We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Apogia Nice

26 rue Smolett, 06300 Nice, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Apogia Nice
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Apogia Nice
Hotel Apogia Nice
Hotel Apogia Nice
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    51
    56
    32
    8
See reviews for
16
50
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (162)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very clean hotel the room was nice and clean the staff are very friendly and helpful The breakfast was excellent The free wifi was bonus i will recommend the hotel to all family and friend Hotel staff arranged for taxi to the airport and very knowlegable about bus routes and prices

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tallinn, Estonia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Nice in April and were satisfied with our stay at the Apogia. The staff was friendly and always smiling when we arrived back to the hotel. The room we got was clean, spacious, with extra blankets and pillows, and bath. We were positively surprised that the noise level was so low and we got the best sleep during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Apogia Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor following to your recent stay at Hotel Apogia Nice It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay and more especially our good central location. We are also very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the professionalism of our staff , who... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Centrally located which was one of the deciding factors (about 10 min walk to the old town and 15-20min to the beach). We had booked a triple room and was positively surprised they actually fullfilled our request by adding an extra bed as we required 3 single beds which made our stay so much more comfortable. The rooms were tidy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Apogia Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this glowing review. We are delighted to have you procured the necessary comfort during your stay. Your satisfaction is our satisfaction. The entire team of Hotel Apogia Nice joins me in thanking you and we are waiting for your next stay in our beautiful French Riviera. Best reagards Staff Apogia Nice More 

Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Room was smaller than what is shown in photos from the hotel. Toilet is not in the bathroom what is good but the toilet space is so cramped that you have to squeeze in to enable yourself to close the door. Beds were fine. Breakfast buffet was ok but nothing special. Had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Apogia Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. The photos of our website or others extranets are real and show the reality. Nothing had been changed on these photos. We are extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment. So that we can improve the quality of the service we provide, we would like to... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I liked that it was well-located. Rooms were spaceful and quiet. Very good breakfast and nice and helpful staff. On the other hand I wouldn't categorize it as a 4 stars hotel. I think 3 stars would be enough especially because of the bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Apogia Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have really appreciated that you have taken the time to express your feedback regarding your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you. Every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Apogia Nice is to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the... More 

ennistymon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Well situated and we walked to centre and prom approx. 20 mins.Room basic enough ,good bed though.Little or no eng channels on tv.While there is wifi available its very frustrating and is in and out.Breakfast was good,plenty options inc bacon and eggs(if a little cold at times).Staff at front desk friendly and helpful and stored luggage for us on last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Apogia Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest We want to extend our sincerest gratitude to share your experience in our hotel. We are very happy to know that your stay was so pleasureful. We have english channel, it needed only to reprogram the tv. For the next time i suggest you to ask help to the reception in order to solve the problem immediately. May... More 

El Cerrito, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

between one and two stars. The location and breakfast were very good, the staff reasonably pleasant. The room had okay space, but I got scores of flea bites on the first night, the shower wall had some mold, the room was darkish and there were few TV channels available, just one in English. Front desk arranged transport to airport for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsable réception at Hotel Apogia Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment on our Hotel. We are sorry that you have not been listening you were. Our hotel is under renovation of programs on the room of bath. The reception staff are available to solve your worries daily . We work every day on improving services and we take... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nice hotels

Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

To be honest, this review is surely not my way to clarify situations like this. But, as the management did not take the situation, which happened, really serious and did not get in contact with me afterwards, I think it is time that anybody knows about it. We stayed here for only one night. We arrived late in the evening,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

As a four star hotel it's average. The room is clean and beautiful. When I checked at 12 the front desk told me only available after 3. But after I got back at 4, the staff was still cleaning the room and i wait almost 10mins

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Apogia Nice, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Dear Madam, Thank you to have taken the time to have written to us. My team and I grately appreciate all comments about our hotel. It is our top priority and we try our best to keep our standards high to make your stay as comfortable and happy as possible. I will certainly pass on all your comments... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

This hotel is underrated. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the decor is quite modern. It is good value for money. It is well located and I come back to this hotel all the time. It is near to the city centre, the port and old Nice. However, I always get lost because the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Apogia Nice, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Dear Madam, Thank you to have taken the time to send a few words of satisfaction after you recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted that your stay with us reached all your standards required which is extremely important to us. All your comments will be passed on to all my team at the hotel. And we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay