We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 212 Nice hotels

Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 rue Grimaldi, 06000 Nice, France (Centre)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi to your Saves list
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
75%
Ranked #48 of 212 hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jenna_du_Preez London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (451)
  • Photos (87)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

451 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    232
    87
    27
    10
See reviews for
51
224
33
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is lovely and new with modern finishings. The rooms are spacious - we booked the Executive room and couldn't have been happier. Breakfast was lovely - a great range to choose from. The staff were very friendly and attentive. However, only problem we had was with the staff person who worked the night/early morning shift - he didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is in the perfect location for everything in Nice. Room was clean and we had excellent house keeping there was everything you could need-fridge, aircon, kettle. For the price it was very reasonable. Room was a tad on the small side, but we didn't spend much time in the room! It was very quiet from street noise at night.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
40 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my third stay in this Mercure. Twice befre the renovatio adnow. he room we had was huge with tremendous closet space, the bathroom was separate from the toilet ( big plus in the mornings ). We were three in the room and had mountains of luggage and still a lot of space. it is completely renovated, and has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments We are going to transmit them immediately to the hole team Your satisfaction is our best reward, and encourages us to double effort to return your fellow stay to even more unforgettable. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcome you again, Cordially More

Huntington Beach, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location. Best compromise to be close to as many different areas as possible..the beach area, old town, and the train station. Very friendly service at check in. I originally booked a junior suite because based on some reviews, I was worried the room would be small, but ultimately we ended up staying in a Privilege room and could not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you so much for your comments! You had a great time with us. It is such a pleasure for us when our clients are totally satisfied! We hope to welcome you again! Regards More

Chichester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only complaint that I have is - Why do most European Hotels assume that the Brits only want to watch the news. BBC world is OK but how about putting in a few programmes other than news or current affairs!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments ! We have taken good note about your suggestions concernning the TV channels ! Best Regards More

Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed one night . Perfect location . Just back from the buzz of place massena and close to all the shopping . About 5 to 7 minute walk to promenade . Loads of restaurants nearby. Nice room and uses space quite well. Clowns are weird . Nice staff. Very helpful . Minimal room to room noise . Minimal street noise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments ! Awaiting for your next visit in Nice!! Best Regards More

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We arrived around noon and our room was ready. A great start. The room was bigger than expected after reading other reviews. Bedding was comfortable. We had a street facing room but still didn't hear much noise at night. The chairs on the balcony weren't very good being way too low and hard to enjoy. The rooftop terrace made up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rozenn P, MANAGER at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Rozenn PERRAUD Manager More

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We arrived here very late, having walked out of some previous accommodation we had booked but was terrible. The staff on check in were very friendly, the only room available was a junior suite, very spacious, its a shame we didn't arrive earlier to enjoy the room more. Breakfast isn't included which we weren't informed of so we were charged... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments! We have noticed the points that you mentionned about missing to present and explain the services in the hotels, we have informed our staff about this! The comments of our clients help us to improve our quality level. Regards More

Trondheim, Norway
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel was great. Easy walk to the beach. The room was nicely appointed. Everything was very clean and well kept. The room was quiet, so I could sleep. Everyone helpful. My only complaint was that the wireless was flakey in the room, and strong in the Lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments ! You had a nice stay with us, this is the most important thing for us!! Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken concerning the wireless. We hope to welcome you again! Regards More

Ulm, Germany
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
88 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed in this hotel many times in the last years. It has always been great, but now after the renovation it's even better. Location is perfect but not noisy (5 mns to the beach, 5 mns to the old town, 5mns to the major shopping street), rooms are nicely decorated (although perhaps a bit small and walls are a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your "absolutely fabulous" message, that we go transmits immediately to the whole team, and most particularly to Jérome!! Your satisfaction is our best reward, and encourages us to double effort to return your fellow stay to even more unforgettable. We are also pleased to read that you enjoyed our renovations! Looking forward to the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi

Address: 6 rue Grimaldi, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, ACCOR, Venere, TripOnline SA and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Grimaldi Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Grimaldi

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This completely non smoking hotel offers 84 spacious rooms with airconditioning, cable TV and a refrigerator in the superior rooms. The Mercure Nice Grimaldi is located in the heart of town just 300 m from the famous Promenade des Anglais and close to the pedestrian area. Discover the refurbished superior rooms in this stylish establishment. Relax and enjoy the solarium on the 7th floor. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
85

See which rooms travelers prefer