We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 Nice accommodations

Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel

1.0 of 5 Hostel   |   22 Avenue Gravier, 06100 Nice, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel to your Saves list
Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #12 of 46 Specialty lodging in Nice
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014
Bellaeadie Winchester, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (364)
  • Photos (67)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (33)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

364 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    105
    54
    30
    46
See reviews for
16
68
75
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hostel was disgusting. There were cockroaches in the beds, the rooms were the size of a closet and the bathroom was nicer than the room. I signed up for their sailing excursion and it was falsely advertised. I wasted 64€ and my last day in Nice on a "sailing" trip. They advertised a 58-foot sailing yacht, when I arrived... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Winchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I have traveled around to many hostels around the world and I will never forget my stay at saint exupery gardens. We stayed 5 nights but could have stayed longer. Great place to meet so many other travelers, the bar and restaurant area is fantastic - happy hour is amazing. The rooms are basic but perfect for what you need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludhiana, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Great place gud breakfast very helpful staff shuttle service is a big advantage,beautiful views,the bars is nice and happening ,free wifi and storage of luggage is also there,supermart just downhill, overall wonderful place

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Astana, Kazakhstan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This hostel is very good and clean. Most of its guests are students/backpackers. Myself 29y.o. I felt a little old being around them ))) But it was fun anyway. I just loved the bar downstairs. Best cheapest beer I ever tried. Showers are available even if you've already checked out (stupid situation but sometimes anything may happen). The villa is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel is a great hostel. Although it's big, because of the different buildings it still feels small. The hostel is on top of a hil 3 km away from Nice old town. However, due to the free shuttle bus, you don't have to walk to or from the nearest shuttle bus. Villa Saint Exupery has a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Villa Saint E, Front Office Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback and for your really good notes. We are happy to see that you had an amazing time in Nice. You are right, our Villa bar is a great place to meet other backpackers and share some stories. The hostel has a nice vibe and the garden with the view helps in relaxing. We... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Clean comfortable hostel with excellent bar facilities. Stayed in a three person private room with bathroom - very comfortable and opened right onto outside garden which is quite nice for a hostel stay. Very tranquil and calm surroundings set about 20 mins by transport from the old town. Shuttle takes you from the hostel to the tram and then tram... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Villa Saint E, Front Office Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your nice words. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in the hostel. Our garden is very spacious and beautiful with many plants, trees and couple fish tanks that make this place very nice and unique. We also have a BBQ area to hang out during warm evenings. The shuttle bus... More

Wellington
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We were really impressed with this place at first. The facilities for guests are really good and there is a good kitchen anyone can use. The bar has cheap drinks and the free shuttle works well. I would have said the only downside was that the bedroom floor was really dirty, but then we came home one day and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Villa Saint E, Front Office Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your stay and your comment. We apologize for what happened to your stuff. We do understand that it was valuable and important. I wish we could have addressed this problem once you were still in the hostel. We hope that you and your friends were happy with your stay and with the city. Hopefully we... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The hostel is located in a suburban street a hefty fifteen minute uphill walk from the tram station which makes your inital trip there somewhat difficult. They do offer a shuttle bus to offset this however after waiting 35 minutes for it one afternoon we had to walk back to the hostel. That said the hostel is nearly faultless. A... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Villa Saint E, Front Office Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay and for your notes. We are more than happy to see that you have enjoyed you stay in the hostel. All of our activities are fun and adventures, we are glad that you have tried them. We are also happy to see that you liked our Villa bar and the happy hour deal.... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I stayed here with friends back in the early 2000's and had a great time, so was excited to be returning in April this year. Now, I don't know if my standards has risen over the years or if the Villa's have slipped, but my partner and I didn't quite have the fantastic experience I was expecting. The site was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Villa Saint E, Front Office Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for coming back to us and for your feedback. We do have our rooms cleaned and changes sheets on every day. I think there was a miscommunication between you and the reception staff. The last shuttle run is at midnight, but of course if a guest is waiting for longer, we have a free number to... More

Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

The room was the most disgusting i have ever stayed in, the sheets haven't been changed in DAYS (multiple hairs of different colours on each bed sheet), the toilet covered in yellow stains. The beds are what look like old hospital/prison style with a tiny thin pillow (covered in hairs). This hostel should be closed down, its the only place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel

Address: 22 Avenue Gravier, 06100 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Otel so you can book your Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Saint Exupery Hotel Nice

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
64

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer