We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 212 Nice hotels

Hotel Villa Rivoli

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, rue de Rivoli, 06000 Nice, France (Centre)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Villa Rivoli to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Rivoli
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
81%
Ranked #20 of 212 hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
frenchcomposer Western Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (458)
  • Photos (180)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (78)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

458 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    192
    57
    20
    14
See reviews for
43
252
41
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Villa Rivoli for one night after our river cruise in the South of France finished. We did not wish to fly out the same day on our arrival in Nice, so needed a reasonably priced, yet central hotel for one night before flying home. It was also in the part of Nice that was not too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
48 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed our three night stay at this lovely hotel. Three blocks from the Promenade de Anglaise, the location is perfect. I think the people who complain about the small room sizes have failed to take into consideration that this is an authentic converted home from the Belle Epoch period. Rooms are on the small side but since we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A friend & I stayed July 4-9 booked on line & requested 2 beds. Arrived very late & was given a basement (dungeon room) with 1 bed & was told that was all available. Unfortunately it was crawling with ants. Next day we were moved to another basement room which was horrendous very small & dark we said we'd be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
miami
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in the Villa Rivoli in June. The hotel was quaint with beautiful character and a lovely breakfast/sitting room. The wifi free which is a plus. The room was very small (middle tier room category). It was fine for our purpose but I can't image staying for more than 2 nights. I thought the customer service could be improved.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel from 15-18th July. We had no problems with this hotel. Our room (9) and shower were off good size and we enjoyed having a balcony overlooking the lovely garden. Didn't find noise a problem and the neighborhood is not noisy at all in our experience. The staff were very helpful and charming. We had breakfast there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centreville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is a very short walk from the beach and Walk of the English. There is a beautifully decorated salon and a garden where we had breakfast each morning. The morning after we arrived there was a plumbing problem in our room (the toilet would not flush and the shower water would not drain) and when I told the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DirectionVilla, Owner at Hotel Villa Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Laurel, Many, many thanks for your kind message. We are happy that you liked your stay at the Villa Rivoli. Your opinion is very important for us, as you are a “senior writer”. Looking very much forward welcoming you and your wife again, with best regards Barbara Kimmig & team. More

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Poor sound insulation between rooms, very noisy neighborhood, small room, very temperamental shower. In general, advertised as something better than in reality (as is the whole of South France). The only positive is the cleanness. I stayed in similar hotels (old transformed villas) in other European cities which were spacious, sound proof and genuine - not the case here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DirectionVilla, Owner at Hotel Villa Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Kyra, Thank you for giving us your feed back concerning your stay at the Villa Rivoli. We are happy that you gave us positive points concerning the very central location and the cleanness of the room and the hotel in general. We are very sorry, that you weren’t so happy with your room. As we are really concerned... More

Toronto
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this room approximately 3 months in advance. Room was not ready when we arrived which was fine. They put our luggage into what we thought was the luggage room and i questioned whether we were blocking a door and they said no. Off we went for a few hours and when we returned were surprised to find our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DirectionVilla, Inhaber at Hotel Villa Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Madame, dear Sir, We read very carefully your comments and are very sorry, that you didn’t like your room because of the size and the decoration. Concerning the check-in, the official check-in time is 3.p.m and we were able to provide the room at time. I proposed to put the luggage in the small corridor in front of your... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just finished a 3 night stay with my 9-year old daughter at this charming little hotel. The location is ideal for walking to all the main collection points in Nice (bus to airport or train station), also, so very near the beach! Staff were welcoming and friendly, and the room, though small, was nicely decorated in the Period style of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This small hotel is well situated, few minutes walk from the beach and the promenade. The rooms are quite small and dark, but we knew this from the previous reviews,the rooms overlooking the garden would be better. However they are clean and have everything you need. The bathroom was very disappointing, extremely compact, with the smallest shower cubicle I've ever... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectionVilla, Inhaber at Hotel Villa Rivoli, responded to this review

Chère Madame, Thank you very much for your time spent in giving us the very detailed information. Indeed, all our guests enjoy the excellent location of the Villa Rivoli, very closed to the sea and as well very closed to the pedestrian zone with its boutiques and bistros. The Museum Massena is just at the end of the street Rivoli... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Villa Rivoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Villa Rivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Rivoli

Address: 10, rue de Rivoli, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Rivoli 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Rivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivoli Hotel Nice

180 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
3:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nice #22 Business Hotel in Nice
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Villa Rivoli, located in a former unique Belle Epoque (1890) private house, is in the heart of the historical town center of Nice. It is 100 meters away from the beaches and the famous Promenade des Anglais with the Museum Massena. Only 3 min. walk away from the pedestrian shopping area and its numerous trendy bars and restaurants. The square Massena, leading to the old town of Nice with its flower market, quaint lanes and the opera is also close by. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
26

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer