We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel le Florence

#14 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
3 rue Paul Deroulede, 06000 Nice, France
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Hotel le Florence
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dublin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked this online &not having Visited it b4, but it was fine,Smack bang in the middle of the city centre, Buses number 98&99 bring u from Airport to this Hotel,couldnt get any closer,right bside a huge shopping centre,,loads of cafes,shops,trams etc,Room was fine,had a lovely bathroom /shower&hairdryer,comfortable bed & pillows Staff were always friendly&polite,and helpful if we needed some... More 

Helpful?
Thank lusciouslucy81
Naples, Campania, Italy
Level Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel with my boyfriend. We love the location, it is close to the train station and very close to down town. The rooms are cosy, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was small but modern in design. The rooms have tea and coffee but only herbal tea, no regular English Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank SNNS44
Brescia, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ideal from all points of view: the location is ideal, because close to the "Promenade" but on the tramway line (very convenient), the price is correct for what you get, the general ambiance and attention to recycling is a plus!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 820paolav
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

In Nice for works Xmas do. Hotel was in a great location with walking access to all that the new town has to offer - loads of shopping and restaurants and a 10 minute walk to the old town. The tramlines ran right along the main road and were a good guide wherever you were in the town. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Raj K
Waterford, Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

I stayed here with two friends for eight nights last week and, apart from the bedroom being rather small, we had no complaints whatsoever. We booked three single rooms and, while the rooms were a bit on the small side, the bed was 6ft.! Everything was spotlessly clean, the bathroom had a mini-wetroom style shower which I liked very much... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ejanel280
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

This hotel is no "grand/big" in size, but definitely grand in attentions to details! It is a modern hotel, with details that make a stay nice. For instance: free wifi that works well, there is a little welcome gift and water on arrival, you can choose which towel and how often you want to change it, the "not disturb" sign... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Eme B
Hotel-FLORENCE-Nice, Manager at Grand Hotel le Florence, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, We thank you for having chosen our hotel with a DIRECT RESERVATION for your stay and thanks for your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to see that you appreciate our hotel and our staff. Service is important for us and all the staff works hard for that. In December and for the future, the "Welcome... More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

This is an hotel that seems not to care guests. Rooms are small, everything is poor standard, staff are almost disinterested. Good location, but that is the one saving grace. Everything, from reception check in to check out is poor to at best average, except the cost!

Helpful?
Thank John M
Hotel-FLORENCE-Nice, Propriétaire at Grand Hotel le Florence, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We read it carrefully and we do not understand. We do not find your name in old reservation and are surprise that you write a comment 6 mois later (November for a stay in May). We send you a direct message with Tripadvisor, no answer. Most of our hotel reviews... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

Room was immaculate. Bathroom was very modern with great water pressure. Beds were very comfortable. Location was perfect. We would use it again. We only stayed one night but it would be a great place for a longer stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sergio C
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Convenient location & very friendly service! * Easy from Nice airport to hotel - (bus# 98- coastline view- 75 mins- 6 Euro), get off where near the tram station (catch tram - get off at: Jean Medecin) - (walk 97m) - to hotel * Nearby attraction- Blue Beach (1.3km) * Shop - Zara (270m), McDonald's (170m), Sephora (140m) * Easy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny H
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

Conveniently located halfway between the railway station and the old town, on a quiet side street just off the main shopping street and tramway. Good room, although couldn't quite figure out the air con. Continental breakfast available for an extra 12 euros. No tea/coffee facilities in the room, which would have been very welcome. Nevertheless, would recommend and would stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
2:12
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Aria
#17 of 211 in Nice
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Centre
Hotel Villa Rivoli
Hotel Villa Rivoli
#20 of 211 in Nice
4.0 of 5 stars 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay