We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Helvetique

47 Rue de l'Hotel des Postes, 06000 Nice, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Helvetique
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Helvetique
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    122
    58
    16
    8
See reviews for
48
107
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (259)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is very well located at the center of Nice near Place Massena (just next to Lafayette store). It's a 20 minutes ride from the airport, just take the bus Ligne d'azur no. 98 from the airport to the stop of Place Massena (10 min walk to the hotel) or stop Nice Albert Ier (5 min walk). The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was average nothing special I wouldn't return, the staff weren't the friendliest either. I loved Nice chilled out relaxed atmosphere. Cool old town with great bars nice beach to walk along and loss of yachts to view.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They placed us in a double room really noisy, both from the street but also from inside the hotel..there was a kind of ventilation system on all night long really unbearable. The toilette was really old and leaking water I don't know from where and so was the bathroom. The shower had a curtain and anytime we had a shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
redditch, Worcestershire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Stayed in 2012 on a hen party weekend with family. It' reasonably priced, tired but clean. Breakfast quite nice, plenty to eat. We have just rebooked for me n hubby for June, it's in. Great location n just what we need for a weekend break!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

My partner and I stayed at the hotel helvetique for two nights in mid March. We were very disappointed with the hotel and would not return. We stayed in room 102 which was on the first floor of the hotel. When we arrived, the smell from the room was overwhelming. Clearly, someone had been smoking in the room before us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hotelhelvetique, La Direction at Hotel Helvetique, responded to this review

Thank you for your message. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay ! Despite the ban on smoking in the hotel, some clients do it anyway: it is unfortunate that you have not notified us, because we could accomodate another room (the hotel was not fully booked at this time), time for us to deodorize the room. Our... More 

Benfleet, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Charming hotel.. Very basic but is a comfortable bed for the night. Air con, good wardrobe space. Beautiful shower in bathroom and I liked the balcony. Helpful staff, very clean and a tasty and typically French breakfast.. Merci beaucoup!

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelhelvetique, La Direction at Hotel Helvetique, responded to this review

Many thanks for you kind message ! We are very happy to have made your stay enjoyable ! We are looking forward to seeing you another time ! Best regards More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

We was for 5 days at hotel helvetique the service it was very good the rooms clean and comfort. We arrived 23.00 pm and normally we have the normal double room but the receptionist it was very friendly and gave to us a superior room in the same price.I am very happy the next time i will come again in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelhelvetique, Direction at Hotel Helvetique, responded to this review

Many thanks for your visit and your review. 5 days ! It is a good length of stay to discover our beautiful city of Nice. Happy that you have enjoied everything ! We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit in Nice ! More 

Surrey England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Had a fantastic stay at the Helvetique. Great location. Clean and tidy rooms. There were 4 of us, 2 adults and 2 teens and although the room was small, it was fine. There is a tv and fridge in the room. The loo was separate from the bathroom, so if someone was in the shower, you could still use the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelhelvetique, Direction at Hotel Helvetique, responded to this review

Many thanks for your very nice review ! We are looking forward to seeing you another time ! Best regards More 

Antigo, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Centrally located in Nice within walking distance of most attractions in the city. Staff was very helpful and friendly with any request that we had. Sent us information in advance on how to get from the airport to the hotel and advise on getting around the Riviera area. Only problem we had was a light out in the bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelhelvetique, Direction at Hotel Helvetique, responded to this review

Thank you for your message and we are delighted that you liked your stay inour hotel. Our team is available 24h / 24 for your safety, comfort and service, then you should not hesitate to report any problem or require any information. We are looking forward to seeing you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities