We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 212 Nice hotels

Hotel Villa Rivoli

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, rue de Rivoli, 06000 Nice, France (Centre)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Villa Rivoli to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Rivoli
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
81%
Ranked #21 of 212 hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Laura F
  • Reviews (432)
  • Photos (182)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (79)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

432 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    162
    184
    54
    18
    14
See reviews for
44
253
42
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel was very pretty,decorated in vintage French style. It was located close to the Promenade d'Anglais and within walking distance to the old town and the train station. Most of the staff were helpful,the owner was extremely friendly and accommodating. Our room was beautifully decorated but quite small. Would recommend a stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kongsberg
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here two nights, and I loved it. Nice is a really busy city, so coming home to this little place after beach and shopping was so relaxing. It felt like coming to somebodys private home, upper class, long time ago. Like maids served refreshments in the lovely garden. An old lady was playing the piano in the lounge.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Lovely hotel in a great location very quick walk to beach, cafes and shops. Friendly staff, beautifully decorated, we especially liked the breakfast/lounge room which was tres chic! The only drawback was the rooms are very small. However it's a charming hotel and great value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DirectionVilla, Inhaber at Hotel Villa Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Dear Sir, many thanks for your very positive contribution. Looking very much forward welcoming you again and please do not hesitate to contact us directly in order to give you the best condition, and if it’s possible the choice of the room (floor, nr. Etc…). Very best regards to England from the sunny Nice, Barbara Kimmig & team. More

Western Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Villa Rivoli for one night after our river cruise in the South of France finished. We did not wish to fly out the same day on our arrival in Nice, so needed a reasonably priced, yet central hotel for one night before flying home. It was also in the part of Nice that was not too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
48 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our three night stay at this lovely hotel. Three blocks from the Promenade de Anglaise, the location is perfect. I think the people who complain about the small room sizes have failed to take into consideration that this is an authentic converted home from the Belle Epoch period. Rooms are on the small side but since we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richmond, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A friend & I stayed July 4-9 booked on line & requested 2 beds. Arrived very late & was given a basement (dungeon room) with 1 bed & was told that was all available. Unfortunately it was crawling with ants. Next day we were moved to another basement room which was horrendous very small & dark we said we'd be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectionVilla, Inhaber at Hotel Villa Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Madame, We did take time to respond to your very negative review. First of all we would like to apologize and we are very sorry that you didn’t like your stay in our hotel. Concerning “ arrived late & was given a basement room….” This was the category that you booked. “ was crawling with ants” indeed there has... More

miami
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the Villa Rivoli in June. The hotel was quaint with beautiful character and a lovely breakfast/sitting room. The wifi free which is a plus. The room was very small (middle tier room category). It was fine for our purpose but I can't image staying for more than 2 nights. I thought the customer service could be improved.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel from 15-18th July. We had no problems with this hotel. Our room (9) and shower were off good size and we enjoyed having a balcony overlooking the lovely garden. Didn't find noise a problem and the neighborhood is not noisy at all in our experience. The staff were very helpful and charming. We had breakfast there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centreville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is a very short walk from the beach and Walk of the English. There is a beautifully decorated salon and a garden where we had breakfast each morning. The morning after we arrived there was a plumbing problem in our room (the toilet would not flush and the shower water would not drain) and when I told the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DirectionVilla, Owner at Hotel Villa Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Laurel, Many, many thanks for your kind message. We are happy that you liked your stay at the Villa Rivoli. Your opinion is very important for us, as you are a “senior writer”. Looking very much forward welcoming you and your wife again, with best regards Barbara Kimmig & team. More

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Poor sound insulation between rooms, very noisy neighborhood, small room, very temperamental shower. In general, advertised as something better than in reality (as is the whole of South France). The only positive is the cleanness. I stayed in similar hotels (old transformed villas) in other European cities which were spacious, sound proof and genuine - not the case here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DirectionVilla, Owner at Hotel Villa Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Kyra, Thank you for giving us your feed back concerning your stay at the Villa Rivoli. We are happy that you gave us positive points concerning the very central location and the cleanness of the room and the hotel in general. We are very sorry, that you weren’t so happy with your room. As we are really concerned... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Villa Rivoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Villa Rivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Rivoli

Address: 10, rue de Rivoli, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Rivoli 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Villa Rivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivoli Hotel Nice

182 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
3:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nice #22 Business Hotel in Nice
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Villa Rivoli, located in a former unique Belle Epoque (1890) private house, is in the heart of the historical town center of Nice. It is 100 meters away from the beaches and the famous Promenade des Anglais with the Museum Massena. Only 3 min. walk away from the pedestrian shopping area and its numerous trendy bars and restaurants. The square Massena, leading to the old town of Nice with its flower market, quaint lanes and the opera is also close by. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
26

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer