We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Nice accommodations

Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel

1.0 of 5 Hostel   |   22 Avenue Gravier, 06100 Nice, France
Hotel amenities
Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Nice
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014
Juan David B Bogota, Colombia
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    106
    59
    30
    53
See reviews for
21
73
84
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (393)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (170)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
There are newer reviews for Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I booked on line as I needed accommodation to visit my mother who is in a nursing home "Maison St Charles" at Nice. I was on a budget!! Well, for 36 Euros a night: Say No More!! Tiny little room with a single bed who had a tear in the sheet. 1 blanket and 1 chair. You could not swing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Villa Saint E, Front Office Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay and for your feedback. We are always looking into all requests from our guests and all comments. We believe, that this price that you have paid, was accurate to the location, room type (private room), season and the services that we privide with the price (free breakfast, free luggage room,free shuttle bus,free wi-fi,... More 

Bogota, Colombia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

I really liked this hostel. The staff is very friendly, and the other guests too. It's a little bit fat from the beach but they have a van that pick you up from a trolley station. I really recommend this place :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Villa Saint E, Front Office Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay and for your very kind review and notes. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed being at our hostel and that you were satisfied with the services that we offer. We hope that you had a very good time at the French Riviera. We wish you all the best with your... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Very big hostel with a lot of young guests. We "slept" on the big rooms (with 10 more people) and I have to say that it would have been a great idea to book a particular room... To much people, noise and light. It seems to be a lot of activities, but we just went there for a single night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Villa Saint E, Front Office Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay and for your kind review. It really helps us a lot when we get some feedback. We are happy to see that you liked the rooms and services that we offer. It is a shame you could not stay longer and do some of the activities that we are running. Maybe next time... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We had been interrailing around Europe and decided to stay at Villa St Epuxery Gardens because we had heard it was a good party hostel. Couldn't be further from the truth... the hostel bar is dead and the trams down to Nice finish really early so we couldn't into town. The room was dirty, smelly and like a sauna that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Villa Saint E, Front Office Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay and for your feedback. We are always looking for improvements in our hostel and guests' reviews really help us a lot. First of all, we are sorry to see that you did not like your stay. We cannot really respond to the comment about having not many people at the bar. We really... More 

Birmingham
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Let me start by saying I'm not a "hostel" person so this was all new to me and honestly for the money we could of stayed closer to Nice in a "hotel" but my friend booked it based on photos and trip advisor comments so we trusted other peoples views. There were good points and bad points to staying there.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Villa Saint E, Front Office Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay and for your feedback. We are happy to see how you described all services that we offer in our hostel with all the details. This will be very handy for other travelers. I would like to just add two notes from our side: even if the shuttle bus doesn't do runs from 12am... More 

Norrkoping, Sweden
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hostel is uniqe. Located pretty far from the city center, there is a shuffle bus that will pic you up by the tram station, although the hostel is walking distance from there. The surroundings are green and beautiful with a nice view and garden. Bar is cheap and the guest kitchen is shared with the restaurant which makes you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Villa Saint E, Front Office Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay and for your kind feedback. We are glad that you like the hostel and the services that we offer. We know how important is it to offer to our guests a free shuttle bus service because of the location of the hostel. Thank you for giving us some suggestions about the state of... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My friends and I from South Africa wanted an affordable hostel to stay in for a few nights - and we ended up extending our stay here. We absolutely loved it. The vibe is amazing, and its really handy that they serve dinner there too, although you have to pay. It saves you from breaking the bank in Nice. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Villa Saint E, Front Office Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay with us and for your great notes and feedback. It always helps us a lot when we receive some comments from our guests. We are more than happy to see that you liked our hostel and services that we offer. Our staff is very friendly and always ready to go over this extra... More 

Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I booked the hostel by the famoushostels website. The description of the room that we booked was "private 3 beds withs bathroom room" but when we arrived we realized that the room was for 4 people and we could have brought one more friend with us. Despite this fact, the hostel has a nice environment and the shuttle service works... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Villa Saint E, Front Office Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay at the hostel and for your kind review. We are happy to see that you were satisfied with the hostel and with the services that we offer. The room that you have booked was a private room, which means that it was reserved for you and your friends only. This is why we... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This Hostel is up in the hills above Nice. I based myself here and stayed just 2 nights. I had picked up a rental car from Nice airport (my first time driving in France - so was a full on drive!) and made it to the hostel where I was happy to chill out the rest of the afternoon, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Villa Saint E, Front Office Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing Villa Saint Exupery hostel as your accommodation in Nice. We are more than happy to see your very kind review with good notes. Thank you for that. As you noticed the region is very beautiful, whole French Riviera gathers more and more tourists from all over the world each year. There is a very... More 

Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Was here for 7 days with my brother. As an experienced backpacker I have to say this hostel has definitely seen better days. It's current state is: - Dirty (everywhere basically. Staff don't clean the common areas properly. You'll find the breakfast room full of trash from the night before) - Smelly (that's the first thing I noticed) - Noisy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel

Address: 22 Avenue Gravier, 06100 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Saint Exupery Hotel Nice

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay