We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AC Hotel Nice

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
59, Promenade des Anglais | Entree Rue Honoree Sauvan, 06005 Nice, France
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Marriott Hotels to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
AC Hotel Nice
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    99
    153
    66
    21
    3
See reviews for
64
160
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (342)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (134)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Nashville
Level Contributor
251 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location, near everything, service is good, staff friendly, but they need to do a little better cleaning.. We would go back... Hope they take my suggestion as to love... Like fresh flowers not fakes, plus the cleaning.. Get room on front with full Glass...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the hotel for a week in July. Having booked a 'garden room' we were pleased to be allocated one with a 'sea view' at no extra cost. As the hotel is not actually situated on the coast road we were aware that the views could only be partial.We found the staff on the desk and in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
274 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The AC hotel is comparable to the Courtyard Hotels in quality and price. The rooms are pretty average, but the prices are much higher than what you'd expect, especially considering the quality of the place. I can't believe the prices of the rooms given the quality of the place. The gym is terrible at best, the rooms are OK quality,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mauro C, General Manager at AC Hotel Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you very much for taking the time tot review your recent stay at the AC Hotel Nice. The price of rooms and other tourist services in the Cote D'Azur during high season (especially July and August) are indeed higher that you would expect somewhere else or also higher that if you book a room in Nice during... More 

Santorini, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been there for Christmas vacations (yes Nice is not the best place for winter breaks) the hotel was clean, spacious and modern. We had some problem with the lighting in the room which they fixed. My parents took a sea view room which was actually a partial sea view window looking the coast. Tasty breakfast and helpful stuff.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mauro C, General Manager at AC Hotel Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to review your last stay with us. I am sorry that it was not completely up to your expectation. Because the style of the hotel is crisp and simple and the service is unpretentious and familiar this might have lead you to your comment, which we take into consideration for... More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Old , not well maintained , and staff that probably are tired from the long season Upon arrival a group of 5 with 5 large suitcases , nobody came to help we had to carry them all the way up to the rooms, carpets in the lobby area was very dirty , the rooms were small and NOTHING IN THE... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mauro C, General Manager at AC Hotel Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and share your experience with the AC Hotel Nice. You did indicate your experience was not at all according to your expectations. We are sorry to hear that. The AC brand is a select service brand within the Marriott Family and normally does not offer services like... More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
93 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We keep coming bac to this hotel since it became a Marriott property (I guess now for some 3-4 years). Happy to say that the quality and the level of service tódis not change from the beginning. Nice, pleasant, easy going staff and the rooms are fine too. Great advantage that the sea with the beach is right in front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While Marriott has acquired this chain it is not what you expect from Marriott. It does however have some good qualities in service, a rooftop pool and restaurant as well as an acceptable garage and good location. What you don't expect is "no view", a super tiny room, a closet that is only big enough for 5 hangers and no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mauro C, General Manager at AC Hotel Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the AC Hotel Nice. Also thank you for rating top notes to service and cleanliness. I would like to respond to your other comments. Regarding the location, you are right , the entrance of the hotel is only 30 meters away from he Promenade des Anglais. I... More 

Mumbai
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To start off, I actually had booked a simple executive room but instead got promoted to the suite (4 times the price I had booked for) - so try your luck! ;) The location is splendid - no doubt. Inquire about the bus connectivity, you don't have to walk all the way from the station then (there are few daily... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the AC Marriott in June. The rooms are beautifully furnished and quiet. The beds are incredibly comfortable. The hotel is located one minute from the Promenade des Anglais. There is a lovely outside garden, a great bar and a nice breakfast room. The main attraction is a roof-top pool with a great restaurant. There is really good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is in a very convenient location. It definitely wasn't my favorite of the Marriott brand. The hotel staff was friendly and it was a block away from the beach. It has an awesome roof top pool and bar. Huge downside for me is it felt very dark. In the south of France this is the last I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mauro C, General Manager at AC Hotel Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay in our Hotel. I am sorry that you were not happy with the design of the hotel. On the other side I thank you sincerely for the nice positive comments on our staff, roof top and location. With best regards Mauro C. General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

660 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
1:40
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (557)
Viewed
Room/suite (249)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Hotel West End
#63 of 212 in Nice
4.0 of 5 stars 717 reviews
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice
Boscolo Exedra Nice
#24 of 212 in Nice
4.0 of 5 stars 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Nice
#108 of 212 in Nice
3.5 of 5 stars 1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay