We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel

22 Avenue Gravier, 06100 Nice, France
Hotel amenities
Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #12 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Nice
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014
Lewis F Bristol, United Kingdom
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    105
    59
    31
    55
See reviews for
21
74
84
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (396)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (170)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
There are newer reviews for Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Three of us stayed here at the beginning of our European interailing tour in August for 2 nights. BY FAR THE GREATEST HOSTEL IVE EVER STAYED AT. Heard quite a few mixed reviews about this place regarding its location. Ignore them. Yes it's at the top of a ridiculously steep hill but the hostel runs a free shuttle service from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Villa Saint E, Front Office Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing Villa Saint Exupery Gardens as your accommodation for this summer. We are very happy to see this positive review with top notes. We are very grateful for it. As you noticed it is very easy to get to our hostel especially with the free shuttle bus that runs constantly. Our staff really does their... More 

Red Deer, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Though the hostel is located a good distance away from the centre of the city, it is easily accessed by the city's tram and a free shuttle service in the morning and in the evening. The rooms are well cleaned and the staff is simply excellent. There is a bar and small kitchen that serves dinner every night and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Villa Saint E, Front Office Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing Villa Saint Exupery as your accommodation and for your very kind review. We are very happy to se that you liked our hostel, staff and serivce. We are indeed quite occupied with many travellers and groups, however every time it is a great fun at the bar while meeting those all guests from different... More 

Vina del Mar, Chile
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Best place to meet people and different cultures. I really recommend this place. It's kind of far away, but Theres a van that takes you to the train station. People that work there are friendly and the owner is always around there helping you If you need turistic info.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Villa Saint E, Front Office Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and for your great feedback with top notes! We are glad that we are meeting our guests' expectations. As you noticed everyone is working with a passion in here. We are all traveler and we do know how important is to make sightseeing easier for our guests is. Therefore, there is a... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I booked on line as I needed accommodation to visit my mother who is in a nursing home "Maison St Charles" at Nice. I was on a budget!! Well, for 36 Euros a night: Say No More!! Tiny little room with a single bed who had a tear in the sheet. 1 blanket and 1 chair. You could not swing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Villa Saint E, Front Office Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay and for your feedback. We are always looking into all requests from our guests and all comments. We believe, that this price that you have paid, was accurate to the location, room type (private room), season and the services that we privide with the price (free breakfast, free luggage room,free shuttle bus,free wi-fi,... More 

Bogota, Colombia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

I really liked this hostel. The staff is very friendly, and the other guests too. It's a little bit fat from the beach but they have a van that pick you up from a trolley station. I really recommend this place :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Villa Saint E, Front Office Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay and for your very kind review and notes. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed being at our hostel and that you were satisfied with the services that we offer. We hope that you had a very good time at the French Riviera. We wish you all the best with your... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Very big hostel with a lot of young guests. We "slept" on the big rooms (with 10 more people) and I have to say that it would have been a great idea to book a particular room... To much people, noise and light. It seems to be a lot of activities, but we just went there for a single night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Villa Saint E, Front Office Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay and for your kind review. It really helps us a lot when we get some feedback. We are happy to see that you liked the rooms and services that we offer. It is a shame you could not stay longer and do some of the activities that we are running. Maybe next time... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We had been interrailing around Europe and decided to stay at Villa St Epuxery Gardens because we had heard it was a good party hostel. Couldn't be further from the truth... the hostel bar is dead and the trams down to Nice finish really early so we couldn't into town. The room was dirty, smelly and like a sauna that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Villa Saint E, Front Office Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay and for your feedback. We are always looking for improvements in our hostel and guests' reviews really help us a lot. First of all, we are sorry to see that you did not like your stay. We cannot really respond to the comment about having not many people at the bar. We really... More 

Birmingham
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Let me start by saying I'm not a "hostel" person so this was all new to me and honestly for the money we could of stayed closer to Nice in a "hotel" but my friend booked it based on photos and trip advisor comments so we trusted other peoples views. There were good points and bad points to staying there.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Villa Saint E, Front Office Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay and for your feedback. We are happy to see how you described all services that we offer in our hostel with all the details. This will be very handy for other travelers. I would like to just add two notes from our side: even if the shuttle bus doesn't do runs from 12am... More 

Norrkoping, Sweden
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hostel is uniqe. Located pretty far from the city center, there is a shuffle bus that will pic you up by the tram station, although the hostel is walking distance from there. The surroundings are green and beautiful with a nice view and garden. Bar is cheap and the guest kitchen is shared with the restaurant which makes you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Villa Saint E, Front Office Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay and for your kind feedback. We are glad that you like the hostel and the services that we offer. We know how important is it to offer to our guests a free shuttle bus service because of the location of the hostel. Thank you for giving us some suggestions about the state of... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My friends and I from South Africa wanted an affordable hostel to stay in for a few nights - and we ended up extending our stay here. We absolutely loved it. The vibe is amazing, and its really handy that they serve dinner there too, although you have to pay. It saves you from breaking the bank in Nice. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Villa Saint E, Front Office Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay with us and for your great notes and feedback. It always helps us a lot when we receive some comments from our guests. We are more than happy to see that you liked our hostel and services that we offer. Our staff is very friendly and always ready to go over this extra... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question