We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Belle Meuniere

Hotel website
21 Avenue Durante, 06000 Nice, France
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Belle Meuniere
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Belle Meuniere
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    17
    15
    17
    13
See reviews for
8
34
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

spent 4 nights of our honeymoon here during our tour of the riviera and like the title says, it was PERFECT!!! 2 mins walk from the train station (towards the beach) and just perfect for shopping people there are so genuine, friendly and helpful. when the owner found out we were honeymooning, she bought us a beautiful bottle of wine!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

The receptionist was very helpful and the room was clean. Couldn't have asked for a better location with the train station less then 5 mins walk and the beach 10mins away. Beautiful old style structure. Very comfortable and good facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Irvine, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

I stayed at the Hotel Belle Meuniere for a friend's wedding in Villefranche-Sur-Mer, a quick train ride away. The hotel was charming, clean and a pleasant 15-20 min walk to the Marché aux Fleurs and beach. The staff is wonderfully helpful and accommodating, especially Marie Pierre, who gave us travel advice and helped make the trip memorable. Really enjoyed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Short walk from train station, it's a bit of a trek to everywhere else. Room for 3 on the ground flour was small but functional and featured the iconic Mediterranean shutters, Service was always friendly and extremely helpful. Beautifully heritage listed buidling, a bit more needs to be done to bring it into the modern era: Wifi was patchy (only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mpahbm_2011, Gérant at Hotel Belle Meuniere, responded to this review

Dear Ali, first of all let me thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your visit to the Belle Meuniere during last season. I am sorry that you were not fully satisfy. About the safety please I would like you to remember that our wood shutters when they are locked are perfectly secure and one key... More 

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

The hotel is located at just a 5 min walk from the train station. This proves useful as a backpacker because the regional train provides an excellent way to explore Cote D'Azur. The beaches and old town are a 15 min walk from the property The property has a very beautiful and old building with excellent front space. It looks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mpahbm_2011, Directeur général at Hotel Belle Meuniere, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and appreciating the heritage building we are maintaining our best. For charging point there is a minimum of 2 sockets per room not including the tv one, on request we do provide an electrical outlet of 5 plugs. I apologise that only 90 % of our rooms are equipped with one lamp per person. All... More 

loomis ca
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
125 hotel reviews
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Wanting to be close to the train station we picked this hotel. How bad can it be? It was listed in Rick Steve's Book. It really was one of the worst places we have ever stayed and 76 Euros? The room was old, old. Very tiny. Extremely uncomfortable bed. Had a shower and sink in the room but no toilet.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mpahbm_2011, Directeur général at Hotel Belle Meuniere, responded to this review

Did you actually really stayed here ? I went through my books and I do not find you anywhere during September nor August. I do not think you realize how damaging and insulting your review is. Yes, indeed the house is old, it has at least 150 years of existence however everything is good condition, I spent 20 000 euro... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nice hotels

Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I've stayed couple of days in this hotel in late June , the hotel is situated next to the train station , so if you came from Nice's Airport Terminal 1 you can take the bus N 23 and it will drop you near the hotel , and the ticket costs 1,5 euro while if you take the bus N°98... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mpahbm_2011, Directeur général at Hotel Belle Meuniere, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment qualifying us "for emergency use only" despite all the efforts we provide for the 18 € per night we got from your stay, we think we deserved a little better... The area is lively but it is not more dangerous than anywhere else, a lot of locals live here and I assume it is not... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This place was so awful we had to leave after one night of no sleep. First of all, it was quite expensive per night. Doing laundry was an extra 7 € cost! There was one key per room and seemingly no security. Nowhere to put your stuff during the day. Our room was an attic stuffed with 5 beds when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mpahbm_2011, Gérant at Hotel Belle Meuniere, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time leaving a review. I am sorry you did not appreciate the service we offer for 20 € providing a clean bed made with free linen including daily room service. 7 € laundry is quite cheap too for exchanging dirty belongings against nicely folded clean clothes, any where else in town it will cost you much... More 

Montpellier, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I had a relatively good stay, however I did not like that despite of the fact I ve booked a four bed dorm for three nights, I got the room only for two nights and the last one they moved me to a six bed dorm (room N°1). It was composed of three metal bunk beds which are very noisy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My boyfriend, friend and I stayed in a 3 person private with shared bathroom for 4 nights. Pros: the room was clean, had a TV and a sink in it. Cons: towels were 1 euro and the room was pretty small and not helped by the sloped ceilings (we were on the top floor) which meant my boyfriend couldn't stand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay