We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Apogia Nice

26 rue Smolett, 06300 Nice, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Apogia Nice
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Apogia Nice
Hotel Apogia Nice
Hotel Apogia Nice
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    45
    54
    30
    7
See reviews for
16
43
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I liked that it was well-located. Rooms were spaceful and quiet. Very good breakfast and nice and helpful staff. On the other hand I wouldn't categorize it as a 4 stars hotel. I think 3 stars would be enough especially because of the bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Apogia Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have really appreciated that you have taken the time to express your feedback regarding your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you. Every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Apogia Nice is to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the... More 

ennistymon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well situated and we walked to centre and prom approx. 20 mins.Room basic enough ,good bed though.Little or no eng channels on tv.While there is wifi available its very frustrating and is in and out.Breakfast was good,plenty options inc bacon and eggs(if a little cold at times).Staff at front desk friendly and helpful and stored luggage for us on last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Apogia Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest We want to extend our sincerest gratitude to share your experience in our hotel. We are very happy to know that your stay was so pleasureful. We have english channel, it needed only to reprogram the tv. For the next time i suggest you to ask help to the reception in order to solve the problem immediately. May... More 

El Cerrito, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

between one and two stars. The location and breakfast were very good, the staff reasonably pleasant. The room had okay space, but I got scores of flea bites on the first night, the shower wall had some mold, the room was darkish and there were few TV channels available, just one in English. Front desk arranged transport to airport for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsable réception at Hotel Apogia Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment on our Hotel. We are sorry that you have not been listening you were. Our hotel is under renovation of programs on the room of bath. The reception staff are available to solve your worries daily . We work every day on improving services and we take... More 

Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

To be honest, this review is surely not my way to clarify situations like this. But, as the management did not take the situation, which happened, really serious and did not get in contact with me afterwards, I think it is time that anybody knows about it. We stayed here for only one night. We arrived late in the evening,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

As a four star hotel it's average. The room is clean and beautiful. When I checked at 12 the front desk told me only available after 3. But after I got back at 4, the staff was still cleaning the room and i wait almost 10mins

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Apogia Nice, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Dear Madam, Thank you to have taken the time to have written to us. My team and I grately appreciate all comments about our hotel. It is our top priority and we try our best to keep our standards high to make your stay as comfortable and happy as possible. I will certainly pass on all your comments... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

This hotel is underrated. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the decor is quite modern. It is good value for money. It is well located and I come back to this hotel all the time. It is near to the city centre, the port and old Nice. However, I always get lost because the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Apogia Nice, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Dear Madam, Thank you to have taken the time to send a few words of satisfaction after you recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted that your stay with us reached all your standards required which is extremely important to us. All your comments will be passed on to all my team at the hotel. And we... More 

Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend in November 2014. The reviews were average at best - I fail to see how. The reception staff were very efficient, polite and helpful. The room was immaculate and it was only a short walk to the old Port and old Town area of Nice. Place Garibaldi and the central... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Apogia Nice, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Dear Madam, Thank you to have taken the time to have written to us after your recent stay at our hotel. My team and I grately appreciate all comments about the welcome and service. It is our top priority and we try our best to keep our standards high to make your stay as comfortable and happy as... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I booked a room here through Laterooms from 28 November-1 December. The hotel's location was good, near place Garibaldi and 10/15 mins walk to Promenade des Anglais. I was sharing with a friend so had booked a double twin room. The room was not large, but clean and pleasant with en-suite bathroom. But although I had specified that we were... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

The location is great. just 10 minutes walk from the Promenade des Anglais. There are lots of local shops and eateries too. The staff where always friendly and easy to talk to. The room was really comfortable, granted the bathroom was out of date but nothing that I couldn't live with for a short trip. The breakfast was good too,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Apogia Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you to have taken the time to send a few words of satisfaction after you recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted that your stay with us reached all your standards required which is extremely important to us. All your comments will be passed on to all my team at the hotel. And we look forward... More 

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

I've had strange and mostly negative experience in this hotel. I've booked hotel with breakfast and when i came there they said that breakfast is not included and if I can i can take it for 15 euro. Breakfast? 15 euro? in Nizza? Oh please. Second thing - it was stinking strong in the room with chemicals and I decided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Apogia Nice, responded to this review

Dear guest, You have taken time to let us know about your stay in our hotel in september and we would like to thank you. We are sorry that your stay did not match your expectations for this we would like to apologise. Please note that we have already made corrective measures to ensure a quality level to match your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question