked a premium room which is 1 level above the normal room because I believe is guarantees you some extra attention, since you are paying more than the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Boscolo Exedra, we are really sorry to learn that your stay did not come up entirely to your expectations and we are taking your experience very seriously into consideration. We would like to thank you for your positive comments on our lobby, our cleanliness, our large showers, our... More

Hermosa Beach, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Typically when you pay this kind of money for a hotel it come with exceptional service. We did not feel that we experienced this. The receptionist brought us to our room and as he was leaving I asked if he could book us a restaurant for dinner with in walking distance. He said "yes" and walked out. When he left... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Boscolo Exedra, we are really sorry to learn that your stay did not come up entirely to your expectations and we are taking your experience very seriously into consideration. Unfortunately we haven’t received any information that you have been on honeymoon, otherwise our standard procedure for honeymooners includes... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The spa alone makes this hotel the perfect choice for a stay in Nice. I am not a typical "spa person" but this one was absolutely AWESOME. The pool (which is really a giant hot tub built with beautiful tiny glass tiles!) is there perfect temperature and the sauna and steam rooms are incredible. There is even a DVD play... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have really appreciated that you have taken the time to express your feedback regarding your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you. Every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra is to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Boscolo Exedra Nice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Boscolo Exedra Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Nice

Address: 12 Boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Boscolo Atlantic)
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Nice 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Amex, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Nice Hotel Nice
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Nice
Nice Boscolo Exedra Hotel

256 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (251)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Nice with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Spa Hotel in Nice #7 Luxury Hotel in Nice #11 Romantic Hotel in Nice #13 Business Hotel in Nice #14 Family Hotel in Nice
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
113

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Boscolo Exedra Nice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer