We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Durante

16 av. Durante, 06000 Nice, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Durante
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    79
    34
    17
    11
See reviews for
17
85
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked the night before via booking. Com. The room was nice but simple. The place is not flash but we've had good service and it's in a great location. A few blocks from thw beach and close to eateries. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely hotel but not in the best area if arriving at night. Setting that apart not tea making facilities in the room but quick call and room services will bring it to your room ( 4 € to tea for two) the garden area are fab rooms basic but very clean and for the price a good deal Location is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel back in April or May using my debit card, thinking the amount would be debited immediately. It was not, which, is no problem. Upon receiving my hotels.com email confirming my reservation, I saw I was to pay upon check-out at the hotel. No big deal but as we all know, when traveling, we decide to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelDURANTE N, Directeur général at Hotel Durante, responded to this review

Good morning, In fact we make a pre autorisation when the guest book ,guarantee the room we do for every guest . As you made the booking 2 months before your arrival date the first pre autorisation is not valid anymore is the reason why we make also for EVERY guest an other pre-autorisation of the full amount also for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nice hotels

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The receptionist was very accommodating. She helped us to find a parking slot. She was one of the very few people who could speak some English and I really really appreciated that after having problems everywhere before. The location was perfect, you could just walk to the city centre. The room was quite spacious with a nice view. Unfortunately we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

We chose this hotel largely as a result of TA reviews. I rarely write negative reviews but this time I can’t say I agree with a lot of what others have said. We stayed for three nights in early July. I’ll start with the positives: - Perhaps its best feature is the location, no more than 100 meters from Nice’s... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelDURANTE N, Directeur général at Hotel Durante, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Merci pour vos commentaires qui nous permettent de prendre en compte les bons comme les moins bons commentaires. Dans... More 

Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

We had the opportunity to stay at this quaint place on a recent 2 night trip to Nice. It was perfect for our family of 4. We had 2 rooms and it was the cutest little place. People were nice, room was great, location was perfect for our day trip to Monaco. I'd recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fletcher, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

I stayed at the Hotel Durante in Nice earlier this week. The staff was absolutely wonderful. They assisted me with tours and my taxi reservation to the airport. My flight was leaving at 7:00 a.m. so I had to leave for the airport at 4:55, at 5:10 the taxi driver still hadn't arrive. The hotel desk is not manned from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

Staff are very friendly. The location is fantastic. Our dog was welcome :) Room was lovely with a garden view. Air conditioning was a bit weak.Free parking in a secure bay.We would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Hotel Durante was quite inexpensive comparing to many other hotels in Nice. The location is good; a short walk from the railway station and airport bus stop. There are several shops and restaurants nearby. Despite this, it's quiet there between the buildings. Our room was not so great. There were a bed, a couple of chairs and a small table... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cobh, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

The beds were great. Best we found of three hotels we stayed. Shower pressure great. Next to train station. Area sketchy at night for two women. Rooms antiquated. A total of two plugs in whole room. And lights were plugged into them. Also asked for water and was charged 2 euro by hotel for small bottle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Armenonville Hotel
#124 of 212 in Nice
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Thiers / Train Station
Hotel Berlioz
Hotel Berlioz
#106 of 212 in Nice
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Anis Hotel
#130 of 212 in Nice
3.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Oasis
#107 of 212 in Nice
3.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Mont Boron
Le Saint Paul
Le Saint Paul
#143 of 212 in Nice
3.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Logis Le Panoramic
#12 of 212 in Nice
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay