We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi

4.0 of 5 6 rue Grimaldi, 06000 Nice, France
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    252
    93
    27
    11
See reviews for
55
245
39
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (491)
  • Mar-May only
    (120)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (169)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
There are newer reviews for Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
See the most recent reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Just got back from 3 nights at this hotel. Was upgraded to a Privilege room and found this to be excellent. The staff were very cheerful and helpful and the hotel was generally very clean and smart. The location would be hard to beat. Close to beach and bus routes without being too noisy as might be expected being close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rozenn P, MANAGER at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you so much for your comments. You enjoyed your stay with us. The best reward for us is the satisfaction of our clients!! We hope to welcome you again for a next visit to Nice More

Tel Aviv
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

I stayed at the Mercure Grimaldi 3 nights . First I was given a room on the 6 floor ( I asked for a quiet room) - which was supposed to be a privileged room. It had a coffee making machine and free soft drinks but otherwise I didn't see any privilege as the room was very small even for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We are sorry that the hotel room did not meet exactly your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. As the hotel is in a old building all the rooms are different even by the layout than by the size. The hotel has been renovated last year but I can understand that the colors, furnitures... More

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This hotel is well located but the first standard double room (319) I was given was the smallest room I have ever encountered in forty years of travelling. The space between the foot of the bed and the wall was so narrow that two people could not pass each other. The air conditioning did not work properly and the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

Dear guest Because of the architecture of our establishment, all our rooms have different sizes! But it seems you finally were satisfied with the second room! And the most important is that you had a good time with us. We hope to welcome you again for a next trip to Nice Best Regrads More

Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This was our 5th holiday in Nice in the last 6 years, all of which have been spent in Mercure owned hotels. This year we moved a few hundred metres in land and saved 100Euros per night. We had checked out the hotel last year, and were impressed then by the staff who were keen to ‘sell’ the hotel to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments that I will share with the all team ! And lot of helpful details in your comments for potential customers!! We hope to welcome you back for your next visit to Nice, it seems that you have the good adress now!!! Best Regards More

Casablanca, Morocco
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

As a couple, we have spent 3 days during beginning August. Pros: - Well located (5 min walk from Promenade des Anglais) - Friendly and available staff - Modern-fitted, clean and freshly renovated rooms with large size TV. Cons: - Very expensive extras (EUR 20 for breakfast) We were overall very satisfied with our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rozenn P, MANAGER at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments ! May I suggest you for your next stay to reserve and pay the breakfast by internet, you will get a special discount on the breakfast rate!! We also have an "express and co" breakfast at 9€ (orange juice, tea or coffee and bread) We hope to welcome you again! More

London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Had a fantastic stay in Nice and this hotel is in a great location. Near to the old town and the beach and also close to the shops. Breakfast was great and the staff very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay. Would go back and stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

thank you so much for your comments! It will be a pleasure to welcome you once again! Regards More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Have always loved staying with Mercure and this stay was also perfect till the check out. Shocking neglect of duty by front staff Ronaldo who endlessly delayed our check out papers for no apparent reason. Finally, it resulted in us paying a phenomenal 62 euros for a 900 metre cab ride, run like crazy through train station carrying our children... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

Dear Sir Prashant, We are terribly sorry for the big problem you had regarding the service with the night auditor and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. Be assured that the necessary corrective measures are going to be taken to ensure that the quality level meet the expectations of our clients. Would you please contact me directly on... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Just spent two nights at the Mercure Grimaldi in Nice. First impressions were very good as the reception staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was small by Australian and Asian standards but what you expect in Europe. The only down side was the slight sewerage smell in the bathroom which was a bit off putting. The strong point... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

Thank you having taken time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel! We are sorry for the problem in the room, we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next... More

Newcastle Upon Tyne
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I have stayed in Nice a few times now and have found a few alright hotels but nothing special until i found the Mecure! This place really hits the nail on the head,it truly has everything you need for a luxurious stay in Nice.The staff are amazing can't do enough to help,even talking us through the various wines at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for such a detailed feedback of your stay!! "Perfect" is the best compliment and it encourages us to double effort to return your fellow stay to even more unforgettable. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcome you again! More

New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was in a great location. We could easy walk to the beach one direction or the opposite way to the train station. We walked to the train every day to explore the cities on the Rivera. The rooms were small, but the hotel had a nice roof top terrace.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

thank you by sharing your opinion on the web!! We do hope to welcome you again! Regards More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi

Address: 6 rue Grimaldi, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Despegar.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Grimaldi Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Grimaldi

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay