We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 212 Nice hotels

Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 rue Grimaldi, 06000 Nice, France (Centre)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi to your Saves list
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
75%
Ranked #43 of 212 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Graham S Widnes, United Kingdom
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    245
    91
    27
    11
See reviews for
55
235
38
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Widnes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Return visit. Reception and breakfast area redecorated since last time giving a much fresher feel. Welcomed warmly and looked after throughout my stay. Excellent location, plenty of places to eat nearby. Not far to shops, beach and railway station.

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

You are pleased that you enjoyed our last renovation in the lobby! We hope to welcome you again in our hotel! Best Regards More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our first visit to Nice and as such we were not really sure of the best area to stay. But location wise this hotel was perfect for the beach, shops bars, old town and the wonderful park with the dancing fountains! The downside of this was that there was a lot of street noise until very late iincluding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments ! If you decide to come back to Nice you have got the right adress to stay!! Best Regards More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here late August into September and loved it. The room was bright and cheerful and had the extras like fridge, safe, and hair dryer. The air conditioning worked extremely well and the maid did not turn it off while we were out of the room, so the room was refreshing immediately after walking in the summer heat. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

thank you having chosen our hotel and also very happy to read that you had a lovely stay with us! We hope to see you again! Best Regards More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just got back from 3 nights at this hotel. Was upgraded to a Privilege room and found this to be excellent. The staff were very cheerful and helpful and the hotel was generally very clean and smart. The location would be hard to beat. Close to beach and bus routes without being too noisy as might be expected being close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rozenn P, MANAGER at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you so much for your comments. You enjoyed your stay with us. The best reward for us is the satisfaction of our clients!! We hope to welcome you again for a next visit to Nice More

Tel Aviv
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Mercure Grimaldi 3 nights . First I was given a room on the 6 floor ( I asked for a quiet room) - which was supposed to be a privileged room. It had a coffee making machine and free soft drinks but otherwise I didn't see any privilege as the room was very small even for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We are sorry that the hotel room did not meet exactly your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. As the hotel is in a old building all the rooms are different even by the layout than by the size. The hotel has been renovated last year but I can understand that the colors, furnitures... More

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is well located but the first standard double room (319) I was given was the smallest room I have ever encountered in forty years of travelling. The space between the foot of the bed and the wall was so narrow that two people could not pass each other. The air conditioning did not work properly and the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

Dear guest Because of the architecture of our establishment, all our rooms have different sizes! But it seems you finally were satisfied with the second room! And the most important is that you had a good time with us. We hope to welcome you again for a next trip to Nice Best Regrads More

Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was our 5th holiday in Nice in the last 6 years, all of which have been spent in Mercure owned hotels. This year we moved a few hundred metres in land and saved 100Euros per night. We had checked out the hotel last year, and were impressed then by the staff who were keen to ‘sell’ the hotel to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments that I will share with the all team ! And lot of helpful details in your comments for potential customers!! We hope to welcome you back for your next visit to Nice, it seems that you have the good adress now!!! Best Regards More

Casablanca, Morocco
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

As a couple, we have spent 3 days during beginning August. Pros: - Well located (5 min walk from Promenade des Anglais) - Friendly and available staff - Modern-fitted, clean and freshly renovated rooms with large size TV. Cons: - Very expensive extras (EUR 20 for breakfast) We were overall very satisfied with our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rozenn P, MANAGER at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments ! May I suggest you for your next stay to reserve and pay the breakfast by internet, you will get a special discount on the breakfast rate!! We also have an "express and co" breakfast at 9€ (orange juice, tea or coffee and bread) We hope to welcome you again! More

London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Had a fantastic stay in Nice and this hotel is in a great location. Near to the old town and the beach and also close to the shops. Breakfast was great and the staff very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay. Would go back and stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

thank you so much for your comments! It will be a pleasure to welcome you once again! Regards More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Have always loved staying with Mercure and this stay was also perfect till the check out. Shocking neglect of duty by front staff Ronaldo who endlessly delayed our check out papers for no apparent reason. Finally, it resulted in us paying a phenomenal 62 euros for a 900 metre cab ride, run like crazy through train station carrying our children... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

Dear Sir Prashant, We are terribly sorry for the big problem you had regarding the service with the night auditor and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. Be assured that the necessary corrective measures are going to be taken to ensure that the quality level meet the expectations of our clients. Would you please contact me directly on... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi

Address: 6 rue Grimaldi, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Grimaldi Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Grimaldi

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Nice with
any amenities