We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Helvetique

47 Rue de l'Hotel des Postes, 06000 Nice, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Helvetique
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Helvetique
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    57
    125
    59
    17
    8
See reviews for
53
108
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (266)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location, within minutes' walk of Place Messena. We caught the train into and out of Nice and it was a bit of a hike to and from the station with 6 bags and a 5 year old, but that's to be expected. Was definitely shorter on the return walk when we knew how far it was!! The hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
holidayhappydays
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a couple of rooms booked and on arrival staff were very helpful on check in. Room was not at all like the pictures but was clean enough. You can hear everything through the walls and door so we could hear the people in the rooms next to us talking and moving down the corridor which was a little annoying.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelhelvetique, Propriétaire at Hotel Helvetique, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We are happy that you have enjoied the location and the helpful staff at check in and we regret that your stay did not give you fully statisfaction despite our efforts. The Luggage room is available for free at check in and check out, we usually have enough space for everybody. Unfortunately we did not manage... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly and helpful staff. There were four of us so we booked a quad room. It was clean and roomy (by European standards). We had a small balcony and enjoyed looking out over the street. Great wifi in room. No street noise at night; could hear a little hallway noise, but never late at night. If you are adventurous or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelhelvetique, Propriétaire at Hotel Helvetique, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and for your message. Your recomendations encourage us to continue our efforts for the quality of our services and our welcome. Again thank you and hope to see you again! The entire team of the Hotel Helvetique More 

Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

The hotel is very well located at the center of Nice near Place Massena (just next to Lafayette store). It's a 20 minutes ride from the airport, just take the bus Ligne d'azur no. 98 from the airport to the stop of Place Massena (10 min walk to the hotel) or stop Nice Albert Ier (5 min walk). The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelhelvetique, Propriétaire at Hotel Helvetique, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for taking a few moments to leave us a message! We recently renovated the breakfast room to serve a buffet. We are improving every day, to meet the expectations of our customers, but we nevertheless wish to retain an attractive price. Again thank you and hope... More 

Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

The hotel was average nothing special I wouldn't return, the staff weren't the friendliest either. I loved Nice chilled out relaxed atmosphere. Cool old town with great bars nice beach to walk along and loss of yachts to view.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelhelvetique, Propriétaire at Hotel Helvetique, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you have not been completely satisfied with your stay with us, despite our efforts. You loved our beautiful city of Nice through our excellent location. Looking forward maybe to see you again ! Best regard More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

They placed us in a double room really noisy, both from the street but also from inside the hotel..there was a kind of ventilation system on all night long really unbearable. The toilette was really old and leaking water I don't know from where and so was the bathroom. The shower had a curtain and anytime we had a shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelhelvetique, Propriétaire at Hotel Helvetique, responded to this review

Thank you for your message ! We are delighted that you enjoyed the cleanliness and the excellent central location of our hotel. Our team is available 24h / 24 at your service and to solve small technical problems that may arise: do not hesitate. The standard rooms are on the street side but the double glazing is very effective and... More 

redditch, Worcestershire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Stayed in 2012 on a hen party weekend with family. It' reasonably priced, tired but clean. Breakfast quite nice, plenty to eat. We have just rebooked for me n hubby for June, it's in. Great location n just what we need for a weekend break!

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelhelvetique, Propriétaire at Hotel Helvetique, responded to this review

First of all thank you for your fidelity ! During your next visit in June, you will discover all the renovations we have made since 2012 !!!! We are looking forward to seeing you soon, Very best regards More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

My partner and I stayed at the hotel helvetique for two nights in mid March. We were very disappointed with the hotel and would not return. We stayed in room 102 which was on the first floor of the hotel. When we arrived, the smell from the room was overwhelming. Clearly, someone had been smoking in the room before us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hotelhelvetique, La Direction at Hotel Helvetique, responded to this review

Thank you for your message. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay ! Despite the ban on smoking in the hotel, some clients do it anyway: it is unfortunate that you have not notified us, because we could accomodate another room (the hotel was not fully booked at this time), time for us to deodorize the room. Our... More 

Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Charming hotel.. Very basic but is a comfortable bed for the night. Air con, good wardrobe space. Beautiful shower in bathroom and I liked the balcony. Helpful staff, very clean and a tasty and typically French breakfast.. Merci beaucoup!

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelhelvetique, La Direction at Hotel Helvetique, responded to this review

Many thanks for you kind message ! We are very happy to have made your stay enjoyable ! We are looking forward to seeing you another time ! Best regards More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

We was for 5 days at hotel helvetique the service it was very good the rooms clean and comfort. We arrived 23.00 pm and normally we have the normal double room but the receptionist it was very friendly and gave to us a superior room in the same price.I am very happy the next time i will come again in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelhelvetique, Direction at Hotel Helvetique, responded to this review

Many thanks for your visit and your review. 5 days ! It is a good length of stay to discover our beautiful city of Nice. Happy that you have enjoied everything ! We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit in Nice ! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay