We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 212 Nice hotels

Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28 av Notre Dame, 06100 Nice, France (Centre)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame to your Saves list
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
63%
Ranked #81 of 212 Hotels in Nice
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
satisfied720 Ayr, United Kingdom
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    230
    128
    46
    19
See reviews for
72
215
59
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Chose this hotel after reading the reviews on Trip advisor, but was very disappointed with our stay! I would not rate this place 4star, as it did not meet the standards at all. The rooms reminded me of an average motel in the US! Especially the takeaway cups for the tea & coffee plus they left only a couple of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

stayed from 4th to 11th September, 2014, great location for centre, beach, trams, buses etc. Staff were very helpful and public areas very good. Room in need of upgrading, very small and dull. However lovely gardens and rooftop pool and bar, would certainly use this hotel again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Θεσσαλονίκη, Ελλάδα
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice hotel at Nice centre. We booked a privilege room for 3 nights at middle of August (high season). Very kind and helpful stuff. The room was renovated. The breakfast was absolutely perfect. I rated it with 4* (instead of 5*) because the bathroom also needs renovation. The location is fantastic offering all points of interest on walking distance. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Australian
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed from 23 to 26 August 2014. Nice hotel very well located to everything in Nice and easy walking distance from train station. Hotel room was very clean although carpets looka bit tired and could do with a good steam clean at least. Only negative that "free gift" on arrival was never forthcoming. On query response was that this was... More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has so much going for it, unfortunately, the rooms and the service need to be improved. Right near the central station, steps from the main shopping strip, rooftop pool and free wifi. How can things be bad? The standard rooms are terrible. We complained about the first room and got moved to another slightly less horrible room. Both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel is very handy to all the things you want to walk to in Nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. As one reviewer mentioned the drain in the Shower/Bath was clogged and that was what we found as well, but that was the only negative thing I can write. I hope they fix the drains but apart... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bernard S, Directeur général at Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind remarks about your stay at Mercure Nice Notre Dame. We are pleased you enjoyed it and hope we will welcome you again shortly. Best regards More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here as part of a group tour for 3 nights. A very poor choice of hotels by the tour company. Firstly we were shown to rooms on the smoking floor, and the room stank of cigarettes - not surprisingly. Why the hotel would give us a smoking room I am a loss to understand. The room was quickly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernard S, Directeur général at Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken time to comment you stay at Mercure Nice Notre Dame. Obviously, you did not appreciate your stay we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologize about this Be sure our aim is to always improve quality. We actually failed this time to satisfiy yourself but we really hope you will give us another... More

UK
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed here with friends and family in mid August'14. Hotel public areas all quite well appointed, although our 3 bedrooms were not spectacular. More than fitted the bill though and would return here if back in Nice. Reception staff very professional and spoke good English. Hotel well positioned, being 5-10 minutes walk from the sea in one direction and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bernard S, Directeur général at Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for having taken time to comment your stay at Mercure Nice Notre Dame We are glad you appreciated it and it would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again for a next stay in Nice. Best regards More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location friendly staff and excellent value for money. 10 minutes walk from the beach lots of Restautent close by, air condition can be improved. Staff at the reception were really helpful. I would certainly go back to the hotel on my next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bernard S, Directeur général at Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for your kind remarks about your stay at Mercure Nice Notre Dame ! We are glad you enjoyed it as we try to always improve quality Our aim is to make our guests happy ! We hope we will see you soon again More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A big thank you to Kevin on the reservations/front desk team, who kindly upgraded us to a fantastic privilege suite with a large terrace. These rooms really are luxurious! The nespresso machine and complimentary soft drinks are an added bonus. This hotel is in a great location as nice in general is a very noisy city, but because this is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bernard S, Directeur général at Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for having taken time to comment your stay at Mercure Nice Notre Dame. The whole team and myself are really happy you enjoyed it and we hope we will welcome you again very soon Best regards More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame

Address: 28 av Notre Dame, 06100 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Centre Notre Dame

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (121)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Nice with
any amenities