We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Belle Meuniere

21 Avenue Durante, 06000 Nice, France
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Belle Meuniere
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Belle Meuniere
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    14
    14
    17
    13
See reviews for
6
31
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is located at just a 5 min walk from the train station. This proves useful as a backpacker because the regional train provides an excellent way to explore Cote D'Azur. The beaches and old town are a 15 min walk from the property The property has a very beautiful and old building with excellent front space. It looks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mpahbm_2011, Directeur général at Hotel Belle Meuniere, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and appreciating the heritage building we are maintaining our best. For charging point there is a minimum of 2 sockets per room not including the tv one, on request we do provide an electrical outlet of 5 plugs. I apologise that only 90 % of our rooms are equipped with one lamp per person. All... More

loomis ca
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
124 hotel reviews
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Wanting to be close to the train station we picked this hotel. How bad can it be? It was listed in Rick Steve's Book. It really was one of the worst places we have ever stayed and 76 Euros? The room was old, old. Very tiny. Extremely uncomfortable bed. Had a shower and sink in the room but no toilet.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mpahbm_2011, Directeur général at Hotel Belle Meuniere, responded to this review

Did you actually really stayed here ? I went through my books and I do not find you anywhere during September nor August. I do not think you realize how damaging and insulting your review is. Yes, indeed the house is old, it has at least 150 years of existence however everything is good condition, I spent 20 000 euro... More

Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I've stayed couple of days in this hotel in late June , the hotel is situated next to the train station , so if you came from Nice's Airport Terminal 1 you can take the bus N 23 and it will drop you near the hotel , and the ticket costs 1,5 euro while if you take the bus N°98... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mpahbm_2011, Directeur général at Hotel Belle Meuniere, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment qualifying us "for emergency use only" despite all the efforts we provide for the 18 € per night we got from your stay, we think we deserved a little better... The area is lively but it is not more dangerous than anywhere else, a lot of locals live here and I assume it is not... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This place was so awful we had to leave after one night of no sleep. First of all, it was quite expensive per night. Doing laundry was an extra 7 € cost! There was one key per room and seemingly no security. Nowhere to put your stuff during the day. Our room was an attic stuffed with 5 beds when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mpahbm_2011, Gérant at Hotel Belle Meuniere, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time leaving a review. I am sorry you did not appreciate the service we offer for 20 € providing a clean bed made with free linen including daily room service. 7 € laundry is quite cheap too for exchanging dirty belongings against nicely folded clean clothes, any where else in town it will cost you much... More

Montpellier, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I had a relatively good stay, however I did not like that despite of the fact I ve booked a four bed dorm for three nights, I got the room only for two nights and the last one they moved me to a six bed dorm (room N°1). It was composed of three metal bunk beds which are very noisy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My boyfriend, friend and I stayed in a 3 person private with shared bathroom for 4 nights. Pros: the room was clean, had a TV and a sink in it. Cons: towels were 1 euro and the room was pretty small and not helped by the sloped ceilings (we were on the top floor) which meant my boyfriend couldn't stand... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Typically, since hitting 30, I try to avoid staying in Hostels - they're all well and good if you're young and fun, but not so conducive to a nice night's sleep - however Nice is phenomenally expensive in hotel terms so I had no choice. Location wise, it's situated near Nice's main train station, which is great for the short... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The staff at the hostel, it's location and breakfast are phenomenal. The rooms were clean and the building has a lot of character and the hostel price is very good. However, the bathrooms are quite horrible. They reeked and were in desperate need of some very intensive bleaching, scrubbing and regrouting. If it wasn't for the bathrooms I would have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel has both hostel shared rooms and private rooms. I do not recommend the shared hostel rooms if you are seeking a quiet night of sleep, because it seems like the hostel attracts very sociable guests who like to go out at night and come back late. Everybody at the hostel is very nice and hospitable, and they let... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My best friend and I have been backpacking around Europe and as we were trying to get from Italy to Barcelona we ran into trouble in France due to the train strikes... As a result we were stuck in Nice for a night and last minute the hostel was kind to offer us beds to purchase. This hostel was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Belle Meuniere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belle Meuniere

Address: 21 Avenue Durante, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo, HostelBookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Belle Meuniere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Belle Meuniere Nice
La Belle Meuniere Hotel

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay