We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 212 Nice hotels

Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 rue Grimaldi, 06000 Nice, France (Centre)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi to your Saves list
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
76%
Ranked #45 of 212 hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Anne B Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (468)
  • Photos (105)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (29)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

468 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    241
    89
    27
    11
See reviews for
54
232
35
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is well located but the first standard double room (319) I was given was the smallest room I have ever encountered in forty years of travelling. The space between the foot of the bed and the wall was so narrow that two people could not pass each other. The air conditioning did not work properly and the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

Dear guest Because of the architecture of our establishment, all our rooms have different sizes! But it seems you finally were satisfied with the second room! And the most important is that you had a good time with us. We hope to welcome you again for a next trip to Nice Best Regrads More

Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our 5th holiday in Nice in the last 6 years, all of which have been spent in Mercure owned hotels. This year we moved a few hundred metres in land and saved 100Euros per night. We had checked out the hotel last year, and were impressed then by the staff who were keen to ‘sell’ the hotel to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments that I will share with the all team ! And lot of helpful details in your comments for potential customers!! We hope to welcome you back for your next visit to Nice, it seems that you have the good adress now!!! Best Regards More

Casablanca, Morocco
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a couple, we have spent 3 days during beginning August. Pros: - Well located (5 min walk from Promenade des Anglais) - Friendly and available staff - Modern-fitted, clean and freshly renovated rooms with large size TV. Cons: - Very expensive extras (EUR 20 for breakfast) We were overall very satisfied with our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rozenn P, MANAGER at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments ! May I suggest you for your next stay to reserve and pay the breakfast by internet, you will get a special discount on the breakfast rate!! We also have an "express and co" breakfast at 9€ (orange juice, tea or coffee and bread) We hope to welcome you again! More

London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a fantastic stay in Nice and this hotel is in a great location. Near to the old town and the beach and also close to the shops. Breakfast was great and the staff very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay. Would go back and stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

thank you so much for your comments! It will be a pleasure to welcome you once again! Regards More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have always loved staying with Mercure and this stay was also perfect till the check out. Shocking neglect of duty by front staff Ronaldo who endlessly delayed our check out papers for no apparent reason. Finally, it resulted in us paying a phenomenal 62 euros for a 900 metre cab ride, run like crazy through train station carrying our children... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

Dear Sir Prashant, We are terribly sorry for the big problem you had regarding the service with the night auditor and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. Be assured that the necessary corrective measures are going to be taken to ensure that the quality level meet the expectations of our clients. Would you please contact me directly on... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just spent two nights at the Mercure Grimaldi in Nice. First impressions were very good as the reception staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was small by Australian and Asian standards but what you expect in Europe. The only down side was the slight sewerage smell in the bathroom which was a bit off putting. The strong point... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

Thank you having taken time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel! We are sorry for the problem in the room, we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next... More

Newcastle Upon Tyne
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed in Nice a few times now and have found a few alright hotels but nothing special until i found the Mecure! This place really hits the nail on the head,it truly has everything you need for a luxurious stay in Nice.The staff are amazing can't do enough to help,even talking us through the various wines at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for such a detailed feedback of your stay!! "Perfect" is the best compliment and it encourages us to double effort to return your fellow stay to even more unforgettable. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcome you again! More

New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was in a great location. We could easy walk to the beach one direction or the opposite way to the train station. We walked to the train every day to explore the cities on the Rivera. The rooms were small, but the hotel had a nice roof top terrace.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

thank you by sharing your opinion on the web!! We do hope to welcome you again! Regards More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked at the last minute so not sure what to expect as it looked very ordinary from the outside but was thrilled with this newly renovated hotel. It felt very hip & cool as soon as you entered. We arrived at 1 am to find a much needed kettle etc in the room. Lots of space to drop the luggage.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

We are pleased to have been "your good surprise" of the last minute reservation !! We are now waiting for your next visit, but a longer one!! Regards More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The hotel is lovely and new with modern finishings. The rooms are spacious - we booked the Executive room and couldn't have been happier. Breakfast was lovely - a great range to choose from. The staff were very friendly and attentive. However, only problem we had was with the staff person who worked the night/early morning shift - he didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, You have taken the time to give your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you. We beg you to accept our sincerest apologies concerning the delay with the check out formalities! Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to avoid such problems. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi

Address: 6 rue Grimaldi, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Grimaldi Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Grimaldi

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Nice with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#17 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This completely non smoking hotel offers 84 spacious rooms with airconditioning, cable TV and a refrigerator in the superior rooms. The Mercure Nice Grimaldi is located in the heart of town just 300 m from the famous Promenade des Anglais and close to the pedestrian area. Discover the refurbished superior rooms in this stylish establishment. Relax and enjoy the solarium on the 7th floor. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
85

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer