We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Villa La Tour

3.0 of 5 4 rue de la Tour, 06300 Nice, France
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa La Tour
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Villa La Tour
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    128
    48
    23
    23
See reviews for
29
179
34
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (357)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

DO NOT STAY HERE! Staying at Hotel Villa la Tour almost ruined our vacation. We arrived at the hotel to find incredibly kind staff who promised we would get a nice room (101) with the biggest bed. He (Jerome) suggested there was one broken light in the room. Little did we know that several lights didn’t work; the fixtures and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

I always try to be in the heart of the old town and this is one of the few hotels that can offer such a great location. The owner and staff are all very friendly and helpful and since I was here last a small restaurant has been added. Some rooms are a little bijou but have all you will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
St. John's, NL
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

This hotel is definitely in a great location, right in the heart of old Nice, with loads of shops and restaurants and winding alleyways literally right behind the hotel. And the beach is an easy 10 min walk away. I should also say, the front desk staff were for the most part quite good and very helpful to us on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

A lovely little hotel in the old town area of Nice. An endless choice of restaurants within a short walking distance. Our room was excellent with air conditioning and free wifi. We were even upgraded to a room with a little balcony. Lovely, friendly staff and there is a cat!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

The location is smack in the middle of the Vieille Ville under the clock tower of St Francois. There are a lot of good eateries around and many objects of interest are within walking distance. It's a 5-10-minute walk away from the Acropolis Convention Center where I was attending a meeting. The area feels very safe. With a hotel housed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChimeneBNice, Propriétaire at Hotel Villa La Tour, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for staynig with us. Your suitcase was ok, and we do bring the suitcases up for our guests as often as possible. We hope that you had a safe trip back home. Take care and enjoy the end of the year with your loved ones. Best Regards, Hotel Villa La Tour & Team. More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in the Jacques Costeau room (2 twin beds). NEEDS IMPROVEMENT: - The carpet in the room is super dirty with lots of stains on it. Needs some carpet cleaning. - The walls have markings too. Needs a new paint job. - There were 4 mosquitos in our room that we had to kill and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChimeneBNice, Directeur général at Hotel Villa La Tour, responded to this review

Good Day! Thank you for your comments, which are always useful to clear out things. We never force people to eat, and we always recomment the restaurants in the area that meet with our guests demands and expectations. In addition, we always make sure our guests know the way to the restaurants and in case, we print a map for... More

Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Needed a room for a night and got a tip from a restaurant about Villa la Tour. Got a small very nice room with a fantastic bathroom! An extra plus for the little balcony! Narrow stairs to get up to the room but it was fine with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in July 2014. Although there are far better and less expensive places to stay in and around Vieux Nice, our stay was pleasant enough. Until, that is, we came to check out. Upon attempting to check out we were informed that we would be charged for one night for a second room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ChimeneBNice, Propriétaire at Hotel Villa La Tour, responded to this review

Good Day from Sunny Nice! We have been through your comments... and its quite funny how you relate things! First of all, as you know we are a romantic hotel, and we cater for everybody, and this might be a reason why you chose our hotel! there has been a misunderstanding in your booking, as you booked two rooms at... More

New Braunfels, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This was a lovely surprise. There are LOTS of hotels in Nice and we just happened to pick this off the internet. What a charming place. Close to restaurants, shops, parks, and historical places. The staff could not have been any nicer. We stayed in the Renoir room. Spacious with a sofa, very large bathroom, and comfy bed. A delicious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Forest
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Lovely position in old Nice, staff friendly and as long as you don't get a small room...they are small! The rooms are exactly as you'd expect from a French hotel. Staff are lovely and made the stay...although the honey rum is worth trying too

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Villa La Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa La Tour

Address: 4 rue de la Tour, 06300 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Old Town / Vieux Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa La Tour 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Villa La Tour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Tour
La Tour Hotel

200 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (168)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay