We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Goldstar Resort & Suites

4.0 of 5 45 Rue Marechal Joffre, 06000 Nice, France
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Goldstar Resort & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Goldstar Resort & Suites
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    145
    55
    23
    12
See reviews for
132
145
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (363)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is one of those places that I find hard to review based on the options Tripadvisor gives me - I would give this hotel "good" as to me that is better than "average" but below "very good", it would really be a 3.5 / 5 for me but I've rounded up. I thought the location was good, we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hook Norton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel located just a few minutes walk from the sea and the Promenade de Anglais and 5 minutes walk Into the main shopping area. The reception staff were well informed and spoke very good English. Our room was exactly as specified and had everything you would need for a short break. The roof terrace has a roll away all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took a Christmas holiday choosing this hotel by checking reviews from a list of hotels offering good Christmas pricing. We were very happy with the price paid, and when we eventually arrived we even more happy at what a well presented hotel in a good location this was and our holiday continued positively from this moment. Checkin staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VDNIce, Directeur général at Goldstar Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Mrs Colin, We thank you for taking your time and writing this wonderful feedback about our hotel. We are really happy to know that you spent a wonderful christmas holidays with your family in our establishment. Please do not hesitate for your next visit to have a look on our website in order to choose the best offer which... More 

Kraainem, Belgium
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
31 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really appreciated the space that these suites had to offer and the kitchen facilities, even you don't plan on cooking full meals. There are lots of options for eating out in Nice and many around the hotel. Its worth checking tripadvisor as there are many tourist traps. The hotel location is close to the front (2-3 minutes walking). Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VDNIce, Directeur général at Goldstar Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice comments about your recent stay at our Goldstar Resort & suites hotel. It is a great pleasure for us to read your very positive feedback about our establishment. We would be very happy to welcome you and your friends again. For your next stay, we invite you to check on our... More 

Bergen, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Stayed here 15-18/10 2014. The hotel is very nice with a pool area and sundeck. Good service. We had a junior suite witch was large, clean and well equipped. Good location - everything within a short walking distance. Did not buy breakfast at the hotel - seemed too expensive. Some noice from the elevators and the street. Would stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VDNIce, Responsable relations clients at Goldstar Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you very much for the time you took to review our hotel and share your experience with us. We are sorry to read that you had some inconvenients with the noise and we would like to inform you that If we had had acknowledge of this problem, we would have been able to try to remedy... More 

London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Just visited goldstar resort in Nice, as others state great location! The room was good and the additional kitchenette space very helpful for morning breakfast, breakfast in hotel very expensive as are the drinks up at pool area, Room very clean and ample towels provided, Limited crockery and cutlery and would be better to provide more so customers can make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VDNIce, Responsable relations clients at Goldstar Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for the time you took to give your opinion about the hotel. As we constantly strive for your satisfaction, we take note of your comments and we will do our best to improve the points which disappointed you. Best regards Front desk Manager More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Great location- only 15-20 minutes walk from all the major attractions. 10 min taxi ride from airport. (Taxi was expensive 42 Euros!- I would call/email hotel and ask them to arrange a taxi as they get a cheaper rate of 30 euros) Nice breakfast buffet Pool area is small, but very nice- would be great for kids Our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VDNIce, Responsable relations clients at Goldstar Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you very much for your positive comments. It’s a pleasure to read that our service and our equipments was as good as you were expecting. We hope to welcoming you again in the future and to satisfy you more and more, specially for the organisation of your transfer. Best regards. Front desk Manager More 

Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Loved the hotel. Got a room for 4. We were all super comfortable. My husband and I in the room with a door that separated us from the teens so we all had some privacy. Room was really pretty and modern. Bathroom was huge and so was the shower. Great location to the beach and restaurants. I would go back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VDNIce, Responsable relations clients at Goldstar Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We thank you for the really kind comment you wrote about the Hotel Goldstar Resort & Suites. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the comfort and the size of the Suite, the location, and that you would like to come back. We invite you to visit our website on which you will find all our... More 

west sussex uk
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Got back just over two weeks ago and wanted to say what an excellent hotel this is. Had large, comfortable suite and found kitchenette facilities very useful. Loved the roof-top swimming pool and sun-deck area. Staff so friendly and helpful, they even printed off our boarding pass for us. Great for location, 10 mins walk to station where we took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VDNIce, Responsable relations clients at Goldstar Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Dear Madam, Thank you for the time you took to write this very nice comment. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed all our equipments, that you appreciated the location of the Hotel and the availability of the staff. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you again. Best regards More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I had stayed in Goldstar with my family with two teenage daughters .The Resort has an excellent location very close to the train station and the Promanade .It has a pool and rooms are bigger than europian standards Specially the service is something to talk about ,Specially mentioning Ms Audrey from the Front Desk was very cordial and helpful in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VDNIce, Responsable relations clients at Goldstar Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are so glad to read that you were fully satisfied by the Suites, the location and the staff. We thank you for the time you took to write this very nice and kind comment and we would welcom you and your family again with great pleasure. Best regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Goldstar Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldstar Resort & Suites

Address: 45 Rue Marechal Joffre, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Goldstar Resort & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Agoda, Splendia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Goldstar Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldstar Resort And Suites
Goldstar Hotel Nice
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nice
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nice

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
2:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay