We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 212 Nice hotels

BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Rue Marechal Joffre, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Comfort Hotel Roosevelt) (Centre)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
82%
Ranked #24 of 212 hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Andrew L Sydney, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (741)
  • Photos (207)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (80)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

741 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    222
    370
    116
    24
    9
See reviews for
125
311
59
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff from front office, housekeeping and breakfast. Spotlessly clean and modern fit out. This was my third stay in three years and will stay again. The hotel strives for excellence and achieves it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Truly can't understand any bad reviews for this place. It is in a lovely location, easy walking to the Promenade des Anglais, Vieux Nice and the station. Lots of lovely squares nearby when you can sit out and have a breakfast for 8 euros. Our quad room was absolutely spot on for our needs - one double plus 2 single... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent ages trawling for a suitable hotel for a 2 night stay in Nice for myself & my wife - I chose Best Western Roosevelt and I wasn't disappointed. As so many reviewers have stated the hotel is in a superb location for everything. I'm always intrigued by the views of certain reviewers, I wanted a good value, clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two nights. First night the room smells terrible(like toilet, you definitely cannot stand that) We asked for changing room or clean the room again, front desk said hotel is fully booked and offered a bottle of air refresher (and two free breakfast, thanks). But luckily next day we got another room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
denis06000, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review

hello and sorry for the problem you had on your first night. the (little) smell problem was humidity on not at all a toilet problem as our toilets and bathrooms have been completely renovated very recently. i am pleased that our receptions staff handled this quickly with you and offered free breakfast to compensate the problem because we were at... More

Gilberts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is perfect and the staff is friendly. That's all that is worth a visit. The room was very small and had a very humid and damp smell. Mold was growing in the corner by the bed. The shower did not drain at all, which was fixed right away. Bathroom is tiny. Parking is arranged with the garage at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
denis06000, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review

thank your for your review and please accept my apology for not reaching your expectations. it is true that the carpet near the bathroom was a little humid, cause by the guest before you. the is no smell problem at the roosevelt as you suggest but occasional problems, like in any hotel in the world due to high occupancy (98%... More

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room felt a little small when we first arrived and smelt a bit smoky, that said the room was very clean and had a modern bathroom. Our room was on a higher floor & there was no issue with street noise, enjoying a good night's sleep every night. Staff were extremely friendly & helpful throughout our stay. Great central location,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
denis06000, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review

thank you for writing a review and recommending our hotel to others. sorry about the lithe cigarette smoke. we are a 100% non smoking hotel for 6 years now and it is sad but it happens that some guests do not follow the rule. it is then very difficult to get rid of the smell in a couple of hours... More

Mo i Rana, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is ok,the breakfast is too expensive and not very good, Rooms are small. When we left we asked the hotel to order a taxi. It was late abd charged 45 Euros for a 5 min ride. A rip-off. Rooms are ok but very small. Good bed, ok bathroom. The location is exellent. 5 minutes to the beach, 5 minutes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
denis06000, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. Sorry you had a bad experience with the taxi company but it is not fair to blame us because there is ably one taxi company in Nice!!! i often think they are too expensive, compared to other European cities but there is nothing we can do. best regards denis Frachon More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Food: The breakfast spread was quite nice Service: The staff were very helpful and helped out with requests for our child late at night Room: the rooms are quite spacious and a relief after the Paris hotels Location: walking distance from the beach(10 mins), local restaurants(5 mins) and 15 mins walk from the train station

Was this review helpful? Yes
denis06000, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review

hello and a big thank you for your review !!! Why? because you write that our rooms are quite spacious compared with paris for ex. you could have added london too. it is true, our rooms are in average 30% larger than the minimum required for a three star hotel (2012 new french hotels requirements) thank you so much again... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When we arrived at night, we we're put into Room 408, which they claimed was an upgrade because of our platinum status, but the room smelled of dampness and stale cigarette smoke. We were then moved to Room 415, a standard double room with no properly functioning AC and were provided a fan. On the next day we were invited... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt

Address: 16 Rue Marechal Joffre, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Comfort Hotel Roosevelt)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roosevelt
Best Western Nice
Nice Best Western

207 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Nice with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style
#15 Business Hotel in Nice #15 Family Hotel in Nice #24 Spa Hotel in Nice #31 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
49

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer