We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi

#25 of 212 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
6 rue Grimaldi, 06000 Nice, France
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Add Photo Write a Review

605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    157
    300
    105
    32
    11
See reviews for
74
301
45
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (605)
  • Mar-May only
    (160)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (202)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (157)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a nice hotel with friendly, efficient staff. We arrived well before the suggested check in time and were pleasantly surprised to find the hotel had a room ready and we were even given an upgrade to a room with a terrace. The room itself was a double, corner room and it was clean, fresh and modern. My only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goshen, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a comfortable hotel with flair and a great support and management staff. Outside - the building is quaint - inside it is art deco. Location-wise it is a short walk to the beach and just a bit more to Old Town. Airport taxi is 29EU, Train taxi is 20EU (train run needs to be arranged - as taxi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a junior privilege suite so the room was quite spacious. The bed was comfortable and there were two styles of pillows to choose from. There were 2 closets and a safe. On the downside there were a few stains on the carpet and we found the air conditioner to be a little too noisy. The bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rozenn P, Manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Concerning your remarks, be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations It will be a pleasure to welcome you for another stay! Regards More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Long weekend break to the sun with the girlfriend. Decided to stay at the mercure, as part of the accor group, as i usdualy use these for work travles as well. Upon arrival we were friendly greeted by a very nice lady. As usual no request for my accor card (cant wait for the mail with the questionnaire where i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rozenn P, MANAGER at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

Thank you for so much for your comments, we have different room and all of them are different by the size! For your next stay you should reserved a Privilege room which is a superior category and they are also bigger ! We hope to welcome you back! Regards More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

New, fresh on a good location. Make sure breakfast is included, otherwise 19€ per person. It is a non smoking hotel, except on the balconies/ terraces. And people smoke there. There is also free insight in between the balconies, son not total privacy there either. So if you can't stand smoking, don't take the more expensive balcony-rooms. (They are also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you sharing your opinion about your stay ! We hope you will choose again our hotel if you comme back to Nice! Regards More 

Paramus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my fist time staying here and I am so happy we did. The location is perfect. A block away from the start of all the shopping & eating action. 2 More blocks you are at the start of old town & the promenade to the ocean. The room was large & clean. Simple in decor, nice size hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments, and very happy that you enjoyed your stay with your family! I will be a pleasure to welcome you back for a next visit to Nice Regards More 

Bethesda, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Certainly understaffed. We paid for a premium room and they never replenished the fridge. We kept calling everyday asking for glasses and other things. For the price we paid you should find a better place. Breakfast was the poorest we had during our trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

Dear guests, You have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you. We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to correct the malfunctionings that you mentioned.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely staff. Room became warm at night. No fans were available. Location was nice but many hotels are conveniently located in Nice. We were concerned about the wierd clown mural over the bed. It was tolerable but had spooky eyes. Hotel was ok but not a 4 star rating ... More of a European 3 star.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! I confirm that the temperature is very high in this moment in Nice. We have the air conditionning but many clients asked for a fan and I apologize because we did not have one for each room!! We hope you enjoyed your stay in Nice Regards More 

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here over a long weekend because it had good reviews and was relatively inexpensive. This hotel is within walking distance to pretty much everywhere, even the bus stop to and from the airport. Because it was in such close proximity to tons of attractions I assumed it would be loud. It was absolutely quiet inside our room, which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review

Thank you sharing your comments ! It was a pleasure to receive you in our hotel! Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (122)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Centre
Le Grimaldi
Le Grimaldi
#51 of 212 in Nice
4.0 of 5 stars 708 reviews
Thiers / Train Station
Nice Excelsior - Chateaux & Hotels Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt
Centre
L'Hotel Massena
L'Hotel Massena
#54 of 212 in Nice
4.0 of 5 stars 752 reviews
Centre
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay