We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Beau Rivage

4.0 of 5 24 rue Saint Francois de Paule, 06300 Nice, France
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Beau Rivage
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Beau Rivage
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    80
    43
    18
    9
See reviews for
14
82
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (181)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars NEW

I liked spend my winter vacation in Beau Rivage at only 100 meters away from the old town. I recommend for international business travelers. The bar is very cosy and well decorated. Very effective room service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Limerick, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, great standard for a four star! The male who checked us in was extremely nice and very helpful all throughout our stay! Lots of bars and restaurants around it. Great stay , would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HBR-NICE, Directeur général at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review

Dear Eveleen, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased that our location and the service provided during your stay with us matched your expectations. Be sure that we shared your kind comments about the service with our team members. We thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers and we hope we... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I chose this hotel mainly for its location and nice looking rooms for the weekend in Nice at the end of my business trip. The hotel itself is very nice with stylish rooms/bathrooms etc and in a perfect location. It is noisy at night as the previous reviewers said but it's understandable due to location, although better soundproofed windows could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HBR-NICE, Directeur général at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review

Dear Victoria, We are glad that you were satisfied with the hotel central location and the room design. It is also a great disappointment for us to notice that we failed in our commitment to offer you the services you expected from us; for that we truly apologize. Your description is a set of little gaps, be assured that the... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

the hotel is located in a very convenient location. it is close to old Nice and city centre. The most important one is just next to the seashore. The price is of good value in relation to its location. The facilities and services are up to the standard.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HBR-NICE, Directeur général at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review

Dear customer, We thank you very much for taking some of your time to post this kind appraisal on Trip Advisor. It is a great pleasure to read such a nice feedback about our central location and the quality of the service provided. I am glad that you spent an enjoyable stay with us. For your next sojourn in Nice... More 

Budapest
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015 via mobile

Outdated, old (80') style hotel in a center of Nice. Perfect for meetings and for groups ! Rooms are a little small and need serious renovation ! The hotel doesn't has his own restaurant but there are plenty restaurants and bars in walking distance .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HBR-NICE, Directeur général at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review

Dear Andy, Thank for your review. Indeed we are lucky to enjoy such a central location. Our hotel has been renovated in its entirety in 2004; considering all the remarks we collect from our guests, we take advantage of the off season every year to refurbish our equipment. The hotel is also a listed building so there is no much... More 

LONDON
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
79 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We occupied ten rooms and a meeting room for twenty in the first floor. The hotel is ideally situated 50 metres from the beach front of Nice. An old property office conversion to hotel, hence very strange room configurations and sizes. There are no iron boards in the rooms, except an area in the reception. Room windows should be frosted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HBR-NICE, Directeur général at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with other travelers. The Beau rivage is a listed building and an old property from 1860. Indeed, even very contemporary the hotel keeps relics of its past. I do thank for your suggestions regarding our equipment and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in... More 

Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Location perfect in old town, close to shopping, restaurants and airport shuittle. Around the corner is starting point for hop-on and hop-off-bus. Hotel room was nice and in pretty good shape, kind staff, would come again when being in Noice next time. Can not say anything about the breakfast as we love to have a late breakfast outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HBR-NICE, Directeur général at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review

Dear Frank, We really thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel location, team members and general services. These words are the biggest reward for all of us. I truly hope to have the great pleasure of welcoming you again. Yours faithfully, Mathieu Kleinpeter More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We arrived on a Sunday evening at 8 pm and found no hotel services open. It felt like the hotel had been shuttered for the winter and we hadn't been informed. Perhaps that would be the best option! Our hotel room and bath smelled like mildew and mold. Thank goodness the window opened!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HBR-NICE, Directeur général at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank for your feedback regarding your stay with us. The activity in Nice is lower by the end of the year; even so, we are opened all year long as are all our services. I sincerely apologize if you have been disappointed with the room. If you had told us that there was an issue, in spite of... More 

Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
51 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Stayed in a privilege room over looking the courtyard. The bed was comfortable, room service were happy to bring more pillows which made sleeping comfortable. The room is very dark and only has shutters for privacy which makes it a bit depressing. There was no food room service available which we didn't know before hand and may have made a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HBR-NICE, Directeur général at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review

Dear Nichola, Thank you for posting your opinion. I feel sorry that you were unhappy with the room you stayed in. it is a pity that you did not let us know during your stay; we would easily find you a room in a higher floor. The shutters are the “niçois “style to keep coolness in the houses. The hotel... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

It's very clean and the location is great. The bed and pillows were terrible, and if you need Internet you'll only get dial up speeds from the age of modems. The staff was not very friendly, and the hotel's policies very rigid. If you are facing the front, it will be VERY noisy at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HBR-NICE, Directeur général at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review

Dear Louis, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sorry to read that you were not satisfied with the bed, pillows and also our staff members. This is a bit surprising; usually our bedding and team gathers quite great compliments. Indeed our location in the old town can be a disadvantage sometimes in matters of noise. To overcome this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Beau Rivage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beau Rivage

Address: 24 rue Saint Francois de Paule, 06300 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beau Rivage 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Beau Rivage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Beau Rivage
Beau Rivage Nice
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#32 Luxury Hotel in Nice

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (56)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Terrace Suite (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay